We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,656)
Filter reviews
1,656 results
Traveller rating
1,152
400
62
21
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,152
400
62
21
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free parking brooklyn queens double windows continental breakfast l train rooms are small new york williamsburg area the breakfast area hard boiled eggs starbucks coffee union square yogurt up to date stay there again comfortable beds nice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
576 - 581 of 1,656 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

I strongly recommended this hotel! The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room is small but functional ( good bed and good continental breakfast). It's close at Lorimer subway station! I visit the Beacon's Closet and found some interesting things! The Frost Restaurant ( an Italian seafood restaurant) is a good choice for Mediterranean Italian food ) I loved it - tiramisu desert was amazing).
Close to Manhattan is a good choice - location & price!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
Thank MONIKAMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

Dear MONIKAMS,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Le Jolie during your recent trip to Brooklyn, NY. I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a great time exploring endless restaurants and stores that Williamsburg is famous for. We can't wait to see you next time !

Best Regards,
Urszula R, Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2016

Nothing is too much trouble for the staff who do everything to make your stay more pleasant. When we wanted a pharmacy in the evening the young lady in reception found one that was open and gave us a street map and pinpointed it for us. We were given complimentary umbrellas when it rained.
A good breakfast is supplied, which is a big plus when staying in the New York area, and coffee is available at all times of the day. Helen is a gem, who looks after you in the breakfast area does all she can to help
The rooms are kept spotlessly clean.There are lovely fluffy towels and toiletries in the bathroom. The beds have nice and comfy bed linen.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

Dear PeterH1087,

Thank you for this great review! We strive to provide an excellent and comfortable stay to each and every guest and to hear that we achieved just that brings a great joy to all Team Members! Any of our guests' requests is never too small or too big and we are here for them at all hours to assist as best as we can. See you soon !

Warmest Regards,
Urszula R, Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

Hotels in this area seem to be very expensive: this was reasonably priced. The room was very "hip" and comfortable: the view of the highway was not so great. The highway noise was a bit loud as well. But the linens were high end and the bed was very comfortable. Overall a positive experience. Breakfast was basic but fresh and attractively served.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank beth s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2016

Dear MassachusettsMomof3,

Thank you for taking your time to share your amazing comments with fellow travelers ! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the room to be comfortable and with high quality linens. I apologize for the noise and would like to inform you that we do have earplugs at the front desk which might help reducing the traffic noise. We hope you will visit us next time !

Sincerely,
Urszula R, Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

We stayed for a weekend wedding. Parking was included in the price as was breakfast. While the room was small it worked for sleeping (king bed) showering and getting around for wedding events. Good coffee and yogurt (among other things) provided for b'fast. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Don't think you'd choose this hotel for its views; sleeping is fine!
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmshome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2016

Dear dmshome,

Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our Team Members. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities we offer. We strive to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed. Your feedback makes it all worth it. Hope to see you again !

Warm Regards,
Urszula R, Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Spent two night visiting son in Brooklyn. Le Jolie was an excellent choice for the stay. Very pleasant staff at all hours. We arrived early and at first couldn't check in early, but the desk staff worked to get us into a room. They would have gladly checked our bags otherwise. The room is very small, but this is NYC. No chair other than a desk chair. Huge flat screen TV in the small room was impressive! Very comfortable bed. Double layer windows make it quiet enough even though our room was directly overlooking the BQE. The bathroom was roomy enough, very modern with a rain shower. Very clean. The free breakfast was a great value and the attendant was constantly fussing and cleaning. Weekends are pricey here, but Sunday night was very reasonable. The only staff member name I got was Niki - great customer service. We'll be back. Didn't realize they offered free parking.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2016

Dear Paul D,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback ! We are proud to say that we are home away from home for many parents visiting their children who moved to Williamsburg and all our Team Members strive to provide an ultimate comfort for each and every guest fulfilling as many requests as we possibly can. We are thrilled that you had an amazing experience and we are looking forward to seeing you during your next trip !

Best Regards,
Urszula R, Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews