We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of the best experiences ever!”
other travellers have booked this property
View of yurts
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of yurts
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
View of yurts
yurt exterior
view of main room
view main room toward arctic entry
kitchen
main room; french doors to deck
skylight
queen bedroom
loft bedroom
bathroom and laundry
view from yurt deck
moose in yard
west view
nearby hiking
top of Moose Mtn at ski resort
ski/hike trail map.. access trails from backyard of yurt
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yurt -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Fairbanks, Alaska

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KathyP137...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best experiences ever!”
Reviewed 10 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We always wanted to see the Northern Lights and for years just talked about it. We finally took the plunge and flew to Fairbanks and stayed in this amazing yurt! There were 4 adults and it was plenty big enough for all of us. When we arrived it was snowing and the following day it was -14 degrees. Brrrrrrr but we were nice an cozy and warm in the yurt! We saw ice sculpting, rode on an Alaskan dog sled, had a drink in the Ice Bar and saw a moose! Unfortunately Mother Nature did not bless us with an Aurora, but the vacation itself was an adventure to remember.
Collen, the owner of the yurt was so responsive and helpful. We felt right at home. THANK YOU, Colleen !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhuey85
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay in a cozy and spacious yurt”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Great stay here at Coleen's yurt B! My boyfriend and I headed to Anchorage and Fairbanks in search of the Northern Lights. We were lucky to have seen them earlier in the week and ended our trip here at the Yurt. The location is right outside of Fairbanks. During winter, AWD is needed. The yurt is very spacious, clean and enjoyable. 3 bedroom areas (which includes a ladder to a loft), small living room area, and nice size kitchen with stove, refrigerator, and island to sit around. Cable and Wifi, washer and dryer, kitchen supplies and towels, and more are all in the yurt. There are also head lamps to use. The yurt is very cute and makes you feel like you are in Alaska. Thanks Coleen!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquelyn...
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
“You won't believe how cozy it is, even when it's 30 below!”
Reviewed 31 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

I wasn't sure that staying in yurt when it's -29 outside was a great idea, but it was! It was warm and cozy and the beds had big fluffy comforters and flannel sheets.

When we arrived after midnight, the yurt was light up and warm inside. It's so clean and it even smells nice (but not overwhelming).

Colleen was super helpful and it is SUCH a pretty place. We may not have seen the northern lights, but we enjoyed the time just hanging out together.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terric766
Stockton, California
2 reviews
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 23 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Cozy, yet spacious, secluded yet close enough to Fairbanks. Was a wonderful and relaxing stay! Amazing views! Colleen is the perfect hostess, available for anything at anytime! Could not have been more happy with the clean and well kept accommodations! Planning on a return trip already!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaFayette, Georgia
Reviewed 10 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing