We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A piece of heaven!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Walkway and Stairs  to the Treehouse . This is a wonderful,cozy and unique cabin in the forest.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Walkway and Stairs  to the Treehouse . This is a wonderful,cozy and unique cabin in the forest.
Getting closer.....
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
94 reviews
The Walkway and Stairs  to the Treehouse . This is a wonderful,cozy and unique cabin in the forest.
Getting closer.....
The Treehouse Cabin with private hot tub,built in bar ,screened porch and beautiful forest view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 94 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lori V
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A piece of heaven!”
Reviewed 5 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed in a lot of cabins in and around Gatlinburg and Stonecreek was by far the best! We celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary at the Treehouse cabin, as soon as we arrived it felt like home. It was very comfortable, well appointed and had great little touches throughout that made the cabin special. Lise is a wonderful host and was available by phone if we had any questions. It was very private and relaxing and we will be back!

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TexasKayc...
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy Little Cabin”
Reviewed 26 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

This was the perfect cabin for us!
In lieu of a birthday party, we decided to give our son, who was turning 6, a "Birthday Trip." After driving 16 hours from Texas, we were exhausted. When we finally got there at around 10 pm, we were greeted by the sweet scents of the forest. The cabin lights were on, and there were balloons, cake and birthday banner waiting for him, much to his and his little sister's delight. The cabin was super clean, and had everything in it - kitchen utensils, laundry detergent, not to mention the varied dvd collection. They even had stuff available to make Smores.
The next day, the kids played in the creek; they had fun catching little fish and sending them back into the water. There is also a trail, but we didn't explore that much, and a grassy area with a picnic table where our kids ran around in.
It is a beautiful, quaint and very private cabin! We enjoyed every minute of our stay there. Lise was very knowledgeable about the area, and had some great suggestions for us to do as a family. It is also just a few miles from the town's Arts and Crafts community
I would recommend this cabin in a heartbeat :)

Value Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eukers
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Creekside is a romantic, secluded, beautiful cabin with thoughtful and helpful hosts!”
Reviewed 2 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a romantic trip to celebrate our twentieth wedding anniversary. We could not have chosen a more romantic, secluded hideaway in a more beautiful setting. Creekside is a perfect little cabin in the perfect location - all the luxuries on the inside and unspoiled nature on the outside.

Lise and Sue spoil you with a beautiful welcome (fireplace and music on, a bottle of wine and an anniversary cake all waiting for you when you arrive) and they are only a phone call away if you need a great recommendation for where to hike, ride horses, or go out to eat.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vjs123
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“cozy & romantic & charming”
Reviewed 10 April 2011 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at Bear's Trail Cabin. The first words out of my mouth when I entered were "I WANT THIS CABIN"... It was so warm & cozy and loved every minute of it. The Gingerbread house bed was so warm and inviting. Lise and Sue were so clever in designing this beautiful cabin. After hours of walking Gatlinburg & the Smokey Mountains I always looked forward to returning to the cabin and sipping on wine and watching movies... My husband and I are very particular where we stay when we travel and I must say we were very pleased. Thank you Lise & Sue!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACulling
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic weekend at Bear's Trail”
Reviewed 19 February 2011 for a stay in January 2011
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I booked a weekend at Stonecreek’s “Bear’s Trail” cabin in order to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city. We had high expectations given (1) the rave reviews on Trip Advisor and (2) the high level of customer service received from Stonecreek’ owner.

WOW, our expectations were exceeded! Upon arrival, we were greeted with refreshments and a bottle of local wine. We found the entire cabin and hot tub to be impeccably clean. The kitchen was fully stocked with cooking tools, appliances, utensils, wine glasses, paper goods, and cleaning supplies. All we had to bring was our food, toothbrushes, and good attitudes!

What a much-needed, relaxing weekend. We cannot wait for our next trip to The Smokies! We will certainly rent from Stonecreek Cabins again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing