We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stylish and conveniently located in quiet...”
other travellers have booked this property
Floor Through View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Floor Through View
Ebony fireplace surround, painted brick and modern furnishings. Open living plan with door to the backyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Floor Through View
Ebony fireplace surround, painted brick and modern furnishings.
Open living plan with door to the backyard
Glass dining table
Kitchen Entrance
Kitchen with view to the backyard
Full Bathroom with linen closet
Spacious Bedroom with wainscoting, hardwood floors and slate fireplace.
Exposed brick
Backyard
Private Entrance
NYC Marathon 2011
Fall street view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brooklyn, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Finnish first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
SueS1366
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stylish and conveniently located in quiet neighbourhood”
Reviewed 22 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

I recently stayed through the winter weather with my daughter for two weeks visting New York City and we found this a cosy and stylish apartment. It was perfectly suited to our needs, enabling us to cook for ourselves, do washing, and located at a walkable distance to the nearby subway to get into Manhattan or explore Williamsburg and surrounding Brooklyn areas.
We loved the heritage brownstones within Clinton Hill and the experience of staying in one was great especially with places to eat just around the corner and supermarket located close by.
It was also really helpful to have Shirley our host available nearby if we needed anything.

Recommend staying here for a sense of the heritage brooklyn neighbourhood and
the vintage markets and urban life of Brooklyn, very special and not to be overlooked when visting New York City.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VekkuHi
Finland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Couldn´t ask more, awesome stay!”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We had a very comfortable stay in this neat Brooklyn flat. Loved the decor and functional layout with good level of equipment. Appreciated the recycling as well. Nearby supermarket had varied selection enough, cool (vintage) cafes and delicious pizzas-to-go you will find just around the corner. Shirley, the owner was easy to deal with. Thank you for the lovely stay! New York is not just Manhattan, it is Brooklyn too.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis_McQ...
Renfrew, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Comfortable flat, great location and community”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed with shirley in the seond half of June, and hjad a gera welcome. Her sister lives round the corner and she looked after us during our visit. It was pretty easy to familiarise yourself with the area but if anything it was much better than any of the reviews suggested.
You are living very close to the g line, with a top notch sandwich/fressh cooked food eatery on the corner, a comprehensive supermarket across the road and a lovely cafe bar round the corner.
The flat is straightforward.comfortable and has all you'll need for a comfortable stay(we were there two weeks and used the basement laundry equipment).
The district is very relaxed, friendly and handy for Brooklyn Academy of Music, Downtown Brookly and also a host of bars/eateries in Fort Greene and surrounding area.
The only quiblle would be the garden which is in the shade and has the threat of mosquitos the size of small birds! However we used the flat as a base for not just Brooklyn, but all of Manhatten and a one off visit to Staten Island. We had a grea time and would return if shirley will have us?

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and Flat
Liked least: Mosquitos
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariarich...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Live like a New Yorker!”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Recently stayed at this lovely apartment with my husband on a visit to NYC to experience the real New York and wow, what a lovely experience. We've stayed in hotels before but found some could be a bit hit and miss so wanted to experience it in a more New Yorker style and this apartment was ideal.

Great Brooklyn location with subway stations close buy, a lovely cafe/bakers just along on the corner (amazing food!!) and a really nice vibe generally.

The apartment was clean, with comfortable bed and great sofas to relax on after a long day sightseeing.

The kitchen has everything you need from a kettle to coffee maker, microwave to oven, and most importantly for a holiday - a dishwasher!

Much bigger than the photos but just was cool! Highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space!
Liked least: Some traffic noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VoyageurA...
Gatineau, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment for a young family”
Reviewed 11 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed there recently for four nights with our four-months old baby. It was perfect for us! The bedroom is very large and there is ample space for a travel crib. The apartment was very clean when we arrived and well equipped, including WiFi, TV, A/C and washer/dryer. There are a few nice coffee places just around the block and the subway is only a 3-5 minutes walk from there. Furthermore, Clinton Hill is a central location that makes it easy to visit many neighbourhoods in Brooklyn. I would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, air conditioning
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing