We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place for the value”

Review of Noah's Ark

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Natalie C
Knoxville, TN
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place for the value”
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
3
people found this review helpful

When you arrive at this cabin, the first impression is that it's a bit dated. There is some definite wear and tear. However, it is clean. We never turned on the TV, but I'm assuming it works. It's a decent sized flat screen.

The fireplaces make this cabin a wonderful get away. It comes equipped with plenty of firewood. My husband and I brought starter logs and enjoyed several fires, inside and outside.

The hot tub was great, although I'd recommend turning it up as soon as you arrive. It was at 68 degrees when we arrived! It took about 4 hours to heat up to the desired temperature. Another plus is that it's right off the master bathroom, so it's easy to go straight from the hot tub to the shower.

The furniture is a bit updated compared to the pictures on the website, I've attached some that I've taken.

If you don't need all the bells and whistles, but want a nice cabin for a great price, Noah's Ark is the place. The location is right between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, making it very easy to get to both places quickly.

KITCHEN COOKWARE: Cookware is basic at best, so if you plan to do more cooking than just very simple dishes, I'd recommend bringing your own skillet from home. I love to cook and had brought my own anyway, so it wasn't a problem this trip, but I might not have been able to cook everything I wanted with what is provided.

We plan to come back again and again and stay in this cabin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub, fireplaces, location
Liked least: Old cookware, dishes and decor is a bit dated
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara R
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Rental Cabin in Gatlinburg”
Reviewed 24 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We look a long weekend trip to Gatlinburg and stayed in Noah's Ark. It's a lovely cabin positioned perfectly between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge--it's easy to get to either place from the cabin. The cabin in in the swath of the park between the two towns, so it's in a beautiful forest setting. There are several other cabins in the area, yet it felt remote and private. It was clean and well-kept and had everything we needed for our stay. We're hoping to make this trip an annual tradition, and we plan to rent either Noah's Ark again or another cabin by Smokey Mountain Chalet Rentals.

PS--You can even get pizza delivery there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the privacy
Liked least: Did not dislike anything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
june c
Pavo, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The cabin was better than I expected”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Compared to the pictures online, the actual cabin was much better. The couch was leather and the purple bedspread (which horrified me) was gone :) The cabin was very clean and the hot tub heated up and ready for use.

The only downside was the constant barrage of acorns hitting the tin roof. This is probably a seasonal thing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the convenient location to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge
Liked least: the acorns hitting on the tin roof
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare5775
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No door on children's bedroom”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This is a nice cabin that is tired - it needs painting badly and the cleaner needs to get rid of the previous families spaghetti from the table and clean the outside tables covered in cigarette ash. But those are fairly minor issues compared to the fact the children's bedroom has no door and the bed is right next to the pool table and TV. Just an open doorway so its like they are basically in the room. We spent over £2000 ($3200) to fly here and this is the first holiday my husband and I have had since our 2 year old was born. We booked this place because we thought we could relax playing some pool or in the hot tub in the evening with our daughter asleep and not worry about childcare issues. Ha! Forget that, we are not getting any evenings because we can't get her to sleep or even to stay in bed. It is 10.20 and we just got her to sleep, and we are exhausted and going to bed. No evening again. Plus she can get up in the morning and access all kinds of hazards at the fire, TV or kitchen so I am keeping an ear out at night in case she gets up. The owner said the pictures show there is no door. Be warned, the photo does not show that clearly at all and it's the last thing you would be expecting. The pictures were taken when this place was new and shiny and is smaller than the photos look. If it wasn't for the door issue I would recommend the cabin with 3 stars, but you can't market this as a children's room in its current state, it's just not fair to people.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Noah's Ark. I'm sorry to hear that your experienced any problems during your stay. I will contact housekeeping and make sure the cleaning issues you mentioned are addressed and corrected.
Our description and photos show the secondary sleeping area is open to the living area, so I'm not sure how that misunderstanding happened. If you had contacted us during your stay we would have gladly addressed any concerns or moved you to another cabin.
I'm glad to hear that you thought Noah's Ark was a nice cabin and thanks for the feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SugarLand...
Sugar Land, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Millipede infestation”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I'll try to keep this short and sweet by listing the pros and cons.

PROS:
-Location and proximity to Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, and the Smoky Mountains
-The kids loved it.
-The air conditioner was working...a little too well!
-Clean dishes and utensils
-The main office was very accommodating.
-Strong WiFi signal
-Plenty of bath towels and washcloths

CONS:
-Tiny millipede infestation. We spotted and caught at least 45-50 during our six day stay. Our daughter freaked out the first night after finding one on her pillow. We did call about them and was told that an exterminator would be out, but we're not sure if he ever did come. They were on the walls, the floor, in the tub, showers, sinks, and toilets. Crazy.
-The washing machine took FOREVER to fill up!
-There were a lot of spider webs throughout the house (mainly on the high ceilings, but also on the lamps).
-There was no mattress cover on the lower bunk bed. I called to alert them, and the cleaning lady delivered one in a bag along with some pillowcases (since there was millipede poop on my daughter's pillowcase).
-There is NO mountain view. The only view from the back balconies is of the forest.
-The pictures of the cabin must've been from a decade ago or so. The pictures make the cabin look very new, light, and bright. That's not the case. It felt very dark to me. The master bath only has track lighting. It just wasn't enough light for me. The walls really could use a new layer of paint, too. There were greasy stains on them. Just felt kind of dingy.
-The kids were SO excited about the bunk beds in the screened porch after seeing the pictures online, but when we got there and saw them, we decided to stay away from them. Very dusty and dirty. We spent no time at all in the screened porch.
-No matches anywhere. We had to buy a lighter stick in order to use the outdoor grill.
-No iron or hair dryer.

Overall, our stay was tolerable. The millipedes were just terrible, but at least they weren't a threat.

Be aware that there are a couple of sharp turns up the steep (but short) road to the cabin. Our truck handled them well except when the road was a little wet. We made it up, but our tires slipped a little.

We will definitely look for a newer cabin with more reviews the next time we rent a cabin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Condition of the cabin
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Noah's Ark. We are happy to hear that your kids loved their stay, the Air Conditioning worked well, the dishes were clean, WIFI signal was strong, that there were plenty of bath towels and our office was accommodating.
As you mentioned, the millepedes chose your vacation to make an appearance. While we do understand they are a nuisance they pose no threat to humans. After your call we sent our exterminator right out to give Noah's Ark a treatment and to remove any dead millepedes.
We will have maintenance look at the washing machine and make any repairs necessary. We will also have housekeeping address the cobwebs and dusty outside bunks.
Driving in an unfamiliar area can be a challenge so we provide detailed written directions and for most people the drive becomes easy after the first time.
We appreciate the feedback on the iron, hair dryer and track lighting in the master bath and will pass that on to the cabin owner.
We certainly appreciate your calling on your last night of your stay to extend your stay by one night.
Again we thank you for bringing these things to our attention and your understanding and ask that you come back to see us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing