We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This place is excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
South facing windows, excellent views from the deck, and woodstove.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
South facing windows, excellent views from the deck, and woodstove.
South facing windows, deck/patio, and shared hottub! Log chalet home in summer, view from the driveway.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
South facing windows, excellent views from the deck, and woodstove.
South facing windows, deck/patio, and shared hottub!
Log chalet home in summer, view from the driveway.
aerial view of the property
Large living area with entertainment system & games
Living area with plenty of space and seating!
Wood stove and upstairs balcony
Large kitchen area with foosball table
Full kitchen & the island seating!
Dining area with views.
Full kitchen, plus a play kitchen for kids
Master bedroom suite with king size bed & massage chair
Doors to patio from master suite
Jacuzzi bathtub (+shower) in master bedroom
Master bedroom suite open bathroom design
Extra upstairs loft sleeping area with twin bed
Upstairs bedroom #1 with adjacent bathroom
Our big friendly dogs!
view to west in winter time
Skiing/snowboarding on Moose Mtn in winter!
Moose Mtn ski trail map.. access trails from the backyard of the property
Nearby dogmushing tour is a visitor favorite
Northern lights captured on the property
Night view of city
The property at night in summertime
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Fairbanks, Alaska

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

sammmyoro
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This place is excellent”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

we had awesome experiences in Fairbanks, there is a lot to see and to do, we saw a lot of animals caribous, bears, mountain goats, a wolf, bald eagles, mooses, we even saw aurora borealis, etc. we went to rafting, but this cabin is nice, that we decided to spend a day in it, has a lot of room, is warm, the bath tub is excellent and the owner gave us a lot of tips on how to enjoy more our staying, Thank you so much Colleen for your recommendations

Date of stay: August 2016
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joyjoy87
New Braunfels, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Feels like home”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The Cabin is beautiful. It make you feel like you are at home. Very cozy. Away from the city and up the mountain...saved us money not having to book a Northern Lights tour. Can see the lights right from the balcony. Also lots of big windows so we waited inside, where its warm, til we saw the lights and went out for pictures. The Lights are visable between 10pm-3am ish. Its nice to not have to travel on a van, wait in the cold, and have to travel back. Then hope you get to see something. I vote for sitting in my pajamas next to a fire. We booked 4nights March 16-20, 2nights it was clear enough to see. So it was nice to be on our own schedule and not have to worry about might being able to see something. Traveled with my best friend and my brother. Colleen and her son are super sweet and made sure we were taken care of, even their dog made us feel welcomed. It snowed the day before we got there and the streets weren't plowed yet. Our rental suv got stuck and she came down and helped us. Her son drove his car down and picked up our luggage and took it to the house. Once the street was cleared it wasn't a problem driving to the house. All the streets and driveways are steep in this area. They live on the bottom floor but was not is our space. We had the top 2 floors to ourselves and we felt like it was only our group there. Kitchen is fully functional. It was nice to be able to cook breakfest and have coffee. Saved us time and money, and a way for us to eat healthy(even though we splurged too #balance). Already planning on coming back and staying here.

Date of stay: March 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irving A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cant wait to go back”
Reviewed 30 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Colleen was a great host. She worked with our groups check in and check out schedule. Colleen was very helpful, even recommended a few activities for us to do and helped us out when we got our truck stuck in the snow. The cabin is beautiful and spacious. The master bedroom is very cozy and has a great view. I would highly recommend staying at this cabin.

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.