We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Log cabin get away”
other travellers have booked this property
South facing windows, excellent views from the deck, and woodstove.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
South facing windows, excellent views from the deck, and woodstove.
South facing windows, deck/patio, and shared hottub! Log chalet home in summer, view from the driveway.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
South facing windows, excellent views from the deck, and woodstove.
South facing windows, deck/patio, and shared hottub!
Log chalet home in summer, view from the driveway.
aerial view of the property
Large living area with entertainment system & games
Living area with plenty of space and seating!
Wood stove and upstairs balcony
Large kitchen area with foosball table
Full kitchen & the island seating!
Dining area with views.
Full kitchen, plus a play kitchen for kids
Master bedroom suite with king size bed & massage chair
Doors to patio from master suite
Jacuzzi bathtub (+shower) in master bedroom
Master bedroom suite open bathroom design
Extra upstairs loft sleeping area with twin bed
Upstairs bedroom #1 with adjacent bathroom
Our big friendly dogs!
view to west in winter time
Skiing/snowboarding on Moose Mtn in winter!
Moose Mtn ski trail map.. access trails from the backyard of the property
Nearby dogmushing tour is a visitor favorite
Northern lights captured on the property
Night view of city
The property at night in summertime
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Fairbanks, Alaska

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Tour78059...
1 review
“Log cabin get away”
Reviewed 17 March 2019 for a stay in March 2019

Place was beautiful,and centrally located for tons of activities! Beautiful view from the cabin also..

Date of stay: March 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy N
1 review
“Perfect group cabin”
Reviewed 22 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Our stay was amazing. The cabin was perfect for our group of 10. We cooked big breakfasts and barbecued yummy dinners on the deck!!

Date of stay: October 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pchUrbana
Urbana, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful place, incredible views”
Reviewed 29 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This is a wonderful place up in the foothills outside Fairbanks. You will have the top two floors of the place and the owner lives on the ground level - she has her own entry to the building, so you have complete privacy. The home is decorated and furnished with lots of loving Alaskan touches. And, the views are absolutely incredible. On a clear day, you can see several of the mountains at the eastern end of Alaskan range right from the living room. We loved it, and hope to return sometime in the future.

Date of stay: July 2018
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamelo7
Wellington, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“SPECTACULAR home with BREATHTAKING views!!!”
Reviewed 20 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

From the moment we walked in the door we felt at home. Sadly we were only able to stay for 2 nights, but we enjoyed them immensely! We could honestly sit on that deck all day and night. The kitchen was very well stocked (spices, oils, butter, coffee, foils, baggies, etc, etc, etc.). The bathrooms had soaps, shampoos, lotions. All you really have to do is show up! Colleen was incredibly quick with replies, and has clearly put her heart into this rental. You'll feel it.....I promise!! And, if you're lucky.....you'll get a visit from her beautiful.......oh never mind, I won't spoil it for you. Book a stay with Colleen and find out for yourselves. You won't be disappointed. Thank you for sharing your wonderful home with us!!! We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yana S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect for a girls getaway”
Reviewed 27 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

I booked this place for a girls getaway the week before my sister got married. It was perfect. We had ten people and the cabin fit us comfortably. Our friends visiting out of state fell in love and we did too! We even had a chance to see the northern lights from the hot tub!! Definitely would book again!

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.