We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't do it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Creekside
Ranked #34 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Reviewed 17 July 2017

What a horrible place! We were told we would have a creek side room and what we had was a room over the neighboring restaurant and a balcony that was filthy and smelled and could not fit 2 chair. There was no light fixture cover on the light i the bathroom right next to the shower. The exposed light bulb had to be a hazard. There were small flying bugs in the room and the air conditioner was so loud it sounded like an airplane. When we checked in we told them we would only be staying one night and they assured us they would remove the second night. When we checked out the next morning the woman knew nothing about us leaving a day early and said our card had already been charged for the second night and for some reason the computer would not let her give us a credit and she would have to call us later in the day to see if it went through. Don't waste your time or money on this hotel. It definitely is NOT a CHOICE Hotel to us!!!

Room Tip: only room we know is the one we had and it was the end room and it was horrible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank missouritraveler2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Quality Inn Creekside, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you for the review of our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the maintenance issue you described in your feedback. Your comments will be shared with our maintenance team so we can repair as quickly as possible. We value you as a guest, and we hope you will consider us on your next visit to the area.

Thank you,
Raj Patel
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (669)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 669 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2017

I took my 9 year old son for a mother/son getaway and this is the hotel we stayed at. The staff was AMAZING! Each and every one of the staff members we interacted with were so polite and helpful. They all seemed to genuinely enjoy what they do and were very sincere.

The hotel is older and there a 5 buildings total. Despite the fact that the building was a bit older, the room and linens were clean. We opted for a balcony view which turned out to be amazing because we wound up seeing a mama bear and her cub hanging out just outside our room the next morning. We were amazed that we could enjoy nature at a safe distance and it was one of the highlights of our trip.

The pricing for the room was on par with other hotels in the area and I feel it was a good value overall. Onsite breakfast was decent.

This hotel is directly across form Ober Gatlinburg so it was very convenient to one of the most popular attractions. We were also within walking distance of the aquarium and many other local attractions.

We enjoyed our stay and would most likely return again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cami R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Manager at Quality Inn Creekside, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at Quality Inn Creekside - Downtown Gatlinburg. We are delighted to know you and your son enjoyed the breathtaking view from your room and that our associates left you with a good impression of our hotel. It was a pleasure hosting you both, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Thank you,
Raj Patel
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Although it seemed to take a little work to get to my room, I got a view that was more than worth it! I love being downtown. We were on motorcycles and parking under the creekside was perfect! The room was very clean, comfortable, and everything was in perfect working order!
P.s. the coffee machine in the office is AMAZING. :)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Strel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Manager at Quality Inn Creekside, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Strel, thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at Quality Inn Creekside - Downtown Gatlinburg. It is great to read you were impressed with your well-appointed room along with the view it provides and that you loved our wonderful location. It was a pleasure having you both as our guests, and we hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Raj Patel
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Where do I start? Room 272. Always wanted to stay here, but...(1). TV dead! (2). A/C marginal. (3) Trash everywhere, elevators, around trash cans...(4) No safe walkways to attractions.(5) Blinds on back door, falling apart. Rooms and price OK, but overshadowed by above. Along way from a "Quality" place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Creekside, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to provide feedback. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations which inconvenienced you, and we apologize for not being at our best. We encourage you to try us again in the future as we are confident you will enjoy a much better experience.

Thank you,
Raj Patel
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

I know that it is Gatlinburg and I know that they just had a tragic winter but that does not get a pass. There railings outside had crumbled cement all around so not to sure that it was safe. Parking under the hotel was dreadfully tight. I walked into the room and the smoke detector was hanging from the wall. The outside balcony was nice to enjoy some coffee and listen to the stream. I did have to pry the door open to get out there. The door also rubbed the ceiling when you opened it. They did have some newer finishes for the vanity in the bathroom and the one outside the bathroom. The staff was extremely nice. Always asking if we needed any help and gave us extra coffee and creamer for the evening coffee since starbucks closed at 10

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mfoss31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Manager at Quality Inn Creekside, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to know you liked our courteous associates, but I am sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I have shared all your concerns with my team to see where we can make improvements. We hope to have another opportunity so that we can provide you with an improved visit.

Thank you,
Raj Patel
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.4 km away
Travelodge Inn & Suites Gatlinburg on the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#33 of 77 in Gatlinburg
508 reviews
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#25 of 77 in Gatlinburg
591 reviews
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Creekside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Creekside

Address: 125 Leconte Creek Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $72 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Creekside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy small town life when you book with Quality Inn Creekside – Downtown Gatlinburg in Gatlinburg, TN. This hotel near Great Smoky Mountain National Park makes it easy to explore this fun city! Explore the natural beauty of this city that is surrounded by the Smokies. No matter where you are in this city, you’ll be amidst the splendor of its flora and fauna and you can take it all in while visiting such attractions as: Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall, Rocky, Top Sports Complex, and the Smoky Mountains. Staying at this hotel near Ober Gatlinburg Ski Resort & Amusement Park is a great way to enjoy year-round ice skating and outdoor family fun or walk through Downtown Parkway where you will find even more things to do and see. Our 5,000 square foot Gatlinburg conference center is ideal for any occasion. We offer a beautiful reception area, full professional catering service, modular staging, audio-visual capabilities and a large dance floor. From premium bedding and a refreshing shower to hot breakfast and friendly service, it all adds up to real value for you. You can even enjoy some time in your room filled with such amenities as a hair dryer, coffee maker, desk, microwave, and refrigerator. You can always depend on our Quality Inn Creekside – Downtown Gatlinburg hotel to give you great value. Gatlinburg hotels like ours focus on the amenities, so you can focus on spending time making the memories that matter most. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Creekside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Creekside Hotel Gatlinburg
Quality Inn Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing