We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Le Bleu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Le Bleu
Ranked #13 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“Amazing Hotel!”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I made this reservation to surprise my boyfriend for his birthday. Are orginal plans got delayed so we did not end up checking in until after 12am. We were extremely tired and ready to get some rest. Audrey was so helpful and friendly at check in! She made it her personal mission to make sure my boyfriend and I were happy and settled in. I have never experienced someone as friendly and accomodating at a hotel as Audrey was to us! The room itself was breath taking and the bed was very comfy. Even though I was not in the hotel for too long, The experience I had will definitely have me returning to this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BLC1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellebleu_gm, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
We couldn't have said it better! Our team is poised to recognize guest expectations at all hours of the day and night. We strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    550
    300
    82
    40
    53
See reviews for
288
342
122
141
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Stayed at Le Bleu to be near Prospect Park. Location was convenient. The service was excellent, very accommodating and friendly. Every staff person without exception was great. Got in late and ate at the restaurant which was nearly empty. Again great service and the food was really good--better than expected. Hiighly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tas33804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellebleu_gm, Management Company at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Bleu. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed. Your feedback makes it all worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

This was a great hotel with a reasonable price and easy subway access to Manhattan. The facility is brand new, very modern and there is off-street parking which is a big plus. It's in a fairly commercial district and I actually drove past it a few times and had to call to figure out where it was because I kept overlooking it During our stay, the rooftop cocktail lounge was not open but should be opening soon. That will be nice because basically there is nothing to walk to -- no restaurants or bars -- without getting in a cab or on the subway. But the rate includes a filling and nice continental breakfast, some free snacks and the beds were very comfy. The surrounding area is very safe. The lobby is just a check-in desk and take note: you must have a credit card even if you pre-paid the room. We saw a young couple turned away who thought they had a room because they'd booked it but did not have a credit card. Last we saw they were trying to get someone on the phone who would let them use their credit card. As other reviewers have said, the bathroom is different. You can't be modest around whoever you are sharing a room with but it's workable. Bottom line, the value and location are unbeatable, and next time I'm in Brooklyn I would definitely choose this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Midwestkayakgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellebleu_gm, Corporate Office at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Bleu. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed. Your feedback makes it all worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

What a treat to stay at this warm, welcoming, clean and delightful hotel in a great area in Brooklyn. Very modern , yet a great experience for me.
keep on!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellebleu_gm, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Bleu. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed. Your feedback makes it all worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyme
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

This boutique hotel is a great find for anyone with family or business in the Park Slope area of Brooklyn. A very key feature is their parking lot! Another outstanding feature are the simple (but great) breakfasts that are delivered fresh to your door. Breakfast options are simple, but HQ--warm tasty baked goods and nice greek yogurt. The room had a huge flat screen TV and great (and free) internet. On the downside (at least for a couple traveling with a teenager), the bathroom part of the shower is all glass--and IN the room (i.e., glass of bathroom wall is in the bedroom) with a curtain (not a shower curtain in the usual sense) on the outside (bedroom side). I wish I'd taken a picture-- very curious! The only other downside is that there are no exercise facilities. All-in-all the plusses far outweigh the unusual (charming?) aspects of the property. The front desk staff were very friendly. I anticipate that we will be repeat customers.

Room Tip: Go for a high floor to avoid the traffic noise. The hotel is on a busy street, but it is not worth t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NellT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellebleu_gm, General Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Bleu. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed. Your feedback makes it all worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
1.7 km away
NU Hotel
NU Hotel
#10 of 72 in Brooklyn
868 reviews
3.0 km away
The Brooklyn
The Brooklyn
#9 of 72 in Brooklyn
190 reviews
0.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Hotel Indigo
Hotel Indigo
#23 of 72 in Brooklyn
578 reviews
3.6 km away
The Condor Hotel
The Condor Hotel
#8 of 72 in Brooklyn
978 reviews
1.6 km away
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
#15 of 72 in Brooklyn
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Bleu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Bleu

Property: Hotel Le Bleu
Address: 370 4th Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11215-2718
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#8 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#11 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
Price range (per night): $236 - $432
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Bleu 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Le Bleu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bleu Hotel
Le Bleu Brooklyn
Hotel Le Bleu Brooklyn, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing