We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Another FANTASTIC Visit!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa
Ranked #26 of 82 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Lanesville, Indiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Another FANTASTIC Visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

Thank you Westgate Pigeon Forge for another wonderful weekend!! My family and I have truly become spoiled by this resort. It has become very difficult for us to stay anywhere else in Pigeon Forge (or anywhere for that matter) when you know what type of service you could have if you stayed at this Westgate. We enjoyed the indoor pools, the outdoor hot tubs, the sight seeing (we saw a bear), the Westgate activities (we took the free professional photographer workshop and attended a free concert), and the food (we probably ate at their restaruant 4 different times). Great service + great resort = great time had by all! Also, as a side note, we had four generations on this trip: My grandmother, my parents, my wife and I, and our son. Kind of gives a whole new meaning to the phrase "quality family time".

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from anyone staying with dogs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlanneryWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidfishlock, General Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It’s great to hear that you have stayed with us in the past and that your most recent stay with us was a “wonderful weekend.” I am very happy to hear that we spoiled you while you were here and that the service was great, the food was good in the Smoke House Grill, and that you had quality time with your family. It doesn’t get any better than “quality family time!” That’s what it’s all about. Thank you for your business. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Best Regards,
David Fishlock
Resort General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,916 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,188
    678
    431
    257
    362
See reviews for
1,558
782
17
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (816)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

I would go back there in a heart beat! The people there were great. The room was very clean back porch with a stream was very soothing,it was great to relax.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Easyfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidfishlock, General Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. I’m very happy to hear that you think the people here at the resort were great. I also think they are great. It was indeed wonderful to hear that your room was clean and that you had a relaxing time while you were here. We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
David Fishlock
Resort General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

This is a great place between Gatlinburg and Sevierville. Convenient to both, yet nestled in the woods out of the main traffic. Accomodations were great, staff was friendly, and fitness center was better than expected.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wesley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidfishlock, General Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your most recent stay with us. I’m very happy to hear that you thought our property has a convenient location, great accommodations, and that the staff was friendly. We hope to see you the next time you are in the area. Thank you for your business.

Best Regards
David Fishlock
Resort General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

I have been an owner at Gatlinburg for 3 years now. Its the only Westgate I have used because I love it there so much. I see bad reviews listed but I can tell you, it's the only place I want to stay! Everyone has been so friendly. My concierge person was fantastic, very helpful, friendly, full of information, and there at my beckon call. On this trip it was just myself and my boyfriend and we had a great time! We even used the indoor waterpark and it was great! We had dinner on our balcony and watched the sunset over the mountains. I will highly recommend this to everyone! We will be back again next fall!!!

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Legs2938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 September 2015
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We have renovated our property since you last visited and welcome you back to see what more we have improved on.

Best regards,
Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

Excellent location, security, customer service and clean. Do not try to save money like we tried to do by going with the studio unless you are just two people. Room was too small to open pull out bed and have someone sleep on the pull out couch. The person on bed would've been trapped. Thought of putting cocktail table in bathroom standing on it's side. Great activities for the kids crafts etc. geared around the great outdoors. Fantastic. And very convenient will deliver groceries to your room for your arrival. Dog friendly. Great areas to walk. I recommend just had to give lesser rating for tiny room and higher cost.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Familytravelfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidfishlock, General Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Thank you also for the positive recommendation. I’m delighted to hear that you thought we had an excellent location, excellent customer service, and clean accommodations. My apologies for the size of the Studio unit. We do have a variety of different Studio size units. I wished I could have intervened with your room assignment to see if we could have upgraded your unit. I thank you for your business and we hope that you will stay with us the next time you visit our area.

Best Regards
David Fishlock
Resort General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
2.8 km away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
2.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
1.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
1.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
2.7 km away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#4 of 82 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa

Property: Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa
Address: 915 Westgate Resort Rd., Gatlinburg, TN 37738-5155
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#19 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#22 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price range (per night): $134 - $485
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 938
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Prime Location in the Beautiful Great Smoky Mountains Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa in Gatlinburg, Tennessee, offers guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home, all within minutes of Great Smoky Mountains National Park - the most-visited national park in the United States - as well as Dollywood theme park and bustling downtown Gatlinburg. With easy access to a multitude of outdoor recreational opportunities and a variety of onsite amenities, including an amazing indoor/outdoor water park, your dream vacation is waiting at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Smoky Mountain Hotel Gatlinburg
Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort
Westgate Smoky Mountain Gatlinburg
Westgate Resort Gatlinburg
Westgate Resort Tennessee
Westgate Tennessee
Westgate Smokey Mountain Resort
Gatlinburg Westgate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing