We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap clean hotel in Sunset Park”
Review of Hotel BPM Brooklyn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel BPM Brooklyn
Ranked #43 of 73 Hotels in Brooklyn
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 7 August 2017

I found this hotel less than a week prior to my stay in New York and was able to get a room with a king bed for two people for about $490 for 5 nights (Sunday - Thursday) in July. I was astonished to find anything that cheap in New York. The hotel room was clean and the bed was nice. Not a big room but I wasn't planning on doing anything in the hotel other than sleeping anyway. Not much in the way of amenities, but as stated I was in New York to go out, not stay in. Located a few blocks away from the subway, the trip to Manhattan in the day was about half an hour, which was fine. Coming home late at night it was a lot longer due to less frequent trains and track maintenance, but for less than 500 dollars in a clean room in a quiet neighborhood in NYC in the summer at less than a week's notice you'd have to be insane to complain. Had a couple problems with them only activating one room key at a time, and the elevator was one of the slowest I've been on. Other than that no problems. Definitely worth the money

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank johnthomascrouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (772)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 772 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel itself is very nice. The rooms are very up to date and the beds/pillows are very comfy.

The staff was excellent and very friendly.


The only thing is, they need to take off of their website that their restaurant and bar are closed. Breakfast is not included.

We had a great time.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank pamgunderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

OK, so when you look at the photos you see this cool style hotel based on music and awesome color schemes....not the case anymore. Year's ago this may have been that way but it has changed drastically. If you actually read this review, here is why.

1) From the photos you see this swanky little bar/restaurant to grab a drink before you head out....well that gone. What we arrived to was a room with 3 tables and mattresses piled up on them. When asked about the bar it apparently is closed....but yet you advertise this in your hotel as an amenity and service.

2) The FIRST room we went into after being in a humid car for 3 hours you want to lay down. Well, when the bed says cleaned on it and room was ready you open the refrigerator to left over open food containers from previous patrons and their left over bathroom supplies. DISGUSTING

3) The SECOND room appeared to be clean, as we went out for the night. Come back and sleep to the next morning. Upon waking and attempt to enter the shower, noted the large amount of flies coming up from the shower drain! So decided to drown them and get out ASAP.

4) Hidden fees: this is a city. So you may think you pay 150 for a hotel, but you then have to pay $25 to park and after taxes your room is over $200. They don't tell you this when booking.

5) THIS IS NOT COMPLETELY A HOTEL. As I was watching people come in and out....with groceries...laundry....their garbage bags....people live here. It is more of almost a boarding house keeping itself alive.

So, back in 2014 and 2015 maybe you guys were awesome, but now its been let go. I would NOT recommend this to anyone to be honey...unless you're desperate.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

From the exterior the hotel looks decent enough and the folks manning the front desk are very nice and helpful. The room I stayed in was cozy no different than your standard hotel room in NYC. However that is where the good ends. You get a sense of what to expect when you enter the elevator and noticed that the floors look pretty beat up and grimey. Enter the room and the door, dressers and walls look like someone had been moving furniture around in the room and hired movers that didn't care about room.

Checked out the bathroom and there were a pair of towels and no washcloths. Called the front desk and find out that they do NOT provide washcloths. What kinds of hotel doesn't provide washcloths?? I'm no travel expert but i have gone to enough hotels to know that towels and washcloths come standard. Anyway, for the prices they are charging you can find a better hotel offering the basic amenities that they are unable to provide.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank okeyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed staying here! Was super surprised to find a hotel as nice as this in the neighborhood for the price! I stayed 4 days and 3 nights. Check in and check out were a breeze. There is always someone at the front. Room was gorgeous and the bed was super comfortable! Super clean, modern and SPACIOUS! Will stay again next time!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank ac520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.8 km away
Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown
10 km away
Comfort Inn Brooklyn
Comfort Inn Brooklyn
#41 of 73 in Brooklyn
64 reviews
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection
7.4 km away
Hotel RL by Red Lion Brooklyn
5.1 km away
The Brooklyn
The Brooklyn
#11 of 73 in Brooklyn
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel BPM Brooklyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel BPM Brooklyn

Address: 139 33rd St, Brooklyn, NY 11232
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range: $114 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel BPM Brooklyn 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where music meets hospitality; Hotel BPM (inspired by the music term "beats per minute", referring to the pace count of a song), is about redefining the travel experience to a new generation of travelers, this lifestyle brand, focused around music entertainment culture, offers it's clientele a modern minimalist feel with upgraded amenities & aspects of music lifestyle mixed in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel BPM Brooklyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel BPM Brooklyn New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing