We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice brunch”
Review of Al Di La Trattoria

Al Di La Trattoria
Ranked #11 of 6,663 Restaurants in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 31 - USD 40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Very nice brunch with 8 members of family. The food always is very good here. The portions are a bit smallish for a big appetite person like myself. Good efficient service. We will come back.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank boneblast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

I used to live above the restaurant and would come here with my Dad at least 4 times a week. This restaurant has a special place in my heart. The food has never let us down, the service is so so so good and friendly, I really don't have a single bad thing to say about Al Di La. Simply put, it is a monumental establishment. If I was put onto a desert island with only one restaurant to have all meals in for the rest of time, I would choose Al Di La. Thank you.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Max W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Don’t go in expecting a red sauce menu, this is Northern Italian food at its best. The menu is rather small, but starter and entree specials are always featured. The mussels in white wine sauce were spectacular! We shared a pasta and entree of quail, both were specials of the day and delicious. A half carafe of house wine was offered at a decent price and was very good. Tables are quite close together and fill up right away. No reservations are taken, except for larger groups. Prices in keeping with an upscale Brooklyn restaurant. Service was excellent, parking is on the street. Definitely will return!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank SuzyQu15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

This spot is s true gem. Tucked away on Carrol and 5th ave. Huge curtains covers the entrance as if you're walking into a top secret underground restaurant.

I went on a date here once and she was blow away!

The cuttlefish w/ polenta starter is a must must must! Coming from a massive foodie. I'm telling ya! It's to die for:)

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank T5906DBhenryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

I had the hake sandwich and it came with a huge salad. Everything was delicious! I just stopped in for a quick lunch and will be back for a relaxing dinner and drinks.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank redfishkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Al Di La Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to Al Di La Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing