We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Manhatten/Brooklyn Visit”
other travellers have booked this property
Large, Light-filled Living Room - Enjoy!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large, Light-filled Living Room - Enjoy!
Garden Suite Private bathroom in the Garden suite. Plush towels and deluxe toiletries included.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Large, Light-filled Living Room - Enjoy!
Garden Suite
Private bathroom in the Garden suite. Plush towels and deluxe toiletries included.
Guidebooks and maps for your use
Sun-drenched Living Room - looking toward the pantry and office
Living room showing door to Carlton Suite, record player, TV
Bath and body products provided, made right here in Brooklyn
Kitchen showing office on left, pantry in the middle, and wooden door to Garden suite near stove
Coffee and milk provided; also: washer, dryer, and dishwasher.
Large kitchen overlooking the garden
Garden suite showing window overlooking garden below
Garden Suite
Garden Suite's private bathroom
Garden Suite's private bathroom
Carlton Suite
Original marble mantle (1860s) in Carlton Suite
Carlton Suite's private bathroom
Another view in the Carlton Suite
Another view in the Carlton Suite
Carlton Suite's private bathroom
Carlton Suite
A small office
Carlton Suite is at lower right, Garden Suite is at lower left
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Brooklyn, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
steven c
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Manhatten/Brooklyn Visit”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I recently stayed in this Forte Green apartment while having a six day trip from the UK to New York. It was just as the owner had described, clean, well furnished, safe, quiet and well placed for the subway to Manhattan. The owners live in the building and this was very reassuring for first time visitors to the city.
Forte Green has a nice village feel with plenty of good places to eat and quirky shops to browse. I was with my wife and teenage children and we felt safe at all times. It was a $40 taxi ride from La Guardia which was no problem and Leo arranged for a taxi to take us to Kennedy on our last day.
The subway on Lafayette is two mins walk from the apartment and the C train takes you up town in 15 mins.
There was an excellent washer/drier in the apartment, a good cooker and dishwasher and the use of the owners Netflix account. As other reviewers have said, it makes a lot of difference being able to come back to a comfortable apartment after a busy day's sightseeing.
I have been recommending this accommodation to friends and family and i am happy to recommend it to users of Tripadvisor

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Safe and of a high standard
Liked least: A bit of a climb to the 2nd floor
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
threejays...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in New York”
Reviewed 7 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I, our daughter and her boyfriend stayed here in Oct/Nov 2015. It is a comfortable, clean, spacious apartment with every necessary amenity and perfect for 2 couples, or family of 4 and we felt very safe and secure there. It was the most wonderful place to return to after a hard days sightseeing; sufficient comfortable chairs and excellent mattresses and bedding. It is handy for shopping, eating and drinking in Brooklyn itself and the nearest subway is 2 blocks away for trips into Manhattan. We found the garden suite to be extremely quiet as it is away from the road. There are complimentary toiletries and a basic starter larder. I honestly cannot think of any drawbacks and would not book anywhere else when I return to New York and would recommend to anyone who is visiting. I am happy to answer any questions about this through tripadvisor.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, space, comfort
Liked least: Cannot think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham B
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Family trip to New York”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Very nice apartment with all required amenities, very comfortable beds, large lounge and dining/kitchen area's. Building built in 1860's so has plenty of character and charm. Family live in lower floors of building and are very pleasant and helpful and answer any questions asked about the neighborhood.
Plenty of restaurants, bars and a couple of subway stops within easy walking distance.
Fort Greene is a quiet residential area close to downtown Brooklyn and an ideal base when visiting New York.
Would definitely consider staying at this apartment again when visiting New York in future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selina T
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“See Brooklyn in style”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This spacious apartment is light, well-equipped, with comfortable furniture and beds, and quiet - yet you are right in the heart of a lively neighbourhood. The website is completely accurate. We were impressed with the hosts' hospitality and attention to detail, and their care - when the WiFi temporarily disappeared Leo was straight onto it and the problem was quickly resolved. Fort Greene is an excellent place to stay - we'd previously stayed on the Upper West Side but would return to this part of Brooklyn rather than stay in overpriced Manhattan again. You get a real feel for a neighbourhood as well as having the sights of New York just a short subway ride away. We weren't sure we'd feel comfortable sharing the apartment with a stranger and rented the whole place. We had a friend join us for a couple of days, and found that the two bedroom suites really do afford privacy - it would be great for families with children or for friends wanting to share but have their own space. It is a great setup.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lim11201
Kauai, Hawaii
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming, Comfortable, Clean and Convenient”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 4 (2 adults and 2 tweens) enjoyed our stay in this spacious, serene and meticulously maintained apartment. The location is very convenient to public transportation and within easy walking distance of a plethora of restaurants, bars and unique retail shops, as well as major tourist attractions (BAM, Barclay's Center, Fort Greene Park, etc.) The neighborhood is very charming. A stroll through the surrounding blocks will provide an authentic experience of daily life in Fort Greene. The home itself is architecturally exceptional - it is a double wide building, which is rare.
Notable amenities include the universally white sheets, fluffy bedding and towels; an office nook/library if one needs to get down to work; a huge dining table which would comfortably seat 8; and the umbrellas provided for guest use. The kitchen is well equipped; the only other appliance we could think of that would round out the kitchen is a microwave oven.
The hosts were very responsive to all queries and they provide clear directions for accessing/using the apartment. Their hospitality is real!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing