We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay! Very Cozy!”
other travellers have booked this property
Smoky Bear Hideaway
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Smoky Bear Hideaway
Comfy Sectional Sofa 52' TV in Great Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Smoky Bear Hideaway
Comfy Sectional Sofa
52' TV in Great Room
River Rock Fireplace (gas)
Full Kitchen
King bed in downstairs bedroom #1
Queen bed in downstairs bedroom #2
Full bath
Full bed in upstairs bedroom
Queen bed in upstairs bedroom
Plenty of Privacy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
everde14
Lisle, Illinois
1 review
“Great place to stay! Very Cozy!”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Great place to stay if you are a looking for a weekend/week long getaway! It was very clean and in a private location. Nothing super fancy, but very well decorated and put together. It had everything you would need for a nice vacation. Planning on staying in the same place with a bigger group this Spring!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2013
Thank you! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay in Smoky Bear Hideaway! It is a cute and cozy spot to chill and enjoy the Smokies!

We'd love to have you back when you return to our area!

Blessings,

Warren and Maryann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForeverJu...
Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Perfect Mountain Retreat”
Reviewed 26 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

PROS: This cute, pet-friendly, A-frame is a lot more spacious than the photo would have you believe. The kitchen is filled with most of the necessary appliances to prepare a nice meal and the hot tub was delightful! The highlight of our trip was one evening when my husband stepped out onto the deck to enjoy some mountain air only to spot a bear that was also enjoying the cool night. My husband wisely retreated into the cabin to give the bear some space. So pet owner's please make note: Before letting your furry friends out at night, make certain that the coast is clear and let your presence known so you don't surprise the local wildlife! Once we found the cabin, we were easily able to navigate to town and the clubhouse. Speaking of the Chalet Village Owner's Club, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the pool was well maintained. Besides the sparkling pool, they offer tennis courts, shuffleboard courts, a basketball court, a play area, pool and ping pong tables, board games, and a fitness room. Access to this club was the cherry on top of our wonderful vacation sundae!
CONS: I have to really grasp at straws to come up with a single con for this cabin. I did miss the internet a bit, so there's that. Something that stands out in my mind (although not necessarily a con) is the road to the cabin. It's obviously steep with many twists and turns and sometimes cars coming from the opposite way will try to hog the, already narrow, road. We were almost taken out by a VW Bug! Just be cautious and respectful of others on the road and all should be well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of Wifi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such an informative review of Smoky Bear Hideaway!

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be back again!

Blessings,

Warren and Maryann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adcooper
Bowling Green, Kentucky
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 3 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We stayed here with two young children, two dogs, and four adults. There was plenty of room for everyone. The Managers were easy to talk to and we had a wonderful time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Had all basic kitchen things to cook while we stayed
Liked least: the drive up the mountain to get to it
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2013
We're so glad you see the charm of Smoky Bear Hideaway! You and your family and friends are so appreciated and we hope you will stay with us again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and for your kind words!

Blessings,

Warren and Maryann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. Worth
Reviewed 24 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jul 2012
What wonderful comments! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us...we greatly appreciate it. It was our pleasure to meet you both, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Blessings,

Warren and Maryann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fl
Reviewed 11 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jul 2012
Thank you for your feedback! We're so happy you got to enjoy the real experience of the Smokies...not everyone gets to see a bear, and you saw two!! How cool :) We welcome you back any time!!!

Blessings,

Warren and Maryann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;