We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Jolie
Nearby Hotels
USD 347*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
USD 167*
USD 149*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 515*
USD 444*
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
NU Hotel(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
USD 281*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 324*
USD 292*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
USD 217*
USD 209*
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Indigo(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
USD 160*
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Aloft New York Brooklyn(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
USD 227*
USD 197*
Aloft.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wythe Hotel(Brooklyn)
USD 422*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 279*
USD 227*
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,555)
Filter reviews
1,555 results
Traveller rating
1,085
371
59
20
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,085
371
59
20
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingbrooklyn queensdouble windowsrooms are smalll traincontinental breakfastnew yorkwilliamsburg areathe breakfast areahard boiled eggsstarbucks coffeebedford avenueyogurtmanhattan viewup to datenice breakfastcomfortable beds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,199 - 1,204 of 1,555 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I cannot say enough about this hotel. Very clean and modern room with an extremely comfortable bed. The staf was amazing and so accomodating. They helped us with directions and suggested places to go in the area. Cannot wait to go back!

Chris R

Room Tip: The king size with city view was great!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeJolie, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Thank you so much for your feedback about Hotel Le Jolie. We strive to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed. Your feedback makes it all worth it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

I can't wait to return to this hotel. Highly recommended on all counts. Quiet, gorgeous, and the perfect place to relax and soak up a brilliant view of the NYC skyline. they offer complimentary breakfast, the subway is only a few minutes away, and the concierge is helpful on all counts. Can't wait to return!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mellisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2014

Dear Mellisa D ,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our Hotel, your comments are very much valued. Our team members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.Please visit us soon as we have so many exciting upgrades planned for Hotel Le Jolie : expansion of the Lobby and Breakfast area, an on-site fitness center and a brand new décor in all guest rooms !

Best Regards
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

I've stayed in Williamsburg a few times now, and it's definitely lacking in hotels! Le Jolie is the only reasonably priced option, and it's fine. In a Travelodge sort of way. It's clean, they're very friendly, it has parking, and very large tvs. But... it's right by the expressway, the immediate vicinity is not the nicest (though Lorimer St L is only about 5mins walk and from there it's only 10mins to Manhattan!), and the rooms are small. On the plus side, the brilliant bars and restaurants of Bedford Avenue are walking distance. It's not cheap, but compared to most of Manhattan it's affordable. But if you're in a group, I'd definitely recommend renting an apartment instead.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CatOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2014

Dear CatOxford ,

Thank you for sharing your review online! I'm happy to learn that you found our hotel to be a great value and in good location for exploring the neighborhood. Please check our elite rooms located on the back side of the hotel for more quiet experience.

Sincerely,
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

This is the "only game in town," meaning this is the only hotel in Williamsburg. Le Jolie is NOT a boutique hotel, nor a luxury hotel, but just a clean place to spend a night. The truth:

1) The rooms are small, barely able to tolerably have two people in them. We had a corner room, and I would say one person in the room we had would have been more comfortable.

2) It's quite a walk from the subway stop in Williamsburg (near Bedford). Perhaps it's closer if you got off at the next stop on the L line. The hotel is located a little out of the way, where there are mostly industrial buildings around it. Kinda spooky walking there at night.

3) The bathroom is very small, clean, but small. NO frills, absolutely no frills.

4) The room and hotel overall is very clean. The beds are firm, the tv adequate. Yes, you CAN hear all the noise and talking in the corridor, through the door.

5) The staff is helpful and friendly.

I would say that if you have to stay in Williamsburg, this would be it. But in the near future, as more hotels come up in this area, it would be wise for the owners of this hotel to "upgrade" and really make this a better hotel in terms of aethetics, design and decor. Presently, it's just a hair above a Motel 6.

It wouldn't take much to put some effort in making the decor and style of this hotel more pleasing. It's mostly a cosmetic makeover, as the environment is pretty lacking, ie., paint, flooring, decor, graphics, etc. The place has "good bones," and it wouldn't take a lot to make it very nice and hip.

Last tip: the coffee and meal at Diner (on Bedford) was great! You might not find this on Yelp, but it's on Bedford near 10th(?).

Room Tip: Look for the cheapest internet price, as this hotel is really a NO FRILLS kind of place.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Likes_to_eat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2014

Dear Likes_to_eat,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Le Jolie! I'm happy to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and our Team Members helpful during your time with us. I'm pleased to inform you that we will soon begin much anticipated extensive renovations of indoor and outdoor of our hotel. It will include an expansion of the Lobby and Breakfast area, an on-site fitness center and a brand new décor in all guest rooms and hallways. We hope to see you next time!

Sincerely,
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Hotel Le Jolie was just brilliant. We stayed in a corner room that had a view of Manhattan. It was great to see the Empire State Building outside the window every morning. There is complimentary breakfast, which was beyond satisfying. They had so many options and the food was fresh! The subway was also nearby and literally up the street, which was convenient.

Williamsburgh is a really nice town and there are great places to eat and hang out near by. I really enjoyed my stay here and will definitely go back when I'm in NYC again.

Room Tip: Get one with a view of the city =D
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jyoti D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2014

Dear Jyoti D ,

Thank you for this great review! We strive to provide an excellent and comfortable stay to each and every guest and to hear that we achieved just that brings a great joy to all Team Members! We are glad you enjoyed our continental breakfast. This brings us an even greater joy to inform you that in the near future we will be expanding our breakfast area to include more seating for our guest as well as hot breakfast options. Hope to see you soon.

Best Regards
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews