We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet gem near everything”
other travellers have booked this property
Large eat-in kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large eat-in kitchen
The Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Large eat-in kitchen
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Seating Area
Seating Area
Seating Area
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Stairs
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Sofa Bedroom
The Sofa Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Entrance
Street
Street
Street
Street
Lorimer L train stop and Bagelsmith- best bagels in Brooklyn!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Brooklyn, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LaurieM29
LaurieM29
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quiet gem near everything”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed here in October and absolutely loved the space. The street is quiet, but you are walking distance to great restaurants and bars, and of course close to the subway if you want to go to manhattan. Brooklyn has its own cool vibe so it's possible to spend a lot of time exploring the neat shops nearby without going into the city. The apartment has lots of room to spread out, lovely kitchen, full bath, roomy bedrooms, sitting area, and its own private deck space. This place is great for anyone: traveling alone, couples, or families. You really can't beat having a full kitchen and outdoor space this close to manhattan.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2014
Thanks, Laurie!
You were a wonderful guest and really enjoyed having you- welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adamsf121
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The essence of Brooklyn!”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing little gem in Brooklyn. The nook is a super comfy, bright and clean place to stay. Walking to distance to everything in the Williamsburg and a very quick trip to manhattan.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2014
Thanks Adam, you are awesome and we really enjoyed having you. We look forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poland
Reviewed 11 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Apr 2014
Lol, so glad you enjoyed the place and the neighborhood. Thank you for your review. Come back and visit again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TX
Reviewed 21 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Aug 2014
We loved so much having you spend Christmas in the Nook! You've inspired us to do the same this year and we've invited our family to come and fill the house. Thanks for sharing your holiday photos on our Facebook page, too - You guys are the best. Wishing your family well and hoping our paths cross again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ashley R
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Charming, Well-Located Apartment with Wonderful Amenities!”
Reviewed 6 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
3
people found this review helpful

The Brooklyn Nook (as this apartment is named) is the perfect landing spot for vacationers who want to experience a different New York. Just far enough out of the hustle and bustle of Manhattan (but close enough to get there in 5 minutes on the Subway), this apartment is perfectly located. There are shops and wonderful local restaurants nearby to enjoy, and it is a short walk to the Williamsburg Bridge if you want a nice walk with a beautiful view! The property itself is spacious for a New York apartment. Theresa and Dave did a great job decorating, so it feels homey and cozy inside. Also, the bed was incredibly comfortable (worth noting in my opinion, since I have slept in some places where I can't say the same!).

What really makes this a 5 star place, however, is the hospitality of its owners, Theresa and Dave. Theresa and Dave greeted us, showed us to the apartment, baked us cookies (amazing cookies, by the way), and left a bottle of vino for us to enjoy. Theresa took time out of her Sunday evening (when we arrived) to show us a map, where she had kindly mapped out tons of neat places to eat or visit in Williamsburg. From our arrival to departure, this place never disappointed. When we return to New York, we know where we are staying every time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable bed, hospitality, amazing location
Liked least: Nothing! It was wonderful!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2014
Thank you for such a sweet review - you are welcome back anytime! Mi casa es su casa --
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 200
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing