We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Old Creek Lodge(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
USD 112
USD 100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 195
USD 179
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 397
USD 241
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 280/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
USD 123
USD 112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Laurel Inn Condominiums(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
USD 147
USD 144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gatlinburg Inn(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
USD 134
USD 116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crossroads Inn and Suites(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
USD 101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bent Creek Golf Village(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
USD 123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Marshall's Creek Rest Motel(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
USD 70
USD 64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Johnson's Inn(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
USD 67
USD 64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
714 results
Traveller rating
190
240
148
63
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
240
148
63
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanchoice hotelscherokee grillober gatlinburgcreek runningwithin walking distancewould stay here againbiscuits and gravyhot breakfastan older hotelwalked everywherenew carpetfridge and microwavefree breakfastgreat roomdesk clerkthe main street
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 714 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Customer service at its finest. Rooms very nice. Beautiful creek out front and great location. The gentleman who checked us in was awesome, he heard we liked to walk downtown so he moved us to a room right over the creek and made the walking distance shorter. Ted was truly awesome, when we needed something he was happy to help! Great place to stay

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank triciagood99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Manager at Quality Inn Creekside, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Tricia, thank you for staying at Quality Inn Creekside - Downtown Gatlinburg. We are delighted to read you were impressed with our courteous service and location. I will be sure to share your compliments with my entire team, especially with Ted. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to welcome you and your family again soon.

Thank you,
Raj Patel
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Always get a great room here. Close to everything in Gatlinburg and short drive to the Great Smoky Mountains Park and Pigeon Forge. Go to Cades Cove and see a Bear. Staff are helpful and friendly. Next to several excellent places to eat.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MARK F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Manager at Quality Inn Creekside, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

MARK, thank you for sharing a feedback on your outstanding stay at Quality Inn Creekside - Downtown Gatlinburg. We are thrilled to read that you loved our friendly associates and convenient location which was perfect for your needs. We hope you will consider us your home whenever you come back this way.

Thank you,
Raj Patel
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

We arrived yesterday to our room having been given to someone else. I had called a week ahead to request a balcony over the creek. I was ensured it was not a problem that's what we had booked. We arrive yesterday to Chaos! Apparently between last Thursday & this Thursday they had changed ownership. They didn't think to let their customers know nor did they care about their previous customers. The front desk was an absolute unorganized mess! They had apparently changed all of the employees as well with the ownership! No one had a clue what they were doing. So when they offered us another room I asked to see it first. So glad we did. The balcony they said it has was the breezeway to the room. No chairs. No privacy. The room well it may have had new bedding but was definitely dated! The jacuzzi tub they offered had tile from 80s-early 90s with a few missing tiles. Also had mirrors everywhere. The view well it was the parking lot. Needless to say I received a refund and went on our way looking for a new hotel! Just what every vacationer wants to do upon arrival to their destination! Beware, the pictures are also deceiving! The creek runs down with concrete walls so tall you can't really see the water at all. The balconies again were public breezeway to the rooms. The help well let's just say there were none who were apologetic or even sympathetic that this had happened. They simply didn't care! The new owners walked by often and didn't even offer to try and help the situation. I am not the only vacationer this happened to yesterday, a lady working also said it had just happened before I arrived. Mad was an understatement! BTW the new owners are non-American! For all of us who like to patronize American businesses!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Creekside, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Nicole,
We do wish that your recent stay with us had been more impressive. Thank you for sharing your rating which lets us know more attention is needed to improve our guests experience. We value feedback such as this and we invite you to come stay with us again.
Raj Patel
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

1st, we discussed all following issues with management, and they said for specific building requests, if you book on line follow up with a call and they will try to accommodate you. The past 3 times we have stayed here we were in hilltop building. This time, we got the log cabin looming building next to pool. Run drained slow. We told management as we left and he said he would fix. Exhaust fan was loose. Room was next to pool and loud. Room looked like it had been refreshed, new carpet and counters, but smelled musty. Breakfast was good. I'd probably try again, but request hilltop building.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Markfnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Manager at Quality Inn Creekside, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Mark, thank you for making us your home away from home and taking the time to provide feedback. We are sorry for the problems you encountered in the room that inconvenienced you and your family, and we apologize for not being at our best. I will share your concerns with my housekeeping and maintenance staff, so that they can fix these issues immediately. We look forward to welcoming you all so we can provide a much better experience.

Thank you,
Raj Patel
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Hidden between Howards snd the Cherokee Grill, a jewel. Front desk clerks were knowledgeable, ask all the right questions, then gave the best rate for us as seniors, and members of Choice Hotels rewards.They even checked the room to see if it was ckeaned, and told us we could ck in early, so we went had lunch, back and all in order. The balcony faced a small creek running down from the Vistas behind the property ,and we could sit and listen to the peaceful flowing. The King room was huge,and nd white glove clean. Beds were great, double sinks,and a soda shop table and chairs by the lg window. All linens were updates,and good quality. Our parking was under the 1st floor,so car stayed cool, a blessing, during the hotest week of the year.A/C worked great,even in the high humidity.The breakfast was a good selection,but a couple of fkaws. Instead of coffee urns, wirh fresh brewed ,they had a machine,with choices of coffee, cappicino, etc.,like a vending machine. Coffee, was not good, flavirless. Their juices were watered down, to thd point of cranberry being a light pink shade,and it and orange were not good. Even a child beside us said his juice wasn't good. The food was fine, regularly used items in all motels. They need fresh coffee in thermal urns, like all other motels.We travel 30 days at a time, never once encountered this type of machine. Probably, one of the best front desk crews we've seen.Happy faces, nice greetings on entering, and extremely helpful. Their phone manners were excellent, listening as I waited my turn. I would stay here again, for sure, but walk about a 5 minutes and get breakfast. They're on the opposite end from the aquarium, and it's a hike,so any walking problems,or resipitory problems, catch the open air trolley, or the enclosed tram service.This last week of July, was extremely crowded,with waiting lines at everything,so have that knowledge going in.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Manager at Quality Inn Creekside, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Janet, thank you for choosing Quality Inn Creekside - Downtown Gatlinburg while here for the birthday celebration. We are overwhelmed to read you were not only impressed with our convenient location and your well-appointed room, but also with the attentive service provided by our associates. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable trip.

Thank you,
Raj Patel
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews