We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Older hotel, convenient to BID and the Brigham”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Boston Brookline
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Brookline
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Older hotel, convenient to BID and the Brigham”
Reviewed 17 December 2011

Stayed here for a residency interview so got a pretty good rate. Rooms were just okay. Older decor but a very comfortable bed. No natural light in some rooms because it is a converted motel. Staff was nice. Room service was okay.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kwats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIBrookline, Manager at Holiday Inn Boston Brookline, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel, we do have some of the worlds best medical facilities in our neighborhood. A portion of our hotel was constructed back in the early 80's that do have exterior facing rooms, in the future if desire natural light please do inquire to see if an premium exterior facing room is available. We hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    205
    186
    85
    61
See reviews for
223
138
46
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
110 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

we spent three nights in a ground room floor.
No daylight at all,not a single city view ,only one window with an inside view on an empty meeting room...excepted once with a dozen of old men.
Decent bathroom.
Dinner was ordinary,poor choice,poor quality,poor and rough service...not exactly lively!
At 11.10p.m bar was already closed,impossible to have a drink .
Fortunately it was not my holiday inn first time ,otherwise never more holiday inn!

However,good location for visiting the city,near tramway stop.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbeaujean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIBrookline, Manager at Holiday Inn Boston Brookline, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
We are disappointed that your experience was not what you expected, we will use your valuable feedback to share with our staff to make improvements for our future guests. Thank you for taking the time to write us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brookline hotels

Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2011

One elevator for the entire hotel. People in the middle floors couldn't get on as it was always full when it got to them. Horrible wait service at breakfast buffet. No one new their jobs. Both days, upon return from the breakfast buffet, they had cleared the table, trashing full coffees and juices. I had booked two Queens, they gave my reservation away and only had Kings available. I'd rather sleep in my car than stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DH7156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIBrookline, Manager at Holiday Inn Boston Brookline, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. I will share your comments with the food and beverage department so that they may use this as valuable feedback to improve the service in the restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We stayed one night as part of a New England in the Fall tour. Hotel was very clean and the rooms well appointed and very comfortable. Went out to dinner and when we returned the bar/reception area was very busy and we could not get served. The complimentary breakfast was adequate but nothing special and the only seating was some distance from the buffet area.

All in all it was fine for a one or two night stay.

Room Tip: Out facing rooms are probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessies_Grandad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIBrookline, General Manager at Holiday Inn Boston Brookline, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
Thank you for your comments regarding the hotel, we are pleased that you found the accommodations and cleanliness to your liking, as we pride ourselves in making sure that we live up to our guests expectations. Regarding the location of your table and seats during breakfast, with the many tour groups the hotel accommodates, and some of the size of those groups, we provide a separate dining area adjacent to our breakfast buffet in order to allow all of the guests on the tour to dine together as one group. We hope that if your travels take you back to Boston/Brookline you will choose to stay with us, thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 November 2011

For its location this is a great value hotel. The T stops virtually at the front door, it's two blocks from Coolidge Corner with great restaurants--we enjoyed Rani, Indian food and Zena Noodle Thai food and Panera and Dunkin Donuts, there is a Trader Joe's, CVS and a Walgrens. John Kennedy was apparently born about six blocks from here. It's about a ten minute walk to Boston University down St Paul Street, and a little farther to Boston College, but a quick T ride there.
It's a Holiday Inn, not the Ritz, but there was free wifi and a business center with 5 new HP Computers and a printer for boarding passes. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, the shower was great, and the maid was really nice, and the front desk folks were all extremely pleasant and helpful. We used the coin laundry and that was very helpful and reasonable also. Our room opened out to an atrium of sorts with large plants and it was really quite pleasant.
It's not a fancy place, but it is very comfortable and friendly and extremely convenient for visiting our college student. We'll definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIBrookline, General Manager at Holiday Inn Boston Brookline, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
We are pleased that you enjoyed your trip to Brookline/Boston, where there are endless attractions and events that are continually happening throughout the year. It will be my pleasure will share your comments with our housekeeping staff regarding the cleanliness of the rooms, as they work tirelessly to insure the rooms are sparkling for our guest’s arrival. The hotel is also a short distance from Fenway Park, home to the Red Sox, and this January 7th there will be another college hockey venue set up on the field, similar to back in 2010. The subway is by far the most convenient way to travel in an out of the city, and very economical as well. We hope to see you the next time you venture into the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookline
Fenway / Kenmore
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fenway / Kenmore
Boston Hotel Buckminster
Fenway / Kenmore
The Verb Hotel
The Verb Hotel
#15 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Boston Brookline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Boston Brookline

Property: Holiday Inn Boston Brookline
Address: 1200 Beacon St, Brookline, MA 02446-3803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Brookline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Brookline
Price range (per night): $215 - $515
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Boston Brookline 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Brookline-Boston hotel is located just minutes from downtown Boston amidst the charming brownstones and tree-lined streets of historic Brookline. Our hotel is near Boston University, Boston College, Hynes Convention Center, Fenway Park (home of the Boston Red Sox) and many Boston Hospitals, including Children's Hospital, Brigham and Women's Hospital and Dana Farber Cancer Institute. The hotel offers free shuttle service to the Longwood Medical Area.The Holiday Inn Boston-Brookline has a beautiful hotel lounge and restaurant with room service located on our first floor serving you in our 6-story atrium under umbrellas and arches central to our indoor heated pool. This 225 room, pet-friendly Boston hotel also offers free Wi-Fi, fitness room, guest laundry and dry cleaning services, bell service, and an on-site parking garage. Planning a Boston wedding reception, event, or corporate meeting? Let the Holiday Inn Brookline-Boston hotel be your event venue. Our hotel has 4 large hotel meeting rooms accommodating 4 to 400 guests. We have a dedicated and friendly staff here to assist you with all of your event planning needs. Discover all Boston has to offer at the Holiday Inn Boston-Brookline hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, IHG, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Boston Brookline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Boston Brookline Hotel Brookline
Holiday Inn Brookline
Brookline Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing