We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Affordable and Convenient”
Review of Guest House Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Guest House Motel
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Reviewed 2 June 2017

Despite the sign being burned out and my initial concern with this hotel, the rooms were clean, updated, and roomy. We were on the backside, top level and it was very quiet. Close to shopping center and Starbucks (because I need my coffee). Location was convenient to the airport and downtown areas. Reception was friendly. I would stay here again as I am in the area often.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Erika A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2017

Very pleased with our stay at Guest House Motel. Very Friendly Staff, Very Clean Rooms, No Smell! Our room had free wifi, and a brand new flat screen HD TV with every channel! Microwave and Refrigerator, Great Water Pressure. Free Coffee at 7am, no food, but there are dozens of restaurants and stores within walking distance. We picked this Motel for our weekend training event at Concordia University based on the price and reviews, now we see why this place gets good reviews. Stay here! Its quiet, clean, reasonable, friendly, and convenient!

Room Tip: Rooms in back overlook an open field with trees and bunny rabbits, pretty safe + chill!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bob v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for almost a week and a half. The man was nice to let me keep the same room but after the last payment, he says no more checking into this hotel. The maids knock before entering. The location is nice- can eat at a restaurant and walk to bus stop. I would have gave them 5 stars if they didn't complain I stay here a lot and say I am not allowed to stay anymore.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank Naturegurl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Cheap and cheerful home, the man on reception was very nice. We didn't get in the room until late and literally went out for some food, came back and slept and left for the airport very early, si I can only judge it as a clean place to sleep and for that it was good, there was a few shops and restaurants over the road swell so all in all it was decent.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bluechaos1405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager431, Manager at Guest House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us. Yes we are very close to airport and its a great hotel for an overnight stay if you are flying out of Portland International Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

During a remodel of our house we needed a place to stay for 3 nights. i did not want to pay a lot for just use of a toilet and shower. This place was perfect. nothing fancy, clean rooms, running water, hot showers. Close to restaurants and coffee.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cwhite1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager431, General Manager at Guest House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you had a great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
4.4 km away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall
12.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Vancouver North
12.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver North Salmon Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
0.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Portland - Vancouver
10.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#23 of 29 in Vancouver
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guest House Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guest House Motel

Address: 11504 NE 2nd St, Vancouver, WA 98684-5074
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range: AU$79 - AU$95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Guest House Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
46 clean, quiet and comfortable rooms. AAA approved. We are only 5 miles from portland airport. We have continental breakfast, guest laundry. All our rooms have microwave, refregerator, phones with dataport, queen or king size beds. Semi Handicap rooms available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Guest House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guest House Hotel Vancouver
Guest House Motel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing