We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Anakeesta
from USD 22.34
More Info
Reviews (1,109)
Filter reviews
1,032 results
Traveller rating
690
207
76
33
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
690
207
76
33
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tree canopy walk fire pit tree house chair lift zip line rope bridge an ice cream shop enclosed gondola memorial garden ski lift gem mining chairlift ride rocking chairs season pass cute shops mountain top views are amazing
Filter
Updating list...
723 - 728 of 1,032 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Zip line was much enjoyed by my grandson and son!! Beautiful area. This will be one of the highlights of your trip!!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank cpark1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Very expensive. Everyone was nice, but wish they had been honest when we bought the ticket to the top. Because of the extreme windy conditions at the top, everything was closed except for a few shops. The wind was blowing so hard the chairs were blowing around, dust was blowing in our eyes, the tree top bridges were closed, and the ride up there was crazy scary!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Kentuckygirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele C, Guest Relations Manager at Anakeesta, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for your comments. We do offer a discounted rate for times when a portion of the park needs to be closed due to windy conditions. I would be happy to offer you that discounted rate when you next visit us here at Anakeesta (even if it is a sunny warm day!) You can reach me by calling 865-325-2400 and asking for Michele.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

This attraction includes a chairlift ride to the top of the mountain and some of the activities on the mountain. Our family chose to do only the activities included with the chairlift ticket. There are several stores and food stands to chose from once your at the top.

The kids enjoyed the treehouse which had several rope obstacles. There are also photos that depict the aftermath of the fire from a few years ago. The elevated tree swing path was very enjoyable and the nature views were very pretty.

There was also a zip line tour which we chose not to do; however, the people on it seemed to be having a very good time.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

After almost having to cancel our zip line event due to the threat of rain , luckily the skies held out and we were able to go . This was our second time zip lining and I was very pleased with the way our trip was handled . From the beginning I felt secure because our equipment was fitted by one of the guides and then double checked by another guide as we prepared to do the zip lines . They made sure we were safely attached to the line once it was our turn to go . We didn’t have to worry about braking , that was all built into the system . All we had to do is enjoy the ride and a fun ride it was !

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Leonidus54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This was our first time visiting Gatlinburg, since before Dec 2016, and this ride was a pleasant addition! We enjoyed the ride up the mountain and then had ice cream at the top, enjoyed looking in the shops, and relaxing by the fire pit in the rocking chairs. This is a wonderful experience, with gorgeous views all around. Looking forward to the restaurant being finished at the top! We will definitely go back for this attraction! We wanted to walk the rope bridge, but decided to do it another time. We enjoyed watching the zip liners crossing above us, while on the chair lift. There is a lot to do on the top of this mountain, and can see their being more in the years to come.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Kyocum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews