We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Silverwolf Log Chalet Resort(West Glacier)(Great Value!)
USD 245
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Vista Motel(West Glacier)(Great Value!)
USD 149
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Glacier Outdoor Center(West Glacier)(Great Value!)
USD 491
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Many Glacier Lodge(West Glacier)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Belton Chalet(West Glacier)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Great Bear Inn(West Glacier)
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Five Resort(West Glacier)
No availability for your dates from these sites
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
247
53
9
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
53
9
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitice cream shopbeautiful landscapingbreakfast and dinnerpatio furnituredeluxe cabinkamping kabinrv sitesnice campgroundfamily pooladult poolgreat poolthe flat iron steakclose quarterssuper sitespool and hot tublaundry facility
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Location, location, location! If you're in an RV and visiting Glacier National Park you really can't do better than this KOA. Located quite near the west park entrance and with every amenity you could want- including 2 pools, one for families and one adults only.
Bathrooms & showers at main building (with check-in and shop) were very nice, but we did find the other bathrooms (especially the handicapped- which my mother needed to use) to be in need of an update.
RV sites were spacious and well maintained; staff were helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Beautiful mountain views, spacious.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irishgrl_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faith B, Assistant Manager at West Glacier KOA Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for the wonderful comments! We are considering updating some of our restrooms for next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

This Koa advertised winning the KOA presidents award. I could see why. This palace was beautifully landscaped. It had everything you can think of needing - nice cafe, pool, tub, hiking trail, nice cabins, ice cream stand, etc. This isn't the best central location for Glacier day trips cuz it is 1-2 hour drive from the center of the park. But we stayed at the end of the trip and it was perfect to unwind. The deluxe cabin with loft for $350 was totally worth it. Only gripe was wifi that kept disconnecting all the time.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faith B, Assistant Manager at West Glacier KOA Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for the great comments! We apologize for the difficulties with the wireless internet, we have updated our service and have plans for a connected new season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Clean bathrooms, nice showers, adult pool & kids pool. Great place to stay & it's really close to Glacier National Park. Would definitely stay here again! Ice cream parlor on site & they also have a spot to get breakfast, lunch, or dinner here. Wonderful Koa!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jodsmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faith B, Assistant Manager at West Glacier KOA Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for the wonderful comments, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We have been traveling around the Rockies in our motorhome since May and have stayed at many campsites. We have to say the West Glacier KOA was the nicest, both with amenities and staff. We stayed in a pull-thru site that had a cement slab patio with lush shrubbery, upgraded patio furniture, fire pit and a gas grill. We were accross from the laundry facility (24 hrs) and bathrooms -- that were both spot free clean! The park offered hot tub/pool for adults only, family pool, ice cream shack on site and an eatery for breakfast and dinner (which was superb). They had a long walking path around the facility, tents sites, cabins, etc. On Friday night they had live entertainment (a great singer). They have many events during the week as well. They are located about 2.5 miles from the West Entrance to Glacier National Park. If there was a negative they do not have cable tv so you will need satelite. Their wifi worked very well. Cell service (Verizon) was a little spotty but that is true for the entire area near the park.

Room Tip: The park is worth the extra $$$$$ as. The value and location near the park entrance more then pays for itself.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank williamhriley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faith B, Assistant Manager at West Glacier KOA Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for the wonderful comments! We appreciate the time and detail you put into your review! It is unfortunate that cable television is not available in our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

This was our first time staying in a resort-like campground, and we very much enjoyed our stay at the West Glacier KOA. The site we had was a bit narrow but level, very functional for our needs, and beautifully landscaped. All the flowers were beautiful and the mountain view was lovely. Loved the ice cream shop; didn't eat at the restaurant so can't speak about that. The staff was very friendly and helpful in making recommendations for places to go in Glacier National Park. The adult pool and hot tubs were very relaxing after long days of hiking and other activities. I don't normally use a laundromat so don't know what the going price is for laundry, but I did think $5/load was a little pricey. If there was one thing I would improve about the facilities, it probably would be to make the restroom stalls a bit bigger. We would definitely choose to stay here again if we ever make another trip to Glacier!! (And we might even spring for a patio site then...!)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank spcqss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faith B, Assistant Manager at West Glacier KOA Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for the detailed and wonderful review, we appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews