We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1609 Nelia's Love Nest” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chalet Village

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Chalet Village
Certificate of Excellence
Mason, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“1609 Nelia's Love Nest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

What a wonderful Chalet!! We came down from Mason, OH to get married in Gatlinburg. I have never stayed in a chalet before and we were very excited. This chalet lived up to our expectations. It is beautiful on the inside and outside. Great location and very private. My 13 year old daughter really enjoyed it too. We will definately be coming back. The only complaint I have is the bathroom lighting could be alot brighter. We will definately recommend this chalet to other people.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    370
    73
    17
    7
    8
See reviews for
206
152
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
156 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

My family and I chose to work with Chalet Village when planning our spring break vacation this year. We had never been to the Smoky Mountain area and wanted to see it. There are many chalet, condo and cabin rental places to choose from in the area. I made my decision based on the initial phone conversation. I called three places for information. One seemed very unorganized, one was completely RUDE and then there was Chalet Village. The person on the phone was very patient and kind, and answered all my questions. We chose a two bedroom chalet in the mountains and found the whole process very smooth and easy. PLUS, the chalet itself was very clean, comfortable and nice, with room to spread out and relax. For just a little more than you'd pay for a regular one-room hotel room, you can get an entire chalet, with multiple bedrooms, a full kitchen, on-site laundry, hot tub, whirlpool tub, and many more amenities, including two decks, overlooking the mountain view. Our experience could not have been better, and we are so glad we went with Chalet Village! PLUS, we were just minutes from downtown Gatlinburg, yet secluded enough and up in the mountains so we had the real "get away" experience! Wonderful! (We stayed at the #936 Holly Tree Cabin!)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thebirdguy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

We stayed at 0269 Redwood Lodge. I cannot say enough good about Chalet Village and the Greystone area. Not only was the reservation easy to do with the kind and courteous staff, it was an amazingly good deal. Our cabin was in one of the most ideal spots in Gatlinburg, and it WOW'd us with the amenities in the chalet. The place was huge and very luxurious. We had everything we needed. Directions to the chalet and check-in and check-out were a breeze. There was plenty of parking room. Everything worked (except for the Kinect on the XBox).
Ideal location.
Amazing price.
Delightful amenities.
I will never stay with anyone again in the Gatlinburg area except Chalet Village. The absolute best.

Room Tip: Go for Redwood Lodge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMarque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringgold, Georgia
Level Contributor
228 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

I have used Chalet Village Properties for 30 years. I have visited during the spring, summer , fall and winter. Every chalet that I have ever rented has always been exectly what they promised and more. I have rented everything from one bedroom chalets to 7 bedroom chalets. The staff at the front office has always been so nice and helpful thoughtout all the 30 years that I have used them. The last chalet I rented was during the new year and it was awesome. If you are looking for a stress free trip no matter what time of year this is the place to call and reserve a chalet.

Room Tip: Go online to www.chaletvillage.com you can select exactly what you would like to reserve as in how m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lowogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

Great cabin.... We really enjoyed our stay. Awesome views. Great cabin for families or two couples. Every extra you can think of is available. We got some much needed family time.many games of football and pool were played. We loved watching all the squirrels. No bear sightings however..

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skip5813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
3.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.3 km away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#10 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
2.5 km away
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
2.0 km away
Gatlinburg Inn
Gatlinburg Inn
#5 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Village

Property: Chalet Village
Address: 1441 Wiley Oakley Dr, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Gatlinburg
Price range (per night): $130 - $983
Hotel Class:3 star — Chalet Village 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury 1 to 8 bedroom cabins and chalets. Chalet Village has been family owned and operated since 1972 offering location and quality accommodations second to none. Our cabins are adjacent to Gatlinburg, The National park, & Pigeon Forge. We offer year round access & the perfect cabins & chalets for any vacation stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chalet Village Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing