We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Mountain Memories

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
wharoldha...
Maryville, Tennessee
1 review
“great”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

gatlingburgh city, the village stores, candy factory, donut shop., so sad to see all of the town fire they had so much loss..the cabin was great

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2017
THANKS SO MUCH FOR THE REVIEW. GATLINBURG WILL BE GREATER THAN EVER.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmullins1...
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very cute cabin!”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this cabin for our wedding weekend and the cabin itself was perfect for the two of us. The hot tub and back deck were great. It is very evident that the owner, Janice, takes great care of the place. It is immaculately kept, she has taken care of all the small details and the kitchen is well stocked with dishes, cookware, etc. The cabin is located very close to town and to Chapel in the Glades, where we were married, so that made everything very convenient. There is a grocery store just a couple of minutes away.

The only reason I gave it 4/5 stars is that the cabin is in very close proximity to others and there really is no view. It is like a subdivision. Although I knew there were other cabins nearby, I wasn't expecting them to be right next door to each other. I would have liked a little more seclusion/space. When we played our music on the deck while in the hot tub or playing games, I was always worried we were too loud for our neighbors. We could also hear our neighbors when they were on the deck.

These issues of course didn't negatively reflect on our time there.. The cabin was awesome and Janice is great to work with. She responded very promptly to my questions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like home. Cutely decorated and very clean. Hot tub and whirlpool bath were great too!
Liked least: Cabins are a little too close together. No mountain view.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott B
1 review
“We loved the cabin, and will definitely stay there again.”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We absolutely loved the cabin. We've stayed there on two trips to Gatlinburg, and we will undoubtedly stay there again when we go back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2015
HELLO, I AM GLAD TO HEAR THAT YOU CONTINUE TO LIKE THIS LITTLE CABIN. I ALWAYS ENJOY MY REPEAT GUESTS. THANKS SO MUCH FOR ALSO BEING A GREAT GUEST. IT IS WORKING WITH PEOPLE LIKE YOU THAT MAKES IT ALL WORTH IT. GOD BLESS YOU AND HOPE TO WORK WITH YOU AGAIN. JANICE
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C
2 reviews
“More Mountain Memories”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This was not our first trip to Mountain Memories, but it was the first since it has been listed on TripAdvisor. We continue to go back to the cabin for several reasons. It is the perfect space for a couple to get away for a few days without having to deal with the hotel atmosphere. It is close, but not too close to Gatlinburg. It is just off the Art District and it allows for easy back roads travel to Pigeon Forge and Sevierville. The cabin itself is beautiful and lends itself to a relaxing vacation. We will be going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2015
I AM SO GLAD TO HEAR THAT YOU LIKE THIS LITTLE CABIN. IT IS GREAT GUEST LIKE YOU THAT MAKES THIS SO WORTH IT. GOD BLESS YOU. JANICE
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salex891
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Blown Away”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My husband and I took a trip to Gatlinburg for out 4 year anniversary and my husband's birthday. The cabin was beautiful; I was blown away with the details. Janice has everything you may think of right at your finger tips. The location was wonderful too--next to the grocery store and the trolley parking. Thanks Janice for an amazing stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;