We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing this time”

Wild Bear Falls Waterpark
Ranked #38 of 121 things to do in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A mountain-themed, world-class family indoor water park, Wild Bear Falls at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa in Gatlinburg, Tennessee, features a state-of-the-art retractable roof, taking Mother Nature out of the equation! Guests can enjoy comfortable conditions year round. Imagine splashing in the heated water when it's freezing outside! At more than 60,000 square feet, Wild Bear Falls is the largest indoor water park resort in the South and the fifth largest in the country. A total of 300,000 gallons of water flow through Wild Bear Falls daily. An idyllic break for both parents and kids, Wild Bear Falls offers an atmosphere that sets aside bonding time and a safe, supervised yet independent kid-friendly atmosphere that allows parents a chance to relax with children visible nearby. Lodging and accommodations are available at both Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and River Terrace Resort. Attractions at Wild Bear Falls include a lazy river, a variety of different slides, an amazing treehouse play feature that dumps gallons of water periodically and more. Plus, a snack bar.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We frequent this water park being owners at the Westgate. This year it was so crowded and despite being indoor the water was so cold it made it hard to enjoy. Life guards were in slim supply despite the over crowding making me feel less confident in the feeling of security that I used to have. Bathrooms are less than ideal with cleanliness.
Restaurant upstairs hasn’t got a lot of healthy options, and as a short order counter lacks the speed needed to get the food out quickly. I will be back because I have free access with my ownership, however if I were paying full price I would think about going somewhere else for fun with my family.

Thank Jenni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Falls Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Jenni, thank you for taking a moment to share your recent experience with us. We are during high peak season, and we apologize if you felt we may have been too crowded. We do hope that any concerns were brought up to our management staff in order to rectify. We will use your feedback on our dining options to continue to improve our services and guest satisfaction. It is our hope that you will allow us the honor of hosting a more excellent visit in the future.

Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"indoor waterpark"
in 33 reviews
"water slides"
in 49 reviews
"big slides"
in 16 reviews
"great water park"
in 8 reviews
"dumping bucket"
in 5 reviews
"older kids"
in 16 reviews
"nice lazy river"
in 4 reviews
"great indoor"
in 4 reviews
"rainy day"
in 17 reviews
"all ages"
in 22 reviews
"great for kids"
in 10 reviews
"couple of hours"
in 6 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 9 reviews
"westgate"
in 31 reviews
"lockers"
in 14 reviews
"tube"
in 18 reviews
"float"
in 11 reviews
Filter

16 - 20 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

Fun for couples or family. Indoor water park. We enjoyed it and will go back. Located at westgate resort between pigeon forge and gatlinburg

1  Thank kbauer414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Falls Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Thank you so much for your review of Wild Bear Falls Water Park. We are glad you had a great visit, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
82
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

This allowed our family a nice little change from the typical sight seeing monotony that we normally partake in around the pigeon forge area. Our 5 and 3 year old sure needed to get their energy out, and wild bear falls water park allowed just that. Overall, nice variety of things to do (ie slides and such). The food was so so.. though I didn’t expect much from a water park. The only negative thing about it was lack of chairs. We ended up having to put all of our stuff (family of 4) onto one chair. You can also rent lockers for $10, but they are quite small. Good experience. I’m sure we’ll be back next time we are in the pigeon forge area.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Falls Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your visit overall. We are always looking to improve and your feedback is of great help. We invite you back, and we hope to exceed all your expectations on your next visit to our property.

Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

We took a quick weekend getaway to Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg and our 4-year old has been begging to go a waterpark. This was the PERFECT place. Our kids are ages 4, 2.5 and 1 and they all had fun! Not too crowded for the beginning of March. A great kid's section. The lifeguards seemed very attentive. We will be back!

2  Thank Beeson13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Falls Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your visit to Wild Bear Falls Waterpark. It goes without saying the amount of gratitude we feel when hearing that your family enjoyed themselves so much. We eagerly await your return!

-Cole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2018

What a great place to spend the day or just a couple of hours and its great when its too cold to be outside and even when its too hot and you want to escape the heat and the sun. There's lots to do and its not just for the kids. We used the waterpark to entertain our granddaughter, but we have also been there without any children and it really is great fun. You can also eat there, breakfast, lunch or dinner, although the dinner menu is a little restricted, but you might just get a drink and or a snack.

Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Falls Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Mike,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is always a delight to hear this kind of feedback from our guests. We are happy to hear you have enjoyed multiple visits to Wild Bear Falls Waterpark. Thank you for being our guest, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

-Cole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wild Bear Falls Waterpark also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Wild Bear Falls Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing