We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Front view showing a driveway that can fits 3 cars. The rest pls park on the street facing traffic .
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view showing a driveway that can fits 3 cars. The rest pls park on the street facing traffic .
Back yard view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Front view showing a driveway that can fits 3 cars. The rest pls park on the street facing traffic .
Back yard view
Side view
Formal living room
Living room
Stairs going up to the upper level
Kitchen
Stair view from the upper level
Family room
Kitchen
Common full bath in the upper level
Hallway in the upper level
Master's bathroom pedestal vanity
Powder room in the mbr
Master's bedroom showing a queen bed
Bay window
Master bedroom showing a queen bed
Kids toy/ slide in the back yard
Living room
Kitchen window with orchids
Deck furniture set
Family room
Family room showing a sofa bed for guests with limited mobilities.
4 the bedroom showing a twin bed with a pull out bed  underneath
Mbr furnishing
Mbr furnishings
Stainless steel bbq grill
3rd bedroom showing a queen poll bed
Extra shower room in the main level for guests with limited mobilities only.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Fort Washington, Maryland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dinah m
1 review
“Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We really enjoyed our stay the house was very nice and we felt at home once we walked thru the door!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How convenient the location was from Va. & D.C.
Liked least: The owner didn't have information at the house relating to tourism and sites. It would have been great to have information about the metro system as well.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2016
Thank you. It feels great to know that our guest are fully satisfied . Rest assured that we will even strive harder to give you the best .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roosevelt...
1 review
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The house proved to be a home away from home. It was a place to create family memories because of its cleanliness, location, cozy and spacious environment inside and out. The indoor and outdoor area was conducive to an enjoyable family gathering. It is a place to revisited as much as possible in the DC/Md/Va area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and location of the area.
Liked least: Everything was on point.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Thank you for an awesome review. Mr Roosevelt and family are one of the best guest we have ever had. They come and go as if the house was never been occupied. The house was almost ready for the next guest when they left. Thank you Mr Roosevelt and family. We really appreciate your business and we hope to see you again on your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stankye
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Choice”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I traveled with family to the D C area for my sons college graduation. We were all very pleased with the rental. It was roomy and cozy, very clean. Mr. Cortez provide us with great service, ( he checked to see if we needed anything to make our stay more comfortable.) I would most definitely recommend this rental to friends and family. If I ever need to be in the area again I will rent his home again! Thank You Mr. Cortez for providing us with very nice place to spend our vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the layout of the house. It was just like being home!
Liked least: Can't thnk of anything!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2016
Thank you for a great review. Rest assured that we will strive harder to keep up with the our guest's expectations and to provide you the luxury and comfortable experience away from home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim N
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Great Girls' Weekend”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The house met our expectations and had plenty of room for the 8 of us. There was plenty of room for us to be together as well as room to have some quiet time. The owner was very accommodating and made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. The kitchen could use a few more pots and pans but there was enough there for our needs. It is located in a nice neighborhood with a shopping center close by. I would recommend this place to anyone need a home away from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The deck and fireplace were nice.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2016
Thank you Kim for an awesome review.It is our goal to make our guest satisfied and as comfortable as we can. To make sure that they will feel at home away from their own. Again , thank you, it was nice doing business with you. Hope to see you and your friends again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eco3na
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

When we arrived to the home it was so clean and very easy to find. There are so many things near by from fast food to grocery store. It is a very comfortable home and cozy. It's a 30 minute drive to DC and that made it a plus for us because that was our reason to go to visit DC. Thank you Mr C he was very pleasant to work with and I was able to reach him at any time of the day and night. We had no problems with the home. Everything worked as it should. All appliances look new. Once again thank you. Look forward to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
thank you for an awesome review. our main objective is to satisfy our guests to the fullest. again, it was nice doing business with you and hope to see you on your next trip in our area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing