We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“New York visit.”
other travellers have booked this property
The Hummingbird Room.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Hummingbird Room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
The Hummingbird Room.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brooklyn, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Relax1834...
1 review
“New York visit.”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Enjoy our trip to Brooklyn NY, it was very HOT!!, Brian was very nice and helpful.
Did not get the Hummingbird room we was given one on the third floor.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rikke H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Highly recommended! Nora and Larry makes you feel at home, and are very helpful. The
neighborhood is quiet and safe, and its easy to get to and back from Manhattan. We had a great stay, and would definitely stay there again if we go back to NYC.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wal1216
Adelaide Hills, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It is a place like home.”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The couple are very friendly and helpful. The place is just like home and you can cook yourself. Public transport is excellent . Bus stop is only 2 blocks away and it connects to train station. Train station is only 15 - 20 minutes walking distance. Shops and restaurants are near by. A Car rental place is on the same street. Neighbours are friendly and the area is very quiet. We have really enjoyed our stay and definitely will stay again next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice couple to stay with.
Liked least: I was not able to open the window.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
199lovetr...
New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great room”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Location and room were okay. Host gives you lots of info on where to eat and shop. I would definitely be back. Thank you.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coll2015K...
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice apartment”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment owners, Larry and Nora made our holiday a beautiful one. We travelled on holiday as a family of five - two little girls and a young adult son.
From the moment we stepped out of JFK airport we were well looked after by the couple. They had advised on best way to get to the apartment. By the time we arrived they were there waiting to receive and introduce us to the facilities and environment. A short while later Larry drove us all to places of interest within Brooklyn including the relevant Bus/Train stations and shopping malls.

The apartment was as we saw in the pictures before booking. Larry and Nora were always to hand to assist and even going extra mile to make us very comfortable. The hospitality was excellent, the apartment always kept clean and the rooms very comfortable for the price. The kitchen had all you would need in a kitchen. The environment was friendly, very welcoming and safe. Located within Canarsie area of Brooklyn. My two little girls, my big boy, my wife and I felt at home all through our stay. We stayed for 8 nights and we will definitely be back there on our next visit to New York. I will recommend this to anyone wanting to stay in a nice and friendly environment while having good and easy access to New York City centre and places of interest.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing