We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in great prices from these sites
BestWestern.comUSD 67
Hotels.comUSD 67
PricelineUSD 67
FindHotelUSD 67
Agoda.comUSD 67
eDreamsUSD 67
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,043)
Filter reviews
2,043 results
Traveller rating
755
659
326
169
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
755
659
326
169
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake powell best westerns antelope canyon nice hotel oatmeal horseshoe bend breakfast staff front desk staff beds were comfortable hot tub would stay here again the breakfast area nice stay nice room one night stay page az lobby
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 2,043 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2019

We reserved a room with two queen beds. They gave us one king.
No internet was available, and/or we did not received the password.
The air conditioner was very noisy. We had to turn it off to sleep.
The breakfast was huge and very good.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DeonStroman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer_ServiceQSM, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2019

Dear DeonStroman,

I am sorry your expectations were not met. Everyone should have received a password at check-in. Please ask the front desk next time for the WI-FI password. It's available to all registered guest.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2019

This was a nice hotel. Our AC unit rattled randomly throughout our stay but otherwise it was a nice room with a beautiful view and great sunsets. The first night our room was missed by the cleaning crew so we used towels from the pool but after in subsequent days the room was cleaned. Breakfast was good with eggs, sausage, pancakes, cereal, yogurt, fruit, etc. and the outdoor pool was nice, as well as the hot tub, which wasn’t too hot given the hot temps. The hotel does charge an extra guest fee for more than two people in a room, a practice that I am not a fan of and they also check you off a list when you come for breakfast. The location is central to things to do around the area and all in all was a nice stay.

Room tip: Lake view room are also sunset rooms
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank born2sail
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. It was a convenient location with Antelope Canyon and Horseshoe Bend both within a 15 minute drive. There technically is a view of Lake Powell but it is quite far away and you can’t see much of it. There are a fair few good places to eat a short drive away as well. The interiors of the room are ok but nothing special. It was nice having the pool and hot tub to swim in. The free breakfast was really delicious for a free breakfast! Lots of hot options, cereal and fruit etc, a few pastries. Check out time is 11am, we went to the canyon in the early morning but when we came back at 9am room service was in the room for the rest of the time so that was a bit weird, I don’t know why they come to clean the room before check out time and we hadn’t checked out yet.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2019

Very Overpriced Hotel with no useful amenities or eating facilities except "Breakfast Room" located in the first floor Labyrinth next to the Staff Laundry. Terrible coffee, minimal selection on eating options. Weird Construction hallways terminate into three to four corners that make even getting to the pool a challenge. Nice view of Lake Powell if you sit on the cumbersome portable table "Desk on Rollers" and look out the window that butts against the far wall above the Air Conditioning unit that blows into the desk and "Table?" They also have a window with mosquito screen installed in the bathroom and above the bed which is six inches from the wall (Don't get up on that side unless you are really slim!) I would not recommend this Overpriced ugly hotel to people I don't like... well maybe some! Entry Lobby is worn dirty and a shabby rug has been thrown over the old carpet than is worn down to the glue.

Room tip: Best bet is stay someplace else!
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer_ServiceQSM, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2019

Dear Robert M: I am sorry your expectations were not met. However, from your other social media comments, I believe it comes down to the rates you paid. Our rates are competitively priced with other area hotels offering similar quality and services. You stayed with us during high travel season, so if rates are too high for you, I suggest you go to the next or few tiered down hotels rather than writing vindictive reviews. As others can easily know from reviewing other reviews, yours is not aligned with other guest experiences at our hotel.
Our hotel is built in an "I" shape, so how is it like a maze? Roller desks are highly prized design ideas for multiple usage in a guest room. In any case, I am sorry you chose to stay with us. Be kind. Be nice. Life is much more pleasurable when one isn't angry and feels the need to be toxic and vindictive. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2019

We stayed at this hotel for two nights while exploring the Southwest and Lake Powell.
Pros: Great location, comfortable Queen sized beds, nice linens and towels, a small, but nice pool, nice veranda overlooking the lake and town, Keurig coffee maker with K-cups in room, 12:00 check out, competitive price
Cons: They wanted to charge us $10 for my 14-year-old daughter to have breakfast (seriously?), desk staff a bit rude, inconsistent AC (either freezing or not cool enough), the eco-friendly window in the bathroom (maybe a curtain would help?), slow internet (they do warn you about this, but the fact remains that it is slow), water pressure in shower is awful, loud (wood floors make every sound above you echo)
Would I stay again? Probably.

Room tip: Ask for a room on the top floor
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank daryllynn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews