We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
White Oak Lodge & Resort
Nearby Hotels
USD 138*
USD 121*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
USD 71*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gatlinburg Inn(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
USD 145*
USD 134*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 52*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
USD 73*
USD 71*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
USD 78*
USD 75*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bent Creek Golf Village(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
USD 128*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 309*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zoders Inn & Suites(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
USD 104*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 112*
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
174
37
9
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
174
37
9
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom cabinpool tableback porchthe property managerhot tubcrock potthree bedroomscreened porchmaster bathfood citygranite countertopsair mattresscomfortable bedsfirst floorfront officesecond bedroomquiet area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We stayed in a three bedroom cabin here in March and absolutely loved it! Sadly, our hot tub was broken, but the caretaker bought us free dinner and told us we had free hot tubs for life. The cabins were clean and the staff was friendly. We had 4 adults, two 2 year olds, and a baby and never felt cramped. The only reason I didn't rate 5 stars was because it was a bit of a drive to get to anything, including the hiking trails. We definitely plan to come back! Next time I need to come when the pool is open, because it looked awesome. All they need is a playground!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traceracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Three years ago our family started staying here early in May. It's always well kept and the staff goes out of their way to make sure everything is just right. Would highly recommend this site. It's just far enough outside of Gatlinburg to feel like you are in the country, but close enough to enjoy the town.

Room Tip: We stayed in the condo bldg the first year and the cabins after that. The condos were very nice, but we much prefered the cabins.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scarcethings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Located about 15 minutes out of Gatlinburg on Route 321, White Oak Lodge and Resort is far enough from the bustle of the area to be very private but close enough to get to any of the attractions in the Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge area. We were in a 2 bedroom/2 bath cabin with all the amenities described on the resort's website. Furniture was comfy, kitchen was well equipped, bathrooms and whirlpool had plenty of hot water - but best of all the cabin was clean, clean, clean (White socks remained white when worn inside the cabin). We didn't get cell service (with our AT+T phones) at the resort but there was a phone hardwired into the cabin. Wireless internet, however, worked great.The owners of the resort are available for questions and very pleasant. We had a wonderful time and would gladly stay again in the future.

Room Tip: Off season rates are really reasonable
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ohio Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Staff was friendly and helpful. Resort was well furnished and we liked our stay there. Our family of 4 stayed in the log cabin #137 (sleeps 8). Everything was like new, very clean. I would add only some more pans for frying, salad bowls, beach towels...Then it would be perfect. I would definitely return again. Very quite and peacefull. I liked the opportunity to go to the "next door" Bent Creek Golf Village Resort (3919 E Parkway, 37738 Gatlinburg) to swim in their indoor pool every evening while staying in White Oak resort. It was cold during our stay in April (7-14) and the resort's outdoor pool was not available for use. These resorts have reciprocal relationship allowing their guests to use each other's swimming pools. We went to Gatlinburg's attractions (Ripley Aquarium, couple of vineries) and Smokey National Park, where we hiked a lot.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mila61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We have stayed at this beautiful resort for years and have gotten to know Charlie and other staff members. We have been treated so well.
As for the complainers below this post (hopefully tripadvisor will be removing their slanderous post soon)The check out time is clearly printed on the information you receive. We are also Global members and have NEVER had any problems with them charging us any “extras”.
Looking forward to visiting White Oaks soon - Can't wait!

Room Tip: Go for a cabin but don't worry - the condos are great too!
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Litesleeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews