We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always lives up to expectations”
Review of Chalet Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chalet Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2017

There are many companies that rent cabins in Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge, but I always stick with Chalet Village when I vacation there. They are so nice, accommodating and professional and have a great selection to choose from. I have recommended them to friends often.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoFroggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 551 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2017

The cabins are reasonably priced and well kept. We always have a great time when we visit Gatlinburg. The cabins offer all amenities-fireplaces, grills, full kitchens and hot tubs. We go for a peaceful visit and Chalet Village delivers.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kimwright1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chalet123, Manager at Chalet Village, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you very much for your review. Thank you for staying with Chalet Village and for supporting Gatlinburg.

Kevin H White (General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We stayed in "Leave it Behind". It was beautiful and very clean! There was plenty of space for our family and it was nice to have the pool table for something to do in the evening. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook. The wrap around porch was really nice to sit on and enjoy the fresh air. Just be aware of the bears! We saw a few, but never felt in danger.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Becky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chalet123, Manager at Chalet Village, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Hello Becky, thank you for your review and for supporting Gatlinburg.

All the best!

Kevin H White ( General Manager )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We loved Inspiration Point this year, and would love to go back! Management is courteous, helpful and friendly. I would recommend it to anyone! We have also stayed in other properties and were happy there as well.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank glennagonzales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chalet123, Manager at Chalet Village, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Hello Glenn, thank you for your review. Chalet Village and Gatlinburg appreciate you.

Kevin H. White ( General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Lots of room for 8 adults 3 children. Kitchen was great and views were wonderful. Would recommend to anyone looking for a large house with 4 bathrooms. Had enough space to park 4 cars. Kids lov d the game room.

Room Tip: Perfect place
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chalet123, Manager at Chalet Village, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Hello Susan, thank you for leaving this property a review, we appreciate you staying with us!

Kevin H. White ( General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
1.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#4 of 78 in Gatlinburg
392 reviews
1.5 km away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
1.6 km away
Old Creek Lodge
Old Creek Lodge
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Village

Address: 1441 Wiley Oakley Dr, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4301
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $125 - $947 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chalet Village 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury 1 to 8 bedroom cabins and chalets. Chalet Village has been family owned and operated since 1972 offering location and quality accommodations second to none. Our cabins are adjacent to Gatlinburg, The National park, & Pigeon Forge. We offer year round access & the perfect cabins & chalets for any vacation stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chalet Village Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing