We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Reunion”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to the newly remodeled Cupola Chalet, located in the beautiful Chalet Village area above Gatlinburg!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to the newly remodeled Cupola Chalet, located in the beautiful Chalet Village area above Gatlinburg!
The spacious open living area is located on the 2nd floor with comfortable leather seating. Enjoy your morning coffee and the fresh mountain air on the back balcony!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Welcome to the newly remodeled Cupola Chalet, located in the beautiful Chalet Village area above Gatlinburg!
The spacious open living area is located on the 2nd floor with comfortable leather seating.
Enjoy your morning coffee and the fresh mountain air on the back balcony!
Enjoy relaxing in the hot tub after a long day of hiking or shopping.
Enjoy a movie night in, or enjoy quiet evenings on the balcony.
Comfortable seating and sleeper sofa for additional 2-guests.
The Gas Grill is Conveniently Located on the Balcony right off Kitchen when ready to Grill your Favorite Steaks!
Start up the grill and enjoy!
Well-equipped kitchen with everything you need to cook those meals in.
Enjoy your family dinners or games around the table.
Dining table with seating for 4 with additional seating at kitchen counter.
New stainless steel appliances and well-equipped kitchen to help prepare your favorite meals
Main level bathroom with walk-in shower
On the 3rd Level you will find the nice size King Master Suite with Flat Screen TV
Relax in comfort in the 3rd-level King Size Bedroom with Flat Screen TV
3rd Level Master Bathroom with Tub/Shower Combo
1st Floor (Lower level) King Size Bedroom with Flat Screen TV
1st floor Bathroom (Lowel level) Tub/Shower Combo
Pool Table Room with TV and Slide Door Access to Hot Tub on Deck
Pool Table Room with TV and Slide Door Access to Hot Tub on Deck
At the very top of the stairway (4th level) at Cupola you will a secret getaway ~ another way for peace and tranquility.
Enjoy one of two balconies at Cupola ~ enjoy nature and watch for wildlife!
Lower level washer and dryer available for guest use.
Wooded and Seasonal Partial Mountain Views can be seen while enjoying some downtime on the balcony.
Come visit Cupola Chalet!
Enjoy relaxing in the hot tub after a long day of hiking or shopping.
Water Fall - Beauty on a Smoky Mountain Vacation
Winter Smoky Mountain Vacation
See Creeks & Streams on Your Smoky Mountain Vacation
Smoky Mountain vacation rentals are waiting for you!
Great Smoky Mountains
A Pigeon Forge vacation the whole family will enjoy
Pigeon Forge Cabin Rentals with Majestic Mountain Views
Wildflowers of the Smoky Mountains
Anakeesta in Gatlinburg, TN
Anakeesta Chondola Lift Rides
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Charlene...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“my time in the cabin”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

i could say the hot tub need some work was not able to use it ,and was not able to get the jacuzi to work either. was disappointed of that .like the pool table was able to use it .

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us! We will make a note of the hot tub malfunction. If you had let us know, we would have been happy to send a maintenance worker out to make repairs. Thank you once again for staying with us, and we hope to host you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
607kristi...
Marion, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Reunion”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is a very well-built and spacious rental home, equipped with everything to make your stay comfortable. Finding the house is very tricky since you are waaaay up in the hills but the location to Ober Gatlinburg and downtown Gatlinburg is worth the hassle. We were curious about how they managed to get the hot tub up ion the spire of the house LOL. would definitely stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us! We're glad you managed to find the unit ;) The roads in East Tennessee can be tricky to navigate! We hope to host you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danitapar...
Petal
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed here at Cupola for 4 night. We absolutely loved it. We even had visitors 2 days in a row, Mama bear and 4 cubs. View was beautiful, cabin was beautiful. The only thing i would change is the deck furniture. We had breakfast outside and two of the chairs at the table is broke and one of the rocking chairs were broke. But, it didn't stop us any, we still enjoyed our time on the decks. One of my favorite things was to sit in the beautiful swing and listen to the chipmunks play down below. My husband and friends absolutely loved the hottub and jacuzzi. Thank you for letting us stay at your beautiful cabin.

Danita

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon C
West Haven, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed here for a week with our two boys (7 & 9 years old). The cabin had everything we needed for our stay. The cabin has 3 levels. One bedroom and full bath is on the first level and the other bedroom and full bath are on the third level. The second level is the kitchen and family room with a half bath. The driveway is insanely steep, but there is a parking area for three cars at the top near the road. The cabin is clean and pleasant. Convenient to The Great Smoky Mountains National Park and Gatlinburg. One huge note, don't follow your GPS because it will take you up all kinds of steep and windy roads. Instead, go up Ski Mountain Road to South Baden Road. It's still steep, but nothing like the way our GPS directed us. We had a great vacation and really enjoyed this affordable cabin. PS - We saw bears every morning and evening around the cabin.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Thank you for writing a review for our cabin! We are thrilled that you and your family had such a great time at the cabin. So glad that you were able to enjoy the wildlife too! We have actually started sending out correspondence to our guests about the local wildlife and sharing a link to the National Park Service to educate about wildlife viewing and safety. It is always neat to see the bears. We sure do hope that you will come back to visit and look forward to helping you plan your next vacation in the Smokies! Your review will be very helpful for many guests. Thank you again! :)

Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Lighting
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing