We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Looks exactly like the pictures!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Deer Crest

view of the mountains from deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view of the mountains from deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
view of the mountains from deck
Front Door and Recliner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jesspyle3...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Looks exactly like the pictures!!”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had another couple go with us and we all loved it! We didn't feel cramped. The view of the mountain was great! The cabin was well decorated with just the right amount of decor. You are close to 2 other cabins but we really couldn't hear them. About 15 mins from Gatlinburg. We will definitely be back!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey W
Lima, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Extraordinary view and location”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and son stayed here from May 30-June 1 and we had a wonderful stay. The cabin was everything we could've asked for and more. The location was at the end of the road and the view off the deck is quite the sight. The pictures don't even do it justice. The upstairs bedroom, which my son stayed in, is the larger of the bedrooms and there is a pool table in the loft area beside it. There are 2 TV's in the bedrooms and a larger one in the living room which can be viewed in the upstairs loft. The kitchen is fully stocked with framed pictures of the mountain view from the deck. A nice painting of the cabin is also featured in the living room. This was a very nice and peaceful getaway and I wouldn't hesitate to book this cabin again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and view
Liked least: Some areas were dusty
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garima P
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cabin and an awesome view!”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in October 2014

Loved every second spent in this beautiful cabin! Its was clean and well stocked with the starter kit. Very peaceful location.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick M
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Mini Vacation”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My fiancé and I stayed Dec 26-28 and we had a great time. The cabin was beautiful and clean. The views were breathtaking. We thoroughly enjoyed the wood burning fireplace and the king size bed. There is only 2 complaints about the property. The wood was freshly cut, so it took me over an hour to get the fires started because of wet unseasoned wood. Also, the property to the left of the house is right on top of you while you are trying to have some privacy in the hot tub. Might want to consider hanging some privacy shades for that reason. Overall a very pleasant stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie S
Granger, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceptional experience!”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Better than the pictures. Spotless, beautifully decorated, well stocked. Sensational view. We enjoyed every moment.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing