We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“811 High Places is Amazing!”
Review of Chalet Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chalet Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2012

If you are looking for a 3 bedroom chalet with wonderful views, then look no further! High Places is a beautiful chalet! This is our 2nd time staying here, and we absolutely love it! The sunrise views are amazing from the upstairs bedroom. Each bedroom is its own suite. Chalet is only about 3 years old, with beautiful floor to ceiling stone fireplace! Have rented from Chalet Village 3x now, and have never had a problem. Love, love, love High Places!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mamamuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

309 - 313 of 551 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2012

First off, I want to say that our overall experience was wonderful. Our family had a terrific time and the cabin is very nice. The proximity to both Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg as well as to the park itself could not be more convenient. It could use some updates though, in my opinion that would cost the owner very little in the end; i.e. a decent flat screen TV monitor for the main living room area and perhaps replacing the deck table and chairs. We loved that the beds were comfortable. The washer/dryer and the dishwasher were quiet...always a plus. Our only complaint is that our kids love the hot tub but and due to inadequate chemical levels, they developed a staph infection known as Folliculitis which causes them to break out into an itchy, bumpy rash that needs to be treated with antibiotics. $75.00 later after a doctors visit and prescriptions, they are on their way to being back to normal. So please beware and insist that the water's acid and chlorine levels be accurately checked prior to using.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We had a horrible experience reserving a chalet many years ago with a different company so we booked this one with our fingers crossed, hoping for an experience of lasting memories. We reserved "Stardust" #709 for an extended weekend through Easter for our family of 5 and we were delightfully surprised that the chalet far exceeded our expectations. The pictures did not capture how much room that there really is. I was half expecting that someone would have to sleep on the sofa and we would feel cramped all weekend, but fortunately that was not the case. The entire rental transaction was easy and better than expected!
The chalet was clean and quaint. I saw NO sign of insect infestations. There was ample room in each of the three bedrooms to store our clothing. Everything was provided for us to use including all bedding and linens, dishes and cookware. We didn't have to bring anything, but what food we wanted to prepare and our clothes. I would definitely recommend this rental to everyone.

Room Tip: The main level and upper bedrooms are warmer. The interior steps from the basement and also going up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aibrean2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed at 917 Breathless. This was a nice Chalet with an excellent view of the Smoky Mountains. We stayed for 5 days/4 nights. The family enjoyed the stay, even though, we were hardly there. After a day's worth of attractions and eating, we enjoyed the secluded chalet and its whirlpool and sauna to ease our aching bodies. Just in time to get up the next morning and do it all over again. The chalet was about a 5 to 10 minutes from everything you will do. The roads to get there are winding and curvy but the pavement to park outside this chalet is level. If you are looking for something quiet and away from the melee which is downtown Gatlinburg, this is your place. The TV's in bedroom are a little outdated and the bathrooms had old amenities (3 star equivalent) but they worked fine. Also, there was a pool table just in case you had some extra time there.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SmoothBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

What a wonderful Chalet!! We came down from Mason, OH to get married in Gatlinburg. I have never stayed in a chalet before and we were very excited. This chalet lived up to our expectations. It is beautiful on the inside and outside. Great location and very private. My 13 year old daughter really enjoyed it too. We will definately be coming back. The only complaint I have is the bathroom lighting could be alot brighter. We will definately recommend this chalet to other people.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
2.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
1.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#4 of 78 in Gatlinburg
392 reviews
1.5 km away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
1.6 km away
Old Creek Lodge
Old Creek Lodge
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Village

Address: 1441 Wiley Oakley Dr, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4301
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Gatlinburg
Price Range: AU$126 - AU$958 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chalet Village 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury 1 to 8 bedroom cabins and chalets. Chalet Village has been family owned and operated since 1972 offering location and quality accommodations second to none. Our cabins are adjacent to Gatlinburg, The National park, & Pigeon Forge. We offer year round access & the perfect cabins & chalets for any vacation stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chalet Village Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing