We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treated With Care”
Review of Hotel Le Jolie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Le Jolie
Ranked #4 of 74 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

This has been a very pleasant trip thanks to the wonderful care of the staff (Nikki) at Hotel le Jolie. The rooms were spotless and the front desk has been extremely helpful for all of our needs. The complimentary breakfast provides a wide variety of baked goods, yogurt, fresh fruit and cereals which is enhanced by Helen, who takes care of the breakfast area with great care. She is constantly cleaning and making things pristine the entire morning. She is very pleasant and efficient. The location is ideal for subway stops and close to amazing restaurants!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank gail b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2016

Dear gail b,

Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our Team Members, especially Niki at the Front Desk and Helen, our breakfast attendant who are always extremely professional and helpful. All our Team Members strive to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed. Your feedback makes it all worth it. We hope to see you during your next trip to Williamsburg.

Sincerely,
Urszula R, Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

448 - 452 of 1,524 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

I strongly recommended this hotel! The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room is small but functional ( good bed and good continental breakfast). It's close at Lorimer subway station! I visit the Beacon's Closet and found some interesting things! The Frost Restaurant ( an Italian seafood restaurant) is a good choice for Mediterranean Italian food ) I loved it - tiramisu desert was amazing).
Close to Manhattan is a good choice - location & price!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
Thank MONIKAMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

Dear MONIKAMS,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Le Jolie during your recent trip to Brooklyn, NY. I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a great time exploring endless restaurants and stores that Williamsburg is famous for. We can't wait to see you next time !

Best Regards,
Urszula R, Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2016

Nothing is too much trouble for the staff who do everything to make your stay more pleasant. When we wanted a pharmacy in the evening the young lady in reception found one that was open and gave us a street map and pinpointed it for us. We were given complimentary umbrellas when it rained.
A good breakfast is supplied, which is a big plus when staying in the New York area, and coffee is available at all times of the day. Helen is a gem, who looks after you in the breakfast area does all she can to help
The rooms are kept spotlessly clean.There are lovely fluffy towels and toiletries in the bathroom. The beds have nice and comfy bed linen.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterH1087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

Dear PeterH1087,

Thank you for this great review! We strive to provide an excellent and comfortable stay to each and every guest and to hear that we achieved just that brings a great joy to all Team Members! Any of our guests' requests is never too small or too big and we are here for them at all hours to assist as best as we can. See you soon !

Warmest Regards,
Urszula R, Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

Hotels in this area seem to be very expensive: this was reasonably priced. The room was very "hip" and comfortable: the view of the highway was not so great. The highway noise was a bit loud as well. But the linens were high end and the bed was very comfortable. Overall a positive experience. Breakfast was basic but fresh and attractively served.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank MassachusettsMomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2016

Dear MassachusettsMomof3,

Thank you for taking your time to share your amazing comments with fellow travelers ! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the room to be comfortable and with high quality linens. I apologize for the noise and would like to inform you that we do have earplugs at the front desk which might help reducing the traffic noise. We hope you will visit us next time !

Sincerely,
Urszula R, Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

We stayed for a weekend wedding. Parking was included in the price as was breakfast. While the room was small it worked for sleeping (king bed) showering and getting around for wedding events. Good coffee and yogurt (among other things) provided for b'fast. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Don't think you'd choose this hotel for its views; sleeping is fine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmshome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2016

Dear dmshome,

Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our Team Members. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities we offer. We strive to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed. Your feedback makes it all worth it. Hope to see you again !

Warm Regards,
Urszula R, Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
1.4 km away
Henry Norman Hotel
Henry Norman Hotel
#2 of 74 in Brooklyn
704 reviews
4.1 km away
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
#8 of 74 in Brooklyn
380 reviews
3.9 km away
Hotel Indigo
Hotel Indigo
#28 of 74 in Brooklyn
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
The Box House Hotel
The Box House Hotel
#3 of 74 in Brooklyn
1,098 reviews
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
0.7 km away
McCarren Hotel & Pool
McCarren Hotel & Pool
#13 of 74 in Brooklyn
1,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Jolie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Jolie

Address: 235 Meeker Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11211-1244
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brooklyn
#2 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
#6 Best Value Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range: AU$177 - AU$407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Le Jolie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Jolie is a boutique hotel in Brooklyn featuring free, limited parking, free Wi-Fi & great rates in the Williamsburg neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, TripOnline SA, TravelClick, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Le Jolie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Jolie Hotel
Le Jolie Brooklyn
Hotel Le Jolie Brooklyn, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing