We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Secret Hideaway”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Secret Hideaway

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
living room
Whirlpool tub
Outdoor private hot tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shaun J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Secret Hideaway”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice for a couple, would stay again someday:)
Nice location between pigeon forge and gatlinburg, and yet not in the crowd when your ready to be home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaof6gi...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ms”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved it! The cabin is beautiful and was perfect for a couple looking for relaxation. The hot tub and jacuzzi were great, and the shower wonderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Cabin with a crazy driveway”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay at the Secret Hideaway. The pictures on here don't do it justice. The road to the place is crazy but it made for an interesting drive everyday. The only thing that we didn't like was check out was 10am. Wish we could of had an extra hour to get everything packed. We were rushed because our 8 month old decided to be very difficult that morning so we were rushed. We made it out at 9:58 am and the cleaning crew (or someone waiting on us to leave) was sitting in the driveway. Just some extra time would of been nice but all in all we had a great trip and loved the cabin.

Also, we couldn't get the wifi to work, but since we were on vacation we really didn't need it except to find places to eat so using our phones worked just fine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The cabin was amazing
Liked least: The wifi didn't work for us.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mattjohns...
Galesburg, Illinois
1 review
“everything you want in one cabin”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This cabin had all of what we expected and so much more! It was an awesome cabin . We had a great time in the Gatlinburg area but we really hated to leave the cabin. I'm not sure about the other cabins in the area ,but the secret hideaway definitely had it all!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danyelle...
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful cabin!!”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the Secret Hideaway cabin for a long weekend. The cabin was beautiful! And it was very clean. Everyone we spoke to at About the Smokies cabin rentals were very nice and friendly. It was a wonderful weekend and will definitely be back soon!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing