We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just Amazing!”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful Spacious Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Spacious Cabin
Beautiful views Stone fireplace and HDTV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
83 reviews
Beautiful Spacious Cabin
Beautiful views
Stone fireplace and HDTV
Comfortable seating
Upgraded Full size Kitchen
Dining with a view
Outdoor dining
Large decks
Large Game room
Fooseball
Pool Table
Air Hockey Table
Master Bedroom Suite
King Bed
Jacuzzi Tub
Large Master Bathroom
Spacious Shower
2 Decks with a view
Hot tub
Mountain View from Deck
Bath and Shower combo Tub
Seclusion only 10 mins from downtown
Cabin is A frame with window extending up for great views
Fall View
Hiking Trail
Smokey Mountain View
Beautiful Drive
River in Gatlinburg
Hiking Trail Waterfall
Grotto Falls, can explore behing the waterfall and cool off in the reflective pool
BOOK BEAR'S ESCAPE CABIN
Roaring Fork River
Laurel Falls Hike, short drive from cabin
Laurel Falls, short drive from cabin
Street is not steep
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Derica Y
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just Amazing!”
Reviewed 30 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My fiancé and I just got home from staying in this beautiful cabin! We loved everything about this place! We spent a lot of time in the hot tub and playing pool, and also enjoyed the fireplaces and board games! I would recommend this cabin to everyone visiting Gatlinburg! We have decided we are making it a tradition to come here every year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine...
Simpsonville, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Felt like home”
Reviewed 15 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
4
people found this review helpful

The cabin was just as advertised. Very homey and comfortable and a good location not far from town. The road up the mountain to the cabin is a typical mountain road however there is one really sharp turn that was a little difficult. The parking in front is limited. Otherwise everything was great!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The decks were great for relaxing
Liked least: The mattress wasn't very good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brookevan...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
4
people found this review helpful

A great place to stay. When we arrived the cabin was very clean and set up like a 5 star resort with soaps, bubble bath, cozy robes, heated hot tub, and a delightful fire in the fireplace. This cabin was everything we wanted and more than we expected. Super good value for the rate. Bed was so comfortable, view was beautiful, and location was close and easy to access. Recommend to all couples looking for a getaway.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon F
Dayton, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

This is a beautiful cabin. Everything you could possibly need or want is here for you. The hot tub was not heating the first night we were there, and one call to Dorothy took care of it. The trip up was very scary (we have a standard transmission) but once there this is a non-issue, as we were able to relax, reconnect and just enjoy the quiet. The cleaning crew did a great job, very clean and welcoming. Thank you, Dorothy, for sharing your beautiful cabin with us-it's so obvious that you really care about this cabin and your guests.

Sherri and Terry Fanning

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIGsr
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay for affordable price”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The rental was found to be as advertised. No surprises. In a nice location that offered peace and quiet, but yet close to everything. The only problem was the driveway. We drove a Toyota Avalon and it was always scraping the ground as we entered and left the property due to the steepness of the driveway and the fact that it was not paved and has washed out some.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Peace and quiet, but yet close to everything.
Liked least: Driveway needs work and possible paving to help with steepness.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We agree, the location is great. It is only ONE (1.2) mile off of the main parkway. Yes, the last quarter of a mile is uphill with the one sharp curve but it is only the last 2 minutes of the drive which is what makes ii worth it. And because it is in city limits within 10 minutes of downtown, the city keeps the roads clear even during inclement weather. I love this because before we owned the cabin we stayed at a few other cabins that had steep drives that went on for 15 to 20 minutes and roads that were not cleared by the city. I am surprised you had any issues with the driveway. The nice thing about the driveway is it is wide enough to park 3 trucks which we just did last month to have the cabin stained and 4 cars which we did for a cookout on labor day weekend. And it is wide enough to even fit a moving truck like we did when we furnished the place.
The cabin will actually sleep more than 6. There is a king size bed in the masterbed room suite, 2 futons that fold down into full size beds in the game room, and a sofa bed in the livingroom that becomes a queen size bed (we upgraded from a full size sofa bed to a queen size sofa bed just this past year). We also provide the sheets and blankets for these beds in the wooden chest that sits in the front corner of the livingroom. The cabin also allows for 6 to stay with the 2 full bathrooms and plenty of seating in the living room ( 2 sofas and 2 chairs).
We are happy that you appreciated the well equipped kitchen and amenities. We look forward to your next stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 99
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing