We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
White Oak Lodge & Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Colliers, West Virginia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fantastic Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

First, let me share the only negative thing about this cabin. There are only boards separating the rooms. We had the downstairs bedroom and my son had the upstairs bedroom and we could hear everything he did or said. I always bring earplugs so it was fine for me, but that is a consideration in staying here. We didn't hear outside noise, but inside we could hear everything. Now the good things! This cabin was exceptionally clean. We had a 3 bedroom one (156). The water pressure was strong and hot. The kitchen had everything we could want. The rooms were large and spacious. The hot tub was one of our highlights! We used the grill and our steaks were perfect. We enjoyed sitting on the front porch and loved the screened in back porch. The icemaker was helpful. The large upstairs bath tub was fantastic. Each bathroom had 2 sinks and that was nice as well. The owners were helpful and informative. The grounds were very neat and clean. The wireless internet worked without a hitch. Everything was perfect. It is not in town and not within walking distance to town, but that was OK with us. There are restaurants close and the supermarket is not far either. We do not recommend Geno's Pizza. They were expensive and although they are about 7 miles away, they would not deliver. The toppings were scarce and the pizza was unremarkable. Not worth the drive to pick up or the money. Greenbrier restaurant was a treat. Hungry Bear BBQ was really good! Movie rentals are very reasonable at the supermarket, but with all the channels included in the TV, there was plenty to watch! Can't wait to come back to this place. The pool looked wonderful and inviting, but we were so busy and so content with the hot tub, we didn't even go there! You won't be disappointed with this resort.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank whisperingnook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    30
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
103
48
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

We stayed in a three bedroom cabin here in March and absolutely loved it! Sadly, our hot tub was broken, but the caretaker bought us free dinner and told us we had free hot tubs for life. The cabins were clean and the staff was friendly. We had 4 adults, two 2 year olds, and a baby and never felt cramped. The only reason I didn't rate 5 stars was because it was a bit of a drive to get to anything, including the hiking trails. We definitely plan to come back! Next time I need to come when the pool is open, because it looked awesome. All they need is a playground!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traceracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Park, Michigan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

Three years ago our family started staying here early in May. It's always well kept and the staff goes out of their way to make sure everything is just right. Would highly recommend this site. It's just far enough outside of Gatlinburg to feel like you are in the country, but close enough to enjoy the town.

Room Tip: We stayed in the condo bldg the first year and the cabins after that. The condos were very nice, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scarcethings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westerville, OH
Level Contributor
163 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

Located about 15 minutes out of Gatlinburg on Route 321, White Oak Lodge and Resort is far enough from the bustle of the area to be very private but close enough to get to any of the attractions in the Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge area. We were in a 2 bedroom/2 bath cabin with all the amenities described on the resort's website. Furniture was comfy, kitchen was well equipped, bathrooms and whirlpool had plenty of hot water - but best of all the cabin was clean, clean, clean (White socks remained white when worn inside the cabin). We didn't get cell service (with our AT+T phones) at the resort but there was a phone hardwired into the cabin. Wireless internet, however, worked great.The owners of the resort are available for questions and very pleasant. We had a wonderful time and would gladly stay again in the future.

Room Tip: Off season rates are really reasonable
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ohio Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Staff was friendly and helpful. Resort was well furnished and we liked our stay there. Our family of 4 stayed in the log cabin #137 (sleeps 8). Everything was like new, very clean. I would add only some more pans for frying, salad bowls, beach towels...Then it would be perfect. I would definitely return again. Very quite and peacefull. I liked the opportunity to go to the "next door" Bent Creek Golf Village Resort (3919 E Parkway, 37738 Gatlinburg) to swim in their indoor pool every evening while staying in White Oak resort. It was cold during our stay in April (7-14) and the resort's outdoor pool was not available for use. These resorts have reciprocal relationship allowing their guests to use each other's swimming pools. We went to Gatlinburg's attractions (Ripley Aquarium, couple of vineries) and Smokey National Park, where we hiked a lot.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mila61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
14.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
15.9 km away
Old Creek Lodge
Old Creek Lodge
#7 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
9.9 km away
Mountain Shadows Log Home Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 km away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
1.0 km away
Deer Ridge Mountain Resort
Deer Ridge Mountain Resort
#6 of 52 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
15.3 km away
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Oak Lodge & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Oak Lodge & Resort

Property: White Oak Lodge & Resort
Address: 170 White Oak Way, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-6256
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Gatlinburg
Price range (per night): $284 - $422
Hotel Class:3 star — White Oak Lodge & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gatlinburg Cabins for Great Smoky Mountain Vacations.White Oak Lodge & Resort offers two-bedroom and three-bedroom fully furnished vacation log cabins. Each rustic vacation rental offers the staples of today’s modern lifestyles. Select three-bedrooms offer a whirlpool bath in the master suites, and most two-bedrooms have a loft game room with pool table. Kitchens feature stainless steel appliances and granite counter tops. Flat screen televisions with DVD players are in living rooms and bedrooms. A gas, stone fireplace lights with the flick of a switch. A screened-in back porch with hot tub and a front porch with two rocking chairs make this a comfortable Gatlinburg Vacation home.For family vacation fun, nothing beats the beautiful 17-acre White Oak Lodge & Resort. This log cabin resort is adjacent to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Complementing the natural playground is the lodge and resort itself. Most noteworthy is the amazing swimming pool. You’ll swim and play while looking at the amazing Smoky Mountains. Water cascades over two stone grottos. In the evening, roast marshmallows by the fire pit. Plus, you can barbecue on the grounds, play tennis or enjoy walks around the property on the paved trail. When you’re ready to explore Gatlinburg, Tennessee or Pigeon Forge, TN, these family vacation spots are just down the road a piece. You’ll find kid friendly attractions like Dollywood®, Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies, Ripley's Haunted Adventure, Gatlinburg Space Needle and Family Fun Center and Ober Gatlinburg just to name a few. Plus, horseback riding, white water rafting, zip lining and hiking abound in this incredible vacation destination. Make your Gatlinburg Vacation plans to stay at the White Oak Lodge & Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your White Oak Lodge & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Oak Hotel Gatlinburg
White Oak Lodge And Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing