We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Creekside
Ranked #32 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We stayed here 3 nights on a family vacation. The location was what attracted us to this motel. It is centrally located to all downtown activites, restaurants, and shops. My husband has a bad hip, but could easily walk to most things nearby. It sits back about 100yds. from the street, so the only noise you hear is the rushing stream.
The rooms were clean and neat. They also have a gas fireplace for the cooler months. There is a sink in the bathroom and one as you enter the rooms. This helped with several people getting ready to go out.
We originally reserved the room for 2 nights. Since we were so pleased with the location and service, I inquired about adding one more night in the same room. The first desk clerk told me we would have to change rooms because someone else had reserved that room. But when I went to the desk in person, another clerk made the arrangements and we were able to stay in our same room. Thanks for not making us move!
They offer a hot breakfast on site. Or there is a terriffic place 1 block away called Crockett's Breakfast Camp. I highly recommend a visit to this restaurant while you are in the Gatlinburg area. See reviews posted.

Room Tip: Ask for creekside room.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vsh54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Quality Inn Creekside, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for sharing feedback on your outstanding stay at Quality Inn Creekside - Downtown Gatlinburg. We are delighted to read you liked our attentive service and that our location was perfect for your needs. We hope you and your husband will consider us your home whenever you come back this way.

Thank you,
Raj Patel
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (641)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Creekside
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 641 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Customer service at its finest. Rooms very nice. Beautiful creek out front and great location. The gentleman who checked us in was awesome, he heard we liked to walk downtown so he moved us to a room right over the creek and made the walking distance shorter. Ted was truly awesome, when we needed something he was happy to help! Great place to stay

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank triciagood99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Manager at Quality Inn Creekside, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Tricia, thank you for staying at Quality Inn Creekside - Downtown Gatlinburg. We are delighted to read you were impressed with our courteous service and location. I will be sure to share your compliments with my entire team, especially with Ted. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to welcome you and your family again soon.

Thank you,
Raj Patel
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Always get a great room here. Close to everything in Gatlinburg and short drive to the Great Smoky Mountains Park and Pigeon Forge. Go to Cades Cove and see a Bear. Staff are helpful and friendly. Next to several excellent places to eat.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MARK F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Manager at Quality Inn Creekside, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

MARK, thank you for sharing a feedback on your outstanding stay at Quality Inn Creekside - Downtown Gatlinburg. We are thrilled to read that you loved our friendly associates and convenient location which was perfect for your needs. We hope you will consider us your home whenever you come back this way.

Thank you,
Raj Patel
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

We arrived yesterday to our room having been given to someone else. I had called a week ahead to request a balcony over the creek. I was ensured it was not a problem that's what we had booked. We arrive yesterday to Chaos! Apparently between last Thursday & this Thursday they had changed ownership. They didn't think to let their customers know nor did they care about their previous customers. The front desk was an absolute unorganized mess! They had apparently changed all of the employees as well with the ownership! No one had a clue what they were doing. So when they offered us another room I asked to see it first. So glad we did. The balcony they said it has was the breezeway to the room. No chairs. No privacy. The room well it may have had new bedding but was definitely dated! The jacuzzi tub they offered had tile from 80s-early 90s with a few missing tiles. Also had mirrors everywhere. The view well it was the parking lot. Needless to say I received a refund and went on our way looking for a new hotel! Just what every vacationer wants to do upon arrival to their destination! Beware, the pictures are also deceiving! The creek runs down with concrete walls so tall you can't really see the water at all. The balconies again were public breezeway to the rooms. The help well let's just say there were none who were apologetic or even sympathetic that this had happened. They simply didn't care! The new owners walked by often and didn't even offer to try and help the situation. I am not the only vacationer this happened to yesterday, a lady working also said it had just happened before I arrived. Mad was an understatement! BTW the new owners are non-American! For all of us who like to patronize American businesses!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Creekside, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Nicole,
We do wish that your recent stay with us had been more impressive. Thank you for sharing your rating which lets us know more attention is needed to improve our guests experience. We value feedback such as this and we invite you to come stay with us again.
Raj Patel
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

1st, we discussed all following issues with management, and they said for specific building requests, if you book on line follow up with a call and they will try to accommodate you. The past 3 times we have stayed here we were in hilltop building. This time, we got the log cabin looming building next to pool. Run drained slow. We told management as we left and he said he would fix. Exhaust fan was loose. Room was next to pool and loud. Room looked like it had been refreshed, new carpet and counters, but smelled musty. Breakfast was good. I'd probably try again, but request hilltop building.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Markfnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Manager at Quality Inn Creekside, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Mark, thank you for making us your home away from home and taking the time to provide feedback. We are sorry for the problems you encountered in the room that inconvenienced you and your family, and we apologize for not being at our best. I will share your concerns with my housekeeping and maintenance staff, so that they can fix these issues immediately. We look forward to welcoming you all so we can provide a much better experience.

Thank you,
Raj Patel
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#9 of 78 in Gatlinburg
1,275 reviews
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#24 of 78 in Gatlinburg
581 reviews
1.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#37 of 78 in Gatlinburg
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Creekside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Creekside

Address: 125 LeConte Creek Dr, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $93 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Creekside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy small town life when you book with Quality Inn Creekside – Downtown Gatlinburg in Gatlinburg, TN. This hotel near Great Smoky Mountain National Park makes it easy to explore this fun city! Explore the natural beauty of this city that is surrounded by the Smokies. No matter where you are in this city, you’ll be amidst the splendor of its flora and fauna and you can take it all in while visiting such attractions as: Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall, Rocky, Top Sports Complex, and the Smoky Mountains. Staying at this hotel near Ober Gatlinburg Ski Resort & Amusement Park is a great way to enjoy year-round ice skating and outdoor family fun or walk through Downtown Parkway where you will find even more things to do and see. Our 5,000 square foot Gatlinburg conference center is ideal for any occasion. We offer a beautiful reception area, full professional catering service, modular staging, audio-visual capabilities and a large dance floor. From premium bedding and a refreshing shower to hot breakfast and friendly service, it all adds up to real value for you. You can even enjoy some time in your room filled with such amenities as a hair dryer, coffee maker, desk, microwave, and refrigerator. You can always depend on our Quality Inn Creekside – Downtown Gatlinburg hotel to give you great value. Gatlinburg hotels like ours focus on the amenities, so you can focus on spending time making the memories that matter most. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Creekside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Creekside Hotel Gatlinburg
Quality Inn Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing