We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bent Creek Golf Village
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
USD 175
USD 147
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 339
USD 292
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Edgewater Hotel(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
USD 150
USD 145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gatlinburg Inn(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
USD 161
USD 143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Gatlinburg(Gatlinburg)
USD 241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 202
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
USD 122
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 523
USD 484
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
186
97
20
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
186
97
20
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiamond resortsscreened in porchgolf resortdiamond ownersquiet resortbedroom deluxe unitwasher and dryeroutdoor poolhot tubtimeshare presentationshort drivepull out couchrecommend this resortfull kitchenlarge bathroomenjoyed our stayresort fee
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2012

From the second we arrived the experience was perfect. Was in town for a 4 day weekend and had the best experience at Bent Creek I've ever had at a hotel. I was treated like an old friend by the staff when I arrived although it was my first time at this property. Staff was friendly, efficient, and went out of their way to make sure everything was great right down to the phone call from the assistant manger to follow up to be sure the accomodations were acceptable. The grounds are picture postcard beautiful. The rooms were clean, neat, spacious, and fully stocked. We had 2 one bedroom condos with a balcony at each. After staying here I will definately be back and also look for Diamond's other properties when I travel elsewhere. It was a short drive to the Gatlingburg downtown and regular roads (not the s curve pitched roads that are so common in this area). Our cell phones are ATT and did not get reception at the property (I thought this was a good thing) however one in our party did have service on verizon. We did have high speed internet through our ATT account at no additional charge. The grounds of the complex are expansive and clean and well kept. There are gazebos with gas grills if a cookout are in your plans along with the stove, oven, and microwave in the room. The best recommendation I can give this property is the next time I am in the area I will be staying at the Bent Creek Golf Resort.

Room Tip: If stairs are a problem look for a first floor room. No elevator to the second floor.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjp370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Bent Creek Golf Village, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2012

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your most recent stay with us. We were truly honored and thrilled after reading your review, to see how great of a stay you had. Our staff will really appreciate the kind words you had for them, and for the customer service they provided. The tips you have provided for the Gatlinburg area, as well as our facilities will be very helpful for our future guests. We can not thank you enough for taking the time in submitting this review, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

From the moment we drove onto the resort we were treated as treasured guests. The units are extremely nice, well equiped with excellent and approipriate amenities. The entire staff was attentive to our needs, and I know personally that the CEO listens and gets involved with guests and the resort associates to the end of exceededing customer expectations.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the units with a fireplace and hot tub, if available, they are great, However there are no units that you would not be happy in!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Bent Creek Golf Village, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2012

Thank you for your review. We’re extremely pleased to read about your recent stay with us. Our staff makes it their priority to treat each and every guest in the manner you described in your review. We look forward to being able to accommodate you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Picture perfect! The resort is very secluded from Gatlinburg which was a plus for my husband and me. You are about 12 miles from downtown Gatlinburg; an easy drive in. The condo was very clean and well stocked with all of the amenities your would need. The washer and dryer was a nice have and appreciated. The area was well maintained and the indoor pool was perfect for a rainy day which we had on our first two days there. There’s a little country grocery store (prices are high) less than a mile from the entrance to the resort—it’s a store where you can purchase the necessities; however, Gatlinburg does have a supermarket—Food City.
Don’t expect any cell phone coverage even though there are two towers within 2-5 miles of the resort. Version seemed to work at the resort; however, AT&T did not and about two miles down the mountain we could get a “bar” on the phone so some service and when we reached Gatlinburg, we had full cell phone service. The internet connectivity could be had for a price: per day or for the week.
The only other down side to our stay was the fire alarm. It went off about midnight on our second night there. Very loud which is good; however, it continued well past 20 minutes or so. Everyone within our condo complex got out and we realized none of us had cell phone coverage. The resort front desk area and staff closed down at 11pm so no one was at the lodge’s service desk. There was no security patrol either. I went back into the condo to call the 911 and it did not go through…so I remembered, you needed to dial a 9 first to get an outside line (in an emergency, it shouldn’t be this way) so then I dialed 9 then 911 and was connected to the police station. A fire truck arrived 20 minutes later—now the fire station is less than 2 miles from the entrance to the resort but it was a volunteer fire station so manning had to come to it. So all-in-all, almost an hour goes by…there was no fire; however, if there had been, we could have had causalities. Not sure why if the front desk staff goes home and shuts down at 11pm that the alarm systems do not tie into to the local police department and why there’s no security “roving” around—not sure. We are just thankful there was no fire, no causalities, and it was not raining because we stood outside for a long time. By the way, someone burnt toast at midnight which set off the alarm system.
We would recommend the resort; however, understand about the distance to Gatlinburg, no cell phone service, you need to pay for internet service, the front desk staff closes at 11PM, and there’s no “roving” security.

Room Tip: Remember no cell phone service, internet service if you purchase it. front desk area closes at 11pm, no roving security, and the distance from Gatlinburg. Also, get an end condo...less noise.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

I decided to try Hotwire to find a hotel in the Gatlinburg area for our vacation and came up with this one. Bent Creek is not a hotel; it is a time share condo complex, with many of the units put up for rent by the weekly owners and other units rented out by the developer that haven't been sold. The condo we stayed in was a one bedroom with a sofa sleeper in order to accommodate four people. The bedroom had a walkout balcony overlooking the property since it was located on the second floor of the building. The kitchen was fully furnished; I'm talking anything and everything a cook could want or need, and we took full advantage of it by cooking breakfast every morning since it was a considerable distance from town. It had full sized appliances along with a stacked washer/dryer combo. There were two flat panel televisions, one in the living room and one in the bedroom, both with full cable and dvd players for the couch potatoes. The condo was clean and well kept, the bathroom was large, the bed was comfortable, and it was a very pleasant place in which to stay.

The negatives for the condo at Bent Creek were few, but must be mentioned for the particular reader. The condo was adequate, but smaller than what we had been told by a representative from Diamond, who owns and manages the property. We had been told it was 800 sq. ft. while in fact, it was closer to 500. We were also told it was only a short drive to town but far enough away to avoid the sounds and traffic of the resort area. That short drive turned out to be 11 miles, which if on an interstate highway, wouldn't take long to traverse, but on the windy, hilly mountain road on which it was located that had a maximum speed of 45 mph and in some places less, the drive never took less than 20 minutes and sometimes as much as 45 minutes. So be prepared.

The worst experience we had was hauling everything, including our suitcases and cooler up 20 steps to the second floor condo only to find out the key didn't unlock the door because the front desk personnel gave us a key for a condo in a completely different building, who when told of his error, wanted us to go to the other condo. I told him that would be done only if he personally carried everything we had to the other building. When given that choice, he found a way to get us into the condo we originally had booked.

The value was outstanding since we paid only $69 per night through Hotwire, with the rack price listed at $109 per night. The complex has an indoor and outdoor pool, although the outdoor pool was closed for season when we arrived, a clubhouse with a couple of pool tables and video games, a spa and fitness center, and naturally the 18 hole par 72 golf course, which we didn't play since we are not golfers.

All in all, I would highly recommend Bent Creek for a nightly to weekly stay. It made our vacation in Gatlinburg quite enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012 via mobile

A weekend golf trip turned into a weekend spent fighting gnats. The rooms were clean enough, but there seemed to be a HUGE problem with insects. We contemplated asking for a refund after the first 3 holes, but decided to stick it out. I literally had gnats flying into my eyes on nearly every shot. It was terrible! A local told us that it was always that way. The course is a little "gimmicky" and the guy in the pro shop acted as if we were disturbing him when we checked in. The starter was super friendly though. I wouldn't go back. It seems to be a tourist trap.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jchamb12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Bent Creek Golf Village, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

Thank you for posting your review of our golf course. We regret reading that an issue with gnats affected your golfing activities. We are very aware of the gnats’ issue, as they are usually prevalent during the summer months before the frost hits. The presence of these gnats is due to the proximity of the Little Pigeon River. We have taken steps to try and combat these gnats from affecting our golf course. With the help of a nearby university, we have started to use an EPA-approved pesticide called Bti to help reduce the number of larvae (which are what the gnats start off as before hatching and flying off), without hurting the fish, people, or environment. Recent research has shown a significant reduction in the number of gnats present, however we realize that this is still an ongoing issue that we are doing everything in our power to help combat. We sincerely apologize for the behavior of our pro shop staff. This type of behavior is not commonplace for our resort, and we will make sure to handle this internally. We hope that you will give us another chance to make a better first impression of our resort and golf course!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews