We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“20th Wedding Anniversary - Bear's Trail...”
other travellers have booked this property
The Walkway and Stairs  to the Treehouse . This is a wonderful,cozy and unique cabin in the forest.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Walkway and Stairs  to the Treehouse . This is a wonderful,cozy and unique cabin in the forest.
Getting closer.....
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
94 reviews
The Walkway and Stairs  to the Treehouse . This is a wonderful,cozy and unique cabin in the forest.
Getting closer.....
The Treehouse Cabin with private hot tub,built in bar ,screened porch and beautiful forest view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 94 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
fredbabin
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“20th Wedding Anniversary - Bear's Trail - Excellent!!!”
Reviewed 9 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed at Bear's Trail for our 20th wedding anniversary. It was wonderful! We were both pleased beyond measure. It's hard to find a business that provides good customer service and still maintains a reasonable price. Sue and Lise not only accomplish this, they also go above and beyond to make sure your stay is special. Thank you both for everything you do and please keep doing it! We look forward to another stay with you as soon as we can.

There's so much good to say about our experience staying here, I don't really know where to start and I'm afraid that if I do start, I won't be able to end.

I look forward to staying at their other 2 cabins (Treehouse and Creek Side) as soon as we are able to get away again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2014
Anniversaries are a special time and we do our best to make the cabins welcoming and special for our guests. Thank you for noticing. It makes happy that we are able to succeed in some small way,to make a little difference in your experience when you visit our beautiful area. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punch2013
Lockport, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A++ Vacation. Everything was perfect!!”
Reviewed 4 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Bear's Trail for Thanksgiving vacation. From the time that we walked in the cabin it felt like we were in a fairytale! The attention that Lise put into making everything perfect for our vacation was unprecedented. She gave us recommendations on where to eat, things to do, and made sure that we were safe when the snow came. You don't get that sort of attention when you rent from one of the big rental places in town, that's for sure! I would definitely recommend renting from Stonecreek Cabins for your next Tennessee vacation!

Visit was for: Leisure
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy P
Sabina, OH
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great time at Treehouse”
Reviewed 23 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This is our 2nd time staying at Stonecreek Cabins. It is easy to see why they are the number one cabins in Gatlinburg. Everything was perfect and the cabin was immaculate. Lise and Sue do an outstanding job of making you feel special. We stayed at Bear's Trail the last time. To compare the 2, if you want seclusion, more outside area, and the beauty of nature, the Treehouse is for you. It is just outside of the Arts district at the edge of Gatlinburg. If you want to be close to the Smoky Mountain Park, downtown Gatlinburg, and don't mind a few other cabins around, then Bear's Trail Cabin is for you. Both cabins are cozy and romantic. We will be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveling...
Central Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
“Absolutely the Best!”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

I cannol believe our good fortune to have found Stonecreek Cabins. We stayed in Bear's Trail, an immaculate, beautifully appointed, charming, intimate, extremely comfortable cabin. It was perfect for two of us. We arrived to find a bottle of wine, cheese and crackers, fresh flowers, chocolates, a birthday cake in the refrigerator, popcorn and the fixings for s'mores. Lisa and Sue have done an amazing job in creating a welcoming environment. We have never stayed in a vacation rental where so much care was evident in everything that was furnished. They actually came and found us when we got a bit off the proper road. Lisa's suggestions of a beautiful side trip through some of the most amazing Smokey Mountain scenery we have ever seen was great. They show how much they care about their guests and we cannot thank them enough for such a great experience. We look forward to a return trip. For anyone considering renting a Stonecreek cabin, do not hesitate. You will not be disappointed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happygolu...
2 reviews
“Gorgeous and the owners are great!”
Reviewed 9 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Beautiful cabins, extremely well-maintained (seriously, not even a cobweb), and great owners! Lise and Sue made us feel welcomed! I stayed in Bear's Trail cabin to celebrate my birthday- there was wine, chocolate, and even a birthday cake awaiting our arrival.

The location was peaceful, and to be honest, we didn't want to leave. The pictures do not do the cabins justice. The cabins are amazing. Adorable and perfect for a couple wanting to get away. We will certainly be back for another stay.

Also, it's worth noting that hot tubs typically gross me out. However, the hot tub was sparkling clean. Not one piece of dirt or hair or anything. It was so clean I actually felt comfortable going in it.

I can't stress how beautiful and peaceful our cabin was. You will not regret staying at a Stonecreek Cabin.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing