We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay in Hotel Le Jolie”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Le Jolie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Le Jolie
Ranked #5 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Oosterhout
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay in Hotel Le Jolie”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Hotel Le Jolie offers a good price quality hotel in Brooklyn just 3-5 minutes walk from the subway ( station Lorimer Str). The Hotel is located just near a highway which generates traffic noise. They have taken their precautions with double windows in spite of this either stay at the back of the hotel or use a few ear plugs to have a good night sleep.
The le Jolie staff is very friendly, providing a good service. The rooms are OK, clean, Wifi, TV etc.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Rene v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 11 November 2014
Dear Rene v ,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our Hotel, your comments are very much valued. Our team members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect. Please visit us soon as we have so many exciting upgrades planned for Hotel Le Jolie : expansion of the Lobby and Breakfast area, an on-site fitness center and a brand new décor in all guest rooms !

Sincerely,
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    894
    322
    54
    16
    20
See reviews for
489
393
136
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

I cannot say enough about this hotel. Very clean and modern room with an extremely comfortable bed. The staf was amazing and so accomodating. They helped us with directions and suggested places to go in the area. Cannot wait to go back!

Chris R

Room Tip: The king size with city view was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeJolie, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback about Hotel Le Jolie. We strive to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed. Your feedback makes it all worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

I can't wait to return to this hotel. Highly recommended on all counts. Quiet, gorgeous, and the perfect place to relax and soak up a brilliant view of the NYC skyline. they offer complimentary breakfast, the subway is only a few minutes away, and the concierge is helpful on all counts. Can't wait to return!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mellisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 11 November 2014
Dear Mellisa D ,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our Hotel, your comments are very much valued. Our team members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.Please visit us soon as we have so many exciting upgrades planned for Hotel Le Jolie : expansion of the Lobby and Breakfast area, an on-site fitness center and a brand new décor in all guest rooms !

Best Regards
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
88 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

I've stayed in Williamsburg a few times now, and it's definitely lacking in hotels! Le Jolie is the only reasonably priced option, and it's fine. In a Travelodge sort of way. It's clean, they're very friendly, it has parking, and very large tvs. But... it's right by the expressway, the immediate vicinity is not the nicest (though Lorimer St L is only about 5mins walk and from there it's only 10mins to Manhattan!), and the rooms are small. On the plus side, the brilliant bars and restaurants of Bedford Avenue are walking distance. It's not cheap, but compared to most of Manhattan it's affordable. But if you're in a group, I'd definitely recommend renting an apartment instead.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CatOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 12 November 2014
Dear CatOxford ,

Thank you for sharing your review online! I'm happy to learn that you found our hotel to be a great value and in good location for exploring the neighborhood. Please check our elite rooms located on the back side of the hotel for more quiet experience.

Sincerely,
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

This is the "only game in town," meaning this is the only hotel in Williamsburg. Le Jolie is NOT a boutique hotel, nor a luxury hotel, but just a clean place to spend a night. The truth:

1) The rooms are small, barely able to tolerably have two people in them. We had a corner room, and I would say one person in the room we had would have been more comfortable.

2) It's quite a walk from the subway stop in Williamsburg (near Bedford). Perhaps it's closer if you got off at the next stop on the L line. The hotel is located a little out of the way, where there are mostly industrial buildings around it. Kinda spooky walking there at night.

3) The bathroom is very small, clean, but small. NO frills, absolutely no frills.

4) The room and hotel overall is very clean. The beds are firm, the tv adequate. Yes, you CAN hear all the noise and talking in the corridor, through the door.

5) The staff is helpful and friendly.

I would say that if you have to stay in Williamsburg, this would be it. But in the near future, as more hotels come up in this area, it would be wise for the owners of this hotel to "upgrade" and really make this a better hotel in terms of aethetics, design and decor. Presently, it's just a hair above a Motel 6.

It wouldn't take much to put some effort in making the decor and style of this hotel more pleasing. It's mostly a cosmetic makeover, as the environment is pretty lacking, ie., paint, flooring, decor, graphics, etc. The place has "good bones," and it wouldn't take a lot to make it very nice and hip.

Last tip: the coffee and meal at Diner (on Bedford) was great! You might not find this on Yelp, but it's on Bedford near 10th(?).

Room Tip: Look for the cheapest internet price, as this hotel is really a NO FRILLS kind of place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Likes_to_eat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 12 November 2014
Dear Likes_to_eat,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Le Jolie! I'm happy to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and our Team Members helpful during your time with us. I'm pleased to inform you that we will soon begin much anticipated extensive renovations of indoor and outdoor of our hotel. It will include an expansion of the Lobby and Breakfast area, an on-site fitness center and a brand new décor in all guest rooms and hallways. We hope to see you next time!

Sincerely,
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
2.4 km away
The Box House Hotel
The Box House Hotel
#2 of 72 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
1.4 km away
Henry Norman Hotel
Henry Norman Hotel
#3 of 72 in Brooklyn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
2.0 km away
Franklin Guesthouse
Franklin Guesthouse
#1 of 72 in Brooklyn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
The Condor Hotel
The Condor Hotel
#8 of 72 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
0.7 km away
McCarren Hotel & Pool
McCarren Hotel & Pool
#12 of 72 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Jolie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Jolie

Property: Hotel Le Jolie
Address: 235 Meeker Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brooklyn
#2 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#2 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
Price range (per night): $243 - $470
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Le Jolie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Jolie is a boutique hotel in Brooklyn featuring free, limited parking, free Wi-Fi & great rates in the Williamsburg neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Le Jolie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Jolie Hotel
Le Jolie Brooklyn
Hotel Le Jolie Brooklyn, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing