We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“very peaceful cabin, serenity”

Review of HIDDEN ECSTASY

Hidden Ecstasy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hidden Ecstasy
Hot Tub at Hidden Ecstasy Living Room at Hidden Ecstasy
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Hidden Ecstasy
Hot Tub at Hidden Ecstasy
Living Room at Hidden Ecstasy
Living Room at Hidden Ecstasy
Kitchen at Hidden Ecstasy
Bedroom at Hidden Ecstasy
Bedroom at Hidden Ecstasy
Jacuzzi Tub at Hidden Ecstasy
Bathroom at Hidden Ecstasy
Lofted Game Room at Hidden Ecstasy
Lofted Game Room at Hidden Ecstasy
Deck at Hidden Ecstasy
Hidden Ecstasy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
James G
1 review
“very peaceful cabin, serenity”
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

cabin is just as advertised very nice and peaceful. the drive way is very steep and sharp turn back middle ways up. could use a little more concrete on inside of turn going up for people with larger vehicles. I had full size crew cab chevy and made it up and down but a little tricky. and yes their is a possibility of seeing scorpions but you are in the mountains so it kind of comes with the territory. also may see foxes and coons at night. family absolutely loved our vacation their, thank you American patriot for great memories

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wvmountai...
Lewisburg, WV
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Secluded Yet Inhabited by Scorpions”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The cabin is tucked a away a few short miles off of the parkway. The driveway is indeed VERY steep but was easily navigated in a front wheel drive vehicle. The cabin is beautiful and the living room/kitchen/dining is one big room with a bedroom w/king bed that has a Jacuzzi tub in the room. The view is beautiful and we enjoyed the gas fireplace, outdoor gas grill & hot tub very much.
We did have one HUGE issue: SCORPIONS. There were live ones and dead ones inside the cabin. Having never seen a scorpion before we were more than a little freaked out until a google search assured us that they were not poisonous like the ones found in the dessert but it did say their sting could still be quite painful. There was nothing posted in the cabin to warn of SCORPIONS one small sign said that sometimes "unwanted creatures came in". We did find several entries about them in the guest book, so apparently they are a a big problem i this cabin.
The water in the cabin is sulphur water (smells like rotten eggs and leaves your hair smelling the same), take bottled water to drink. Again no warning of this either.
From the time we opened the front door we could smell the faint smell of gas, presumably from the gas fireplace.
Cleaning service that was done prior to our check in was mediocre. Floors were not properly cleaned, hair, dirt, dead scorpions, even a bottle cap laying in bathroom floor. A bra was left in dresser from a previous guest.
Bring a knife because the ones there to cook with are terrible.
Would I stay here again? Not if I could find a scorpion free, secluded option elsewhere. The scorpions were just a bit much no matter how beautiful this cabin is.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Seclusion
Liked least: Scorpion infestation
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Reviewed 19 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Indiana
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sara_Kate...
Nashville, TN
2 reviews
“Wonderfully Serene”
Reviewed 29 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We had a wonderful time at Hidden Ecstasy. The cabin was well equipped with the normal necessities (except a hair dryer). The outside grill and picnic table was a nice touch. The decor and furniture was cozy and gave a 'home'y feeling. The bed was incredibly comfortable! We enjoyed the hot rub in the evenings and watching the sunset into the foliage was beautiful. Overall this was a great stay. I would recommend this cabin to anyone.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing