We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Best View in the Smokies!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Best View in the Smokies!
Updated Luxury furnishings
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
96 reviews
The Best View in the Smokies!
Updated Luxury furnishings
Un matched mountain views
Wood burning fireplace
View from your balcony
NEW Kitchen with all you need
Master Suite with private bath, wall mounted flat screen and comfy queen bed
Romantic year round electric fireplace
2nd BR with Twins and flat screen TV/DVD
Deer Ridge Resort is Surrounded by The Best Views in the Smokies
On Site Indoor Pool and Hot Tub, walk from the condo
Above Par Condo over looks the Bent Creek Golf Course
Deer Ridge Resort
On site playground for the kids
View from your balcony
Indoor Pool and Hot Tub
Deer Ridge Sun Deck suitable for weddings and groups
Outdoor pool a short drive from condo
Deer Ridge Lounge
Visit the Lobby Lounge for a Sandwich, Beer, Glass of Wine
We decorate for all major Holidays
Above Par at Christmas Time
Woodburning Fireplace
View from your balcony
Unmatched Views
Outstanding views
View from your balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 96 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CaravelEF
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Above Par Condo is a great place to stay. The condo is very clean and comfortable. The beds were especially comfy. Everything is nicely decorated and labeled, too. It was the perfect size for our family and had all the amenities we needed and more. We enjoyed the indoor pool, too, and we loved swimming at night after sightseeing.

The view is incredible. We were in awe of the mountains and scenery. We saw so many beautiful sunsets and a rainbow, too. We also sat out at night and stargazed on clear nights and were lucky to see four shooting stars. I'd love to see the mountains in the fall.

Jeff sent a video of the drive up the mountain, so that was helpful to watch prior to our trip. The road is long and winding, and has two tough turns going down. Thankfully, my husband drove and handled the road very well.

We liked being away from the hustle and bustle, while still being within a short drive of Gatlinburg and the National Park.

We were very fortunate to have a great trip to the Smokies. Our only regret is we couldn't stay longer! : ) Hopefully, we will be back again soon. Thank you for a great stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
Thank you guys for the kind words. We are so blessed and thankful to have families enjoy their time in Above Par condo. Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kim021
Detroit
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The only place to stay in Gatlinburg!!!!”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We have stayed at Above Par numerous times and we can't imagine ever coming to Gatlinburg and not staying there. The condo is upscale and cozy and comes stocked with every amenity you could possibly need for a fantastic stay. The view is SPECTACULAR!!!!
Stay just once and you will be hooked!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2015
Thanks guys, we so appreciate repeat guests! fyi, we just purchased our second condo in Deer Ridge. It is a 1BR 1BA for couples. We are renovating in over the next few weeks. Watch for an email introducing it to our past guests. Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisam74
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“It was amazing.”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My husband and I had a wonderful stay.Everything has great. Had everything we needed and more. Already planning our next trip. We are going to bring our two girls next time.The view is breathtaking.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sp123anku
W MELBOURNE
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“How can Above Par condo be improved, there is nothing that can be done to improve Perfection.”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This condo is just perfect. This is our 4th stay here. Nothing changes, perfect each and ever time. The view is so beautiful I could just relax and sit on the patio all day. Dealing with the owners to book the condo is so easy. They respond to e-mails within a few minutes. We will be booking again. This place is a true find.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Condo is perfect
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2015
Thanks to both of you. Debbie and I are fortunate to have such wonderful repeat guests that appreciate and take care of our home away from home. We hope you visit many times to come!
Thanks again
Jeff & Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKN2000
Toccoa, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Christmas in Gatlinburg”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We thankfully ran across Above Par in a random search for somewhere to spend Christmas in the Smokies. The unit was as described. Meticulously clean, wonderful amenities and all with a wonderful view. I'm a stickler for things being clean and in order and this place met my almost impossibly high expectations. We hope to return again soon. Jeff was beyond helpful, informative and easy to contact. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxury Amenities/Location
Liked least: Small community pool.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2015
Sorry for the late response. Debbie and I were not able to be at the condo this Christmas but are always thankful that a family gets to enjoy it during the Holidays!
Thanks again and do come back and visit
Jeff & Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing