We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Creekside on the strip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Creekside
Ranked #33 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

We came for our one year anniversary. We made reservations on the phone and would have got room up on the hill. The front desk guy switched us to a king size bed with Jacuzzi room overlooking the creek. Soft bed, strong hot shower and tv worked well. Great breakfast bar was crowded every morning. Located across from ober g-burg sky lift makes for easy in and out. Great restaurants close by. Friendly and helpful staff. This is our second time to stay here, will be back next year.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Manager at Quality Inn Creekside, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Scott, we are thrilled to know your anniversary celebration brought you to us again at Quality Inn Creekside - Downtown Gatlinburg. We are happy knowing our comfortable accommodations and Southern hospitality always meet your expectations for an outstanding experience! We look forward to your next visit with us, and we thank you for your continued loyalty to our hotel.

Thank you,
Raj Patel
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (641)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Creekside
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 641 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017

Arrived late in the evening, after another hotel in town messed up reservations. Joni at the front desk took the time to match the others promised rate- AND upgrade us!! The balcony was a very peaceful sitting, almost fell asleep listening to the creek run by. Room was extremely clean and tidy. Parking was convenient and secure. Missed the breakfast because we slept so good! Beds were comfy and rooms were quiet. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

Room Tip: Walking distance to everything
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiffanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Quality Inn Creekside, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Tiffanie, thank you for being our guest at Quality Inn Creekside - Downtown Gatlinburg. It’s so nice to know our associate Joni made such a wonderful impression and that you enjoyed your spotless room and got a great night’s sleep. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to seeing you here whenever your travels bring you this way again.

Thank you,
Raj Patel
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel based on location and the location did not disappoint. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. I put the overall hotel as average based on the staff and location, but if not for that I would rate as poor. The rooms are very old and run down. You can tell that they made a poor attempt to update the rooms, but you can tell it was done quickly and cheaply. The room wasn't dirty, but there were several things that were in need of repair. I thought the price was a little too much for the quality of the hotel and am not sure that I would stay here again without them doing a complete remodel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank jwhit744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Manager at Quality Inn Creekside, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you liked our attentive service and that our location was convenient for your needs. That being said, we appreciate your concerns in regard to our rooms and have shared it with our management team. We hope you and your family will choose us again so that we can provide you with a much better experience.

Thank you,
Raj Patel
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We stayed here 3 nights on a family vacation. The location was what attracted us to this motel. It is centrally located to all downtown activites, restaurants, and shops. My husband has a bad hip, but could easily walk to most things nearby. It sits back about 100yds. from the street, so the only noise you hear is the rushing stream.
The rooms were clean and neat. They also have a gas fireplace for the cooler months. There is a sink in the bathroom and one as you enter the rooms. This helped with several people getting ready to go out.
We originally reserved the room for 2 nights. Since we were so pleased with the location and service, I inquired about adding one more night in the same room. The first desk clerk told me we would have to change rooms because someone else had reserved that room. But when I went to the desk in person, another clerk made the arrangements and we were able to stay in our same room. Thanks for not making us move!
They offer a hot breakfast on site. Or there is a terriffic place 1 block away called Crockett's Breakfast Camp. I highly recommend a visit to this restaurant while you are in the Gatlinburg area. See reviews posted.

Room Tip: Ask for creekside room.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vsh54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Quality Inn Creekside, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for sharing feedback on your outstanding stay at Quality Inn Creekside - Downtown Gatlinburg. We are delighted to read you liked our attentive service and that our location was perfect for your needs. We hope you and your husband will consider us your home whenever you come back this way.

Thank you,
Raj Patel
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Customer service at its finest. Rooms very nice. Beautiful creek out front and great location. The gentleman who checked us in was awesome, he heard we liked to walk downtown so he moved us to a room right over the creek and made the walking distance shorter. Ted was truly awesome, when we needed something he was happy to help! Great place to stay

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank triciagood99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Manager at Quality Inn Creekside, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Tricia, thank you for staying at Quality Inn Creekside - Downtown Gatlinburg. We are delighted to read you were impressed with our courteous service and location. I will be sure to share your compliments with my entire team, especially with Ted. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to welcome you and your family again soon.

Thank you,
Raj Patel
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#9 of 78 in Gatlinburg
1,276 reviews
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#24 of 78 in Gatlinburg
582 reviews
1.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#37 of 78 in Gatlinburg
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Creekside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Creekside

Address: 125 LeConte Creek Dr, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $92 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Creekside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy small town life when you book with Quality Inn Creekside – Downtown Gatlinburg in Gatlinburg, TN. This hotel near Great Smoky Mountain National Park makes it easy to explore this fun city! Explore the natural beauty of this city that is surrounded by the Smokies. No matter where you are in this city, you’ll be amidst the splendor of its flora and fauna and you can take it all in while visiting such attractions as: Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall, Rocky, Top Sports Complex, and the Smoky Mountains. Staying at this hotel near Ober Gatlinburg Ski Resort & Amusement Park is a great way to enjoy year-round ice skating and outdoor family fun or walk through Downtown Parkway where you will find even more things to do and see. Our 5,000 square foot Gatlinburg conference center is ideal for any occasion. We offer a beautiful reception area, full professional catering service, modular staging, audio-visual capabilities and a large dance floor. From premium bedding and a refreshing shower to hot breakfast and friendly service, it all adds up to real value for you. You can even enjoy some time in your room filled with such amenities as a hair dryer, coffee maker, desk, microwave, and refrigerator. You can always depend on our Quality Inn Creekside – Downtown Gatlinburg hotel to give you great value. Gatlinburg hotels like ours focus on the amenities, so you can focus on spending time making the memories that matter most. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Creekside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Creekside Hotel Gatlinburg
Quality Inn Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing