We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Bleu
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Union Hotel(Brooklyn)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,094)
Filter reviews
1,094 results
Traveller rating
591
316
88
43
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
591
316
88
43
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark slopeu haulblue lightingfree parkingglass showertoilet arearooftop restaurantwhole foodscontinental breakfastyogurtdirect tvboutique hotelstatue of libertyprospect parkcream cheesenew yorklimited parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
810 - 815 of 1,094 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Stayed at Le Bleu to be near Prospect Park. Location was convenient. The service was excellent, very accommodating and friendly. Every staff person without exception was great. Got in late and ate at the restaurant which was nearly empty. Again great service and the food was really good--better than expected. Hiighly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tas33804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellebleu_gm, Management Company at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Bleu. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed. Your feedback makes it all worth it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

This was a great hotel with a reasonable price and easy subway access to Manhattan. The facility is brand new, very modern and there is off-street parking which is a big plus. It's in a fairly commercial district and I actually drove past it a few times and had to call to figure out where it was because I kept overlooking it During our stay, the rooftop cocktail lounge was not open but should be opening soon. That will be nice because basically there is nothing to walk to -- no restaurants or bars -- without getting in a cab or on the subway. But the rate includes a filling and nice continental breakfast, some free snacks and the beds were very comfy. The surrounding area is very safe. The lobby is just a check-in desk and take note: you must have a credit card even if you pre-paid the room. We saw a young couple turned away who thought they had a room because they'd booked it but did not have a credit card. Last we saw they were trying to get someone on the phone who would let them use their credit card. As other reviewers have said, the bathroom is different. You can't be modest around whoever you are sharing a room with but it's workable. Bottom line, the value and location are unbeatable, and next time I'm in Brooklyn I would definitely choose this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Midwestkayakgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellebleu_gm, Corporate Office at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Bleu. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed. Your feedback makes it all worth it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

What a treat to stay at this warm, welcoming, clean and delightful hotel in a great area in Brooklyn. Very modern , yet a great experience for me.
keep on!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellebleu_gm, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Bleu. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed. Your feedback makes it all worth it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

This boutique hotel is a great find for anyone with family or business in the Park Slope area of Brooklyn. A very key feature is their parking lot! Another outstanding feature are the simple (but great) breakfasts that are delivered fresh to your door. Breakfast options are simple, but HQ--warm tasty baked goods and nice greek yogurt. The room had a huge flat screen TV and great (and free) internet. On the downside (at least for a couple traveling with a teenager), the bathroom part of the shower is all glass--and IN the room (i.e., glass of bathroom wall is in the bedroom) with a curtain (not a shower curtain in the usual sense) on the outside (bedroom side). I wish I'd taken a picture-- very curious! The only other downside is that there are no exercise facilities. All-in-all the plusses far outweigh the unusual (charming?) aspects of the property. The front desk staff were very friendly. I anticipate that we will be repeat customers.

Room Tip: Go for a high floor to avoid the traffic noise. The hotel is on a busy street, but it is not worth the extra fee for the city view as long as you are on a high floor. We found the 7th floor to be fine--even on the street side.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NellT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellebleu_gm, General Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Bleu. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed. Your feedback makes it all worth it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Nice room, beautiful, large modern bath. Clean. Nice ammenities like free water/snacks and free basket of fresh baked goods for breakfast. Good location, and FREE parking! Easy walk to the streets/shops/restaurants of Park Slope. Great spot to go if you are going to BAM or staying in Brooklyn. Only negative was noise from the Uhaul station next door - it woke us up at 7 am on Sunday. Request a room the other way if this will bother you, but know you will loose the city view as a trade off.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnoymousRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellebleu_gm, Management Company at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Bleu. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed. Your feedback makes it all worth it. We're sorry to hear about your experience with the U-Haul noises. We've asked them to be more considerate to our guests over the past year.

We sincerely appreciate your visit and welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews