We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised!”
Review of Slackers

Slackers
Ranked #1 of 6 Quick Bites in Page
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 6 April 2018

When you walk in this place doesn’t look like much. You order cafeteria style & they bring your food to you at your table. The hamburger was delicious, juicy & cooked perfectly. The serving of French fries is very generous. This is a great little place!
Highly recommend for casual family lunch!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 554 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

The folks at my hotel suggested this spot as a favorite. It’s essentially a burger joint- burgers, fries, chicken tenders, etc. it’s also attached to an ice cream place. Nothing special. Burger was fine but not great. Service was slow considering it was less than half full. Casual place, good for families.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank leahw1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Slackers was recommended to us by our guide as being good eats and locally owned... so my handsome and I decided we'd try it out because we always love supporting local... :o).

We both ordered cheeseburgers and the sweet potato fries and it was absolutely deeeeeeelicious! Totally hit the spot after a morning of exploring! ^.^

There's also an ice cream shop next door for an after lunch/dinner sweet treat! ^.~

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kilikie_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Slackers is busy and fast-paced, but is definitely a step above fast food. I got a pastrami burger and it was tasty.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank AntonioCavallo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Four of us ate at Slackers due to earlier reviews for buffalo burger. It was certainly tasty. One of us ordered a grilled chicken salad and remarked it couldn’t have been fresher. The restaurant certainly is busy, with local people. The ice cream is worth a stop. There are unique flavours such as banana pudding or coconut almond. Fun environment!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Martha200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Slackers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing