We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brooklyn at it’s best - 5 star service and food”
Review of Five Leaves

Five Leaves
Ranked #32 of 6,664 Restaurants in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Great atmosphere and buzz to the place, and well worth well worth the waiting time for a table.
I really loved this restaurant, the food was awesome and the service was very warm and welcoming. It was so good I visited this place twice on my trip to New York last week (both times dinner). Great job Catlin! I will definitely return on my next trip to New York and try the Breakfast menu

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank m0h43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 579 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Came here for breakfast yesterday and we got there right as they opened. By the time we left at around 830am it was almost full and there were people getting coffee from the takeout window. This is definitely a local hotspot and I have heard about long lines. The coffee is absolutely delicious and very strong. I had the granola with yogurt and my wife had the avocado toast. Both hit the spot and were not too filling. Definitely check this place out. We drove in from Nassau county and while we were there we saw lots of out of town tourists stopping here. This is definitely a ToDo place in Brooklyn.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Loved, loved this small eatery. If you are claustrophobic, eat outside. The bar staff was awesome! The food delicious! The owner needs a sign other than on the door identifying the restaurant. Door was open at the time I walked by it twice before finding it. Must be a local favorite. Do I need to say anymore?!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank NKeesee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

We went there for a breakfast. Quite a small place, but cozy and very busy very friendly atmosphere. I had the Moroccan scramble. It was very tasty and a good choice. A very nice little restaurant that I would certainly visit again.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dajoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

I really enjoyed my mushroom toast!the taste was great, the service was very quick and good and the environment was really nice! Definitely recommend this place!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank 964ranias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Five Leaves also viewed

 
Brooklyn, NY
 

Been to Five Leaves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing