We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Cabin, Prime Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful Spacious Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Spacious Cabin
Beautiful views Stone fireplace and HDTV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
Beautiful Spacious Cabin
Beautiful views
Stone fireplace and HDTV
Comfortable seating
Upgraded Full size Kitchen
Dining with a view
Outdoor dining
Large decks
Large Game room
Fooseball
Pool Table
Air Hockey Table
Master Bedroom Suite
King Bed
Jacuzzi Tub
Large Master Bathroom
Spacious Shower
2 Decks with a view
Hot tub
Mountain View from Deck
Bath and Shower combo Tub
Seclusion only 10 mins from downtown
Cabin is A frame with window extending up for great views
Fall View
Hiking Trail
Smokey Mountain View
Beautiful Drive
River in Gatlinburg
Hiking Trail Waterfall
Grotto Falls, can explore behing the waterfall and cool off in the reflective pool
BOOK BEAR'S ESCAPE CABIN
Roaring Fork River
Laurel Falls Hike, short drive from cabin
Laurel Falls, short drive from cabin
Street is not steep
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jami H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cabin, Prime Location”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

My friends and I booked this cabin for several days/nights in mid April. The weather was in the 70's and sunny every day we were there. The cabin was absolutely beautiful and the perfect location between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. We spent the days in the mountains seeing the beautiful scenery and hiking and spent the nights shopping and eating in Gatlinburg. After a long day it was nice to head back to the cabin to relax in the hot tub and chat and play games. We had everything we needed to enjoy our stay and plenty of supplies to even cook a few meals. The fireplace and the deck is where we spent most of our time at the cabin listening to the quietness and observing nature. We saw an abundance of wildlife at the cabin, including a bear and coyote, as well as in the park. Some of the highlights of our trip include the National Park, White Water Rafting (@ Smoky Mountain Outdoors), and the roller coaster right as you are coming into Gatlinburg. This will be an experience we will remember for a lifetime. Thanks for sharing your place with us, Dorothy! Couldn't have had a better experience! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in June 2015

My husband and I stayed in this cabin for a Father's Day getaway and are hoping to come back again this year. We travelled with our 14 month old daughter and it was just perfect. The fact that the bedroom is on the lower level was perfect because we could put our daughter to bed and still hang out upstairs without worrying about waking her up. The place was really clean and everything was in great condition. The privacy was nice and the hottub on the porch was a great end to the day. It was just a short drive into downtown Gatlinburg as well as to Pigeon Forge. The driveway is a little steep, but our SUV handled it just fine. Communication with the owner was excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy. Close proximity to local activities.
Liked least: Driveway was a little steep.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen M
Florida Panhandle, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Our favorite place we have ever stayed”
Reviewed 10 February 2016 for a stay in August 2014

This cabin was absolutely perfect for our long weekend in Gatlinburg. I've been meaning to review this for awhile because we talk about this trip often and hope that we can get back there someday. We were extremely happy to see that the cabin is just as pictured, but even more peaceful and beautiful in person. The location is perfect, away from the hustle and bustle of Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. The balconies out back face the woods and it is an amazingly peaceful place to drink coffee each morning. You can tell that they put a lot of care into decorating the cabin to give it a personal feel. They also seemed to have thought of everything because they provide board games, kitchenware and utensils, bowls, spices, washer and dryer, etc. Dorothy was also very helpful and personable when we dealt with her leading up to our visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2016
Thank you. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. If you are able to make it back this way for the fall beauty, we would love to have you come back and stay at the cabin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schularbo...
Taylorsville, Kentucky
1 review
“Blessed quiet near the Smokies and away from hectic Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge”
Reviewed 23 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This was our first cabin rental, a getaway for our 20th anniversary, and I think we will be hard pressed to find such a wonderful place elsewhere. It was easy to book, easy to find, was super cute and clean. Be prepared for a narrow climb up the mountain, go slowly and you'll be fine. The driveway is uneven gravel and small. There is one bed. We did not need the additional beds and cannot say how comfy they are, just noticed the ones in the game room seemed small. We enjoyed the quiet. Though there are other cabins around we barely noticed them, the decks are both very private. The hot tub, jacuzzi and swing were fantastic! We loved being close to the smokies but were unprepared for how crazy the Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg traffic was. Next time we'll get more detailed maps to avoid that whole crazy touristy nonsense! I ended up cooking for every meal in the cabin and never lacked for appropriate dishes or utensils. All the appliances worked well. Our only complaint is that with six kids we could not book this cabin for a family get away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: We loved the quiet coziness.
Liked least: We disliked the driveway and lack of outside lighting at night when we arrived. Possibly the lights are broken
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheenerMa
Davie, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Adorable Cabin”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Cute and adorable. Nice views. good amenities. We loved sitting on the back patio.
Location close to Gatlinberg and Pigeon Forge. Peaceful area. We did not see any bears or any wildlife except a few moths and birds. Only complaint was the drive up to the location and the driveway. Both a bit challenging. More than we were comfortable doing at night so we left a few days early.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peaceful cabin
Liked least: drive and driveway
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2015
I am glad you liked the cabin, itself. And I am very surprise you left a day early because of the drive. This cabin is only a 1.2 mile from the Main Parkway, which is a wide 4 lane Highway. The cabin is located on the side of a mountain so the 1.2 miles is not flat and there is one major curve but it is not a curvy drive and the driveway is fairly flat. I love this cabin location because I can (and do often) visit with my little Prius even in the winter months. I am glad you enjoyed the cute bear décor and rustic elegant furnishings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing