We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
119
117
44
24
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
117
44
24
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bear lodge auto museum living room full kitchen globus tour creamer's field wildlife sanctuary large walk in closet no elevator an italian restaurant walking trails antique autos one bedroom apartment pipeline workers small apartment ac unit hotel room
Filter
Updating list...
271 - 276 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2011

My husband and I checked into the Wedgewood Resort for a one and a half month stay. Everything is spotless, all the amenities that should be here are (dishes, silverware, pots & pans, linens , etc.) Staff are friendly and efficient. The parking lot is clean, the buildings are secure, and the property has exciting activities. I'm going to walk the Wildlife Sanctuary this afternoon, later this evening is a free local program about the area. There is a Bird Sanctuary, as well as a fantastic Antique Car Museum.
We are very comfortable in our one bedroom, living room, dining room apartment. We love the big screen TV. The internet is fast and reliable, we are close to amenities in town, and we enjoyed the beautiful aroma of the spruce trees this morning. Very relaxing atmospher here at the Wedgewood Resort. Very highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pengirl165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

I enjoyed this resort very friendly staff ... breakfast buffet was very good with ample choices...The resort is spread out which makes it a quiet atmosphere...definately would return however not really walk to anything rooms were clean great shower.. I was on a tour during my stay

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmanPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

The resort is well maintained and has some great "extras". The best for us is the Motor Museam on the property. Even if you don't stay at the Resort when in Fairbanks take the time to visit. Well worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandR0611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

Reasonable room but could not believe that so many facilities were not open at the weekend. Restaurant was closed on friday night and no breakfast on saturday morning. One of the major reasons for staying was the bird observatory and it did not open on Saturday or Sunday!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peterw49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

Our tour group stayed in this hotel during our 5 night land tour component of our recent Alaskan cruise. When we opened the door to our suite we were amazed - it had a full sized kitchen, separate dining room, separate lounge room, bathroom and bedroom with two large beds and a walk-in robe!
We ate at the onsite restaurant the night we stayed there and found the food lovely and well presented although like several hotels - too large a meal to finish.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobbiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews