We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Was great place we plan to go back soon
We had a great view and found the front desk and actives planner to be very nice and helpful found a place to go white water rafting which was great

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DButchart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

487 - 491 of 628 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2012

We just spent a week at MountainLoft Resort. Our 1-bedroom was clean, comfortable and well maintained. The resort staff was friendly and helpful. The resort offered a wide range of activities for all ages. We selected this resort through a timeshare exchange program. The only problem is the resort had us staying Friday through Friday. I did have to show my confirmation for a Saturday through Saturday stay, once I did there wasn't any questions asked. I would suggest you take a copy of your confirmation with you, without it, we would have been charged for an extra night. The only negatives were the walls are thin and we could hear our neighbors at times and the couch/hide-a-bed needed new cushions.Overall we were every pleased with the resort and loved the week spent in the Smokie Mountains.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I don't know why there are so many negetive reviews of this resort. As B-G owners with many resorts to choose from, we keep going back to Mountainloft. The grounds are immaculate and we can watch bears amble around in the woods early in the morning from our balcony. All of the villas we've stayed in, both one and two BR have been great and spacious. The people are wonderful and so helpful! If there's been a problem or we've had a question, it's been taken care of literally within minutes. The beds are amazingly comfortable and everything's been clean and neat as a pin. It's close by to so many things, including the grocery store so that there's no need to run out to get food for every meal unless you choose to. People complain about the internet, but we always bring our wi-fi and even in the mts. get wonderful, speedy reception. Just to give you some idea of how great the resort and the area are, when asked whether he'd rather go back to Tenn. or to Disney, he emphatically choose Tenn.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank jamesmom340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

This is a time share resort that has been there for quite awhile. THey have done a pretty good job of upgrading it. It is definitely clean and in nice condition. We thought we were going to have a fireplace and didn't, so I was a little disappointed. The room in the deluxe one bedroom was a double size bed, not a queen. I thought this was a little strange. The washing machine and little kitchen were nice to have. All in all, it is a fine place to stay, just nothing too exciting. They had cookies and food in the reception area the day we arrived (the day all the time share people arrived). The next day, we go down to get a cookie, and there was nothing. I would have felt a little misled had we actually purchased the timeshare. I know it's just a cookie, but some hotels have cookies and coffee every afternoon. They presented it like it was something they always had, but really it was just to encourage you to buy a timeshare with them the next day.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wrdissel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We stayed in a chalet Feb. 13-16.We are Bluegreen owners and have stayed at Mountain Loft and Laurel Crest in Pigeon Forge many times.Always enjoy our trips.Resorts are well maintained and if there is a problem they immediately correct it.Enjoyed our stay in chalet 101 this trip .It was very clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Chalets are better and there are a lot of them at Mountain Loft.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank goodpaperman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
3.8 km away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#2 of 77 in Gatlinburg
376 reviews
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown
2.4 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#36 of 77 in Gatlinburg
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 77 in Gatlinburg
478 reviews
4.4 km away
Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
2.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection

Address: 110 Mountainloft Dr, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-5355 (Formerly MountainLoft Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $146 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountainloft Resort Gatlinburg
Mountainloft Hotel Gatlinburg
Mountain Loft Resort Gatlinburg Tn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing