We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Boston Brookline
Nearby Hotels
USD 289*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 356*
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 267*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 200*
USD 144*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Beacon Inn(Brookline)
USD 167*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Beacon Inn 1750(Brookline)
USD 167*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Bertram Inn(Brookline)
USD 267*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Longwood Inn(Brookline)
USD 227*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 314*
USD 262*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
USD 356*
USD 247*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (752)
Filter reviews
752 results
Traveller rating
116
224
212
112
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
224
212
112
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetindoor poolfenway parkbusiness centergreen linesox gameboston brooklinebeacon stroom was spotlesstrain stopconvenient locationbeds were very comfortablefew blockssafe neighborhoodlongwood medical areanew englandt station
Filter
Updating list...
581 - 586 of 752 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2011

we spent three nights in a ground room floor.
No daylight at all,not a single city view ,only one window with an inside view on an empty meeting room...excepted once with a dozen of old men.
Decent bathroom.
Dinner was ordinary,poor choice,poor quality,poor and rough service...not exactly lively!
At 11.10p.m bar was already closed,impossible to have a drink .
Fortunately it was not my holiday inn first time ,otherwise never more holiday inn!

However,good location for visiting the city,near tramway stop.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cbeaujean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIBrookline, Manager at Holiday Inn Boston Brookline, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

We are disappointed that your experience was not what you expected, we will use your valuable feedback to share with our staff to make improvements for our future guests. Thank you for taking the time to write us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

One elevator for the entire hotel. People in the middle floors couldn't get on as it was always full when it got to them. Horrible wait service at breakfast buffet. No one new their jobs. Both days, upon return from the breakfast buffet, they had cleared the table, trashing full coffees and juices. I had booked two Queens, they gave my reservation away and only had Kings available. I'd rather sleep in my car than stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DH7156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIBrookline, Manager at Holiday Inn Boston Brookline, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. I will share your comments with the food and beverage department so that they may use this as valuable feedback to improve the service in the restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We stayed one night as part of a New England in the Fall tour. Hotel was very clean and the rooms well appointed and very comfortable. Went out to dinner and when we returned the bar/reception area was very busy and we could not get served. The complimentary breakfast was adequate but nothing special and the only seating was some distance from the buffet area.

All in all it was fine for a one or two night stay.

Room Tip: Out facing rooms are probably quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessies_Grandad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIBrookline, General Manager at Holiday Inn Boston Brookline, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2011

Thank you for your comments regarding the hotel, we are pleased that you found the accommodations and cleanliness to your liking, as we pride ourselves in making sure that we live up to our guests expectations. Regarding the location of your table and seats during breakfast, with the many tour groups the hotel accommodates, and some of the size of those groups, we provide a separate dining area adjacent to our breakfast buffet in order to allow all of the guests on the tour to dine together as one group. We hope that if your travels take you back to Boston/Brookline you will choose to stay with us, thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

For its location this is a great value hotel. The T stops virtually at the front door, it's two blocks from Coolidge Corner with great restaurants--we enjoyed Rani, Indian food and Zena Noodle Thai food and Panera and Dunkin Donuts, there is a Trader Joe's, CVS and a Walgrens. John Kennedy was apparently born about six blocks from here. It's about a ten minute walk to Boston University down St Paul Street, and a little farther to Boston College, but a quick T ride there.
It's a Holiday Inn, not the Ritz, but there was free wifi and a business center with 5 new HP Computers and a printer for boarding passes. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, the shower was great, and the maid was really nice, and the front desk folks were all extremely pleasant and helpful. We used the coin laundry and that was very helpful and reasonable also. Our room opened out to an atrium of sorts with large plants and it was really quite pleasant.
It's not a fancy place, but it is very comfortable and friendly and extremely convenient for visiting our college student. We'll definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frank V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIBrookline, General Manager at Holiday Inn Boston Brookline, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2011

We are pleased that you enjoyed your trip to Brookline/Boston, where there are endless attractions and events that are continually happening throughout the year. It will be my pleasure will share your comments with our housekeeping staff regarding the cleanliness of the rooms, as they work tirelessly to insure the rooms are sparkling for our guest’s arrival. The hotel is also a short distance from Fenway Park, home to the Red Sox, and this January 7th there will be another college hockey venue set up on the field, similar to back in 2010. The subway is by far the most convenient way to travel in an out of the city, and very economical as well. We hope to see you the next time you venture into the city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

I stayed in the hotel for 2 nights. Everything was done for me with a smile. I am long way from a home and moving from hotel to hotel - this really makes a difference. Nathan in particular was helpful on the front desk.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIBrookline, General Manager at Holiday Inn Boston Brookline, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2011

We appreciate your kind words about Nathan, he is a tremendous asset to the hotel and it will be my pleasure to share those comments with him as it is our goal is to insure that every guest has the type of experience you did

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews