We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a wonderful experience!”
other travellers have booked this property
Creekside Cabin with patio complete with fire kettle,Charcoal grill,  hammock and hot tub over creek
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Creekside Cabin with patio complete with fire kettle,Charcoal grill,  hammock and hot tub over creek
Patio with Fire Kettle Upper deck porch overlooking the creek and patio below
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
Creekside Cabin with patio complete with fire kettle,Charcoal grill,  hammock and hot tub over creek
Patio with Fire Kettle
Upper deck porch overlooking the creek and patio below
King bed in loft bedroom with 2 closets,LCD TV,BluRay and Direct TV.
View from the bed in the loft looking toward door to upper deck open to the living area below
Living area with queen sleeper sofa as seen from the loft bedroom
Cozy and romantic dining booth for 4
Bathroom with tub/shower combo and washer/dryer
Creekside in winter
Looking from the deck towards the path to your parking area
Screened in porch with swing looking out towards hot tub over the creek
Olive the Owl,a frequent visitor to the Creekside that seems to like her photo taken
Fully equipped kitchen with range with self cleaning oven,microwave,dishwasher and refrigerator
From the deck looking upstream
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alexander...
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a wonderful experience!”
Reviewed 9 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I chose the Creekside cabin as our honeymoon retreat and we could not have been more impressed with the accommodations. We contacted Lise six months before our stay and she was very helpful in answering all of our questions about the cabin and the surrounding area. Creekside is halfway between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, but situated away from the busy areas just outside of the arts and crafts community, which makes getting anywhere very convenient. We spent very little of our time stuck in traffic thanks to Lise and her handy back road advice. She made us feel comfortable about calling her any time if we had a question.
More about the Cabin! It’s absolutely beautiful, peaceful, cozy, rustic, and any other wonderful adjective you can think of. It’s one of the nicest places I’ve vacationed in and for the price you can’t beat it! The service really sets this one apart. After driving down your private driveway and walking through the front door on your screened porch, you almost go into sensory overdrive with all of the wonderful things that catch your eye. The lights are dimmed perfectly, there’s a chilled bottle of wine on the table with a personalized welcome card, music is playing on the flat screen TV above the glowing fireplace, and everything comes together to make you feel warm and calm. A welcome cake and s’mores with the biggest marshmallows you’ve ever seen await you in the FULLY STOCKED kitchen. You don’t need to bring anything with you except for food. Don’t worry about going to a laundry mat either because it also has a high end washer and dryer. Creekside really does feel like home, or really, the home you wish you could build if you had a few extra acres and a stream. If you’re on the fence about where to stay, consider Stonecreek Cabins. You won’t be disappointed!

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2014
Thank you so much! It was so nice having you as our guests during your honeymoon. It was always a pleasure speaking with you and trying to help make your time here special.
I am so happy we succeeded in helping to make lifelong memories for you and your new bride.

Your review was so wonderful and I think describes the cabin perfectly. You have a way with words and your helpful advice to travelers will most certainly help them them to decide if the cabin is a good fit for their needs. The Creekside and the Treehouse are located in a very private place and privacy and seclusion are an uncommon thing to find in an area saturated with large cabin communities. Getting around traffic is easily accomplished from any of our locations and we are there to guide you to the best alternate routes.

We hope to have you as our guest for any future visits. We will certainly look forward to your return trips.Thank you so much again. Best Wishes!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiker6
Nauvoo, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Many visits over 10 years, and Everyone of them was Excellent”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Over the past 10 years I have been coming to Creekside and I have to say , this is the Best place to stay in the Smokey Mtns. And I have stayed at many over a span of 25 years. It's peaceful, secluded, and with the window open , awakening to the sound of water rushing down the creek is unforgettable . The owners always make your trip memorable, if there is a birthday , anniversary.. They make it special. Over the years they have renovated, and improved on the property. They are always there if a problem should arise. If you have read past reviews you will see why they are the #1 place to stay when your visiting the Great Smokey Mts. They book up very fast so you will need to plan ahead and book early.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We have always enjoyed having you as our guests and we were so surprised and thankful that you gave us a "TripAdvisor Excellent Service " pin.
That really meant a lot to us and will continue to inspire us to always try to do the best that we can to make sure that our cabins and our service to our guests are our number one priority.

Visiting us for 10 years,I am sure you have seen changes. We always try to keep our properties updated with new appliances,furnishings and anything else we can think of to make our guests vacation as enjoyable as possible. Thank you for noticing.

We hope you always choose to stay with us,it is always a pleasure to have you.
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jgelband
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Smokeys!”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Loved the hospitality! The cabin was great and we loved the atmosphere!! The weather was beautiful and the hiking was awesome. The amenities were near by if necessary but the cabin felt so quaint and quiet! Can't wait for our next visit!

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our cabins.We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope you come back and stay with us for your future visits to the mountains.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and were happy with the cabin and our service.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crazyf0rT...
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My mother and I stayed at the Creekside Cabin on September 25 and 26. I could go on for two pages about how wonderful this place is, however, I will sum it up quickly. It's absolutely, totally perfect.

What I do want to spend some time on is the owner, Lise. My mother and I were driving from Memphis and at the last minute decided to visit Gatlinburg. I discovered the cabins here on Trip Advisor. I called at approximately 5 pm and asked if they had anything available for that night for two nights. Fortunately for us, they did. However, as no one was scheduled to come in for a couple of days, the cabin hadn't been cleaned. Lise asked us if she could check with the woman who cleans the cabins and call us right back. Now remember, this is 5 pm. More than likely dinner time for the cleaning woman. We get a call back promptly with the fabulous news that the woman was able to come in and clean (bless her!) and the cabin was ours. We told Lise we'd be there in a couple hours. She provided us with great directions and we arrived with no problems. When we pulled into the cabin, it was beautifully lit with colorful lights as well as all the outdoor lights on the decks and by the creek. It was so welcoming and a beautiful sight to see after a long day of driving. When we went inside, there was music playing, a fire in the fireplace, sparkling cider on ice, a cake in the fridge with a personalized note, a bag of popcorn, the fixings for s'mores and candies on our pillow. The cabin was immaculately clean and just perfect. You would think they'd been expecting us for days, not a matter of hours. Lise could not possibly have been more accommodating with our last minute request. If I could give this place and Lise 10 stars, I would. This was our first visit, but it won't be our last!

Visit was for: Leisure
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2014
What a pleasure it was to have you as our guests!
Thank you for the lovely compliments about our cabin and service. Our goal is to exceed expectations in every way possible and are so happy we were able to accommodate you at the last minute and so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Whether it is a last minute getaway or a well thought out important celebration,we spend a great deal of time making sure everything is right and that you feel the cabin was personalized just for you. It is always a pleasure hearing how happy our guests are with our cabins and makes it all worthwhile for the extra care we put into every reservation.
Thank you .........and please come back for a visit.

We hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mel1070
Bowling Green, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First Class!!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Due to my children's activities our previous vacation plans changed last minute. We still had four days of vacation time left, enough time for a short trip. I checked on Trip Advisor, Stone Creek cabins rated number one and decided to take a chance if one of their cabins was available for a couple of nights. To our good fortune Creekside was available.

I am a single mother with two teenagers. We could have not been not been more delighted and positively surprised with the Creekside Cabin! It was cozy, clean, inviting and in a beautiful, secluded setting, just wonderful inside and out. Not only did we enjoy the cabin and amenities inside, we also had a great time exploring the creek around the cabin, hiking the trails, and with the sounds of nature, you can not help but be relaxed. My children were content hanging out at the cabin with mom - that's how awesome this place is!

Not only is Creekside remarkable, Lise, the owner, was so helpful with her assistance....talking with me regarding directions to avoid traffic, arrival time, assistance with children's preferences and she even called to check on us during a rain storm one of the evenings we were in town!! I have never stayed anywhere with as much attention, care and concern regarding accommodations. It would have been lovely to stay longer, but for our few short days we had an incredible time.

Again first class owners for a first class location. Thank you SO MUCH!!!

Can't wait to visit again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2014
We are so glad you were able to visit the Creekside and so thankful for the kind review. We try to treat our guests the way we would appreciate being treated and it is always helpful when you have a "local" to advise you with some area information and good ways to avoid traffic and best enjoy our beautiful mountains

We hope you are able to visit again. You were wonderful guests and I really enjoyed speaking with you about the area.Please do come back and see us.
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing