We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice weekend with Great family activities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa
Ranked #26 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice weekend with Great family activities”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

I booked the place 3 weeks ahead and reserved a delux one bedroom for 3 nights with a great price. It was a couple of miles from downtown Gatlinburg. It was convenient to town wile is was quite at night. Room is nice and clean. If you like BBQ, the inhouse Smokefire Grill was good (but if you like steak or anything else, I would drive to town.)

The indoor waterpark was great for kids. It was suprisingly clean. The booking/checkin agents should have always advised customers to purchase the tickets ahead (I did), but my friend did not and had to wait in line for 40 min. With young kids, that is just not acceptable... Management should had arranged another ticket agent during busy weekend/rainy day. The food place in the park is super slow as well....

Overall, it was great for the price.

Room Tip: We are a family with 2 young children. If budget is allowed, one bedroom delux is definitely worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidfishlock, General Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your most recent stay with us. I am very happy to hear that your room was nice and clean and that you had a nice weekend with your family. After all, quality time with your family is what it’s all about! It was also very nice to hear that you thought the Water Park was great for kids. Our Water Park is indeed the most popular amenity at our property. My apologies for the lengthy period of time it took for you to enter the Water Park and to get lunch at our Snack Bar. I will get with these Managers and see what we can do to speed up the process. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you the next time you are staying in the area.

Best Regards
David Fishlock
Resort General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,959 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,217
    684
    436
    259
    363
See reviews for
1,585
791
19
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (824)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stamping Ground, Kentucky, USA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Coming into Gatlinburg on a busy weekend with no reservations is not advisable. After numerous phone calls and website visits, it was narrowed down to Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and one other. We picked Westgate and were glad we did.

First and foremost, the resort staff were very friendly and seemed realistically happy that we were there. The check-in process was simple and quick. Then they called a bellman over whom led us to our room via golf cart. The bellman walked you through many features of the unit including who to call if you have issues, get hungry, etc. We stayed in the 3000 building which is perched high above the resort base. The only way to explain the view is 'Amazing'. I will request to stay in the 3000 building again next time I return. I have stayed in Gatlinburg numerous times and this was by-far my best view yet.

For those of you with children, this resort offers an outdoor heated pool (free) as well as an indoor waterpark (for a fee). We did not do either as we were there only for R&R, but did see lots of people using both of the facilities. There is also an on-site gift shop and restaurant from which you can order room service.

Other benefits include location, as the resort is perfectly situated between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. From my room, I could see the main road leading into Gatlinburg and could tell when there was traffic or not. This made it nice to know exactly when we could quickly get into Gatlinburg for a quick bite and a stroll down main street. I definately recommend this resort to everyone! On my list as a favorite.

Room Tip: The 3000 and 4000 buildings seem to have the best mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelerman48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidfishlock, General Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a very positive and enthusiastic recommendation to all those travelers who has never stayed with us. I was very happy to hear that you felt our staff was very friendly and that you really liked the location of our property. I’m also very glad to hear that we were able to accommodate you and your family on a very busy weekend without a reservation. We do take “ walk-in “ reservations, however, since our property has a very high demand, it is recommended to make a reservation ahead of time just to insure that you would able to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again, especially since we are now on your “ favorite “ list. Thank you for your business.

Best Regards
David Fishlock
Resort General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calhoun, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

THis place was really amazing. Not only were the facilities incredible (rustic, massive grounds & an indoor water park), but they were all extremely clean and well-maintained as well! :) I spent two days in one of the large, multi-room group "cabins" on the very top of the mountain and was ceaselessly impressed with how well everything was kept. Definitely stay here!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackson R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidfishlock, General Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Thank you also for letting us know that you thought the property was amazing, extremely clean, and well maintained. We appreciate the positive recommendation. We thank you for your business and hope that you stay with again the next time you come to the area.

Best Regards,
David Fishlock
Resort General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kernersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

Everyone at the resort was very friendly. Accomodations were better than expected.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidfishlock, General Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us that you and your wife had a great stay with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay with us the next time you are visiting the area.

Best Regards,
David Fishlock
Resort General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurlock, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

This is our second stay at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort. I don't want to leave when I come here. The rooms are great as well as the staff. Everyone is helpful and friendly. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a relaxing weekend in the mountains. You can park your car and ride the shuttles cheaper than you can pay for gas. Whenever you need anything, the staff are right there. I will return, hopefully soon.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidfishlock, General Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is very nice to hear that you felt the rooms and the staff were great, that everyone was helpful and friendly, and that you would stay with us the next time you are in the area. Thank you for your business and for the positive recommendation. We appreciate it.

Best Regards,
David Fishlock
Resort General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
1.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
5.0 km away
Mountain Shadows Log Home Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Old Creek Lodge
Old Creek Lodge
#7 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
1.9 km away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
1.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa

Property: Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa
Address: 915 Westgate Resort Rd., Gatlinburg, TN 37738-5155
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#19 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#22 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price range (per night): $161 - $161
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 938
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Prime Location in the Beautiful Great Smoky Mountains Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa in Gatlinburg, Tennessee, offers guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home, all within minutes of Great Smoky Mountains National Park - the most-visited national park in the United States - as well as Dollywood theme park and bustling downtown Gatlinburg. With easy access to a multitude of outdoor recreational opportunities and a variety of onsite amenities, including an amazing indoor/outdoor water park, your dream vacation is waiting at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Otel, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Smoky Mountain Hotel Gatlinburg
Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort
Westgate Smoky Mountain Gatlinburg
Westgate Resort Gatlinburg
Westgate Resort Tennessee
Westgate Tennessee
Westgate Smokey Mountain Resort
Gatlinburg Westgate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing