We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outward Appearance won't entice you”
Review of Guest House Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Guest House Motel
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Reviewed 1 August 2016

But the staff and the rooms were more than anticipated given the great room rate I received. I had to bother the staff several times in the first few hours due to either forgetting the WiFi log in or just local information in general and they were more than accommodating and understanding. The room was clean and had everything I needed. It should be noted that at the time of this writing, they were in the process of doing full refurbishing of rooms. A couple of rooms down from me were fully gutted, so can't wait to go back and see the finished product. There is a Chipolte restaurant within walking distance as well as a Mexican restaurant. Area was quiet and while I didn't spend much time in my room except to sleep, it was an enjoyable stay. It's a two story motel, no elevator, just stairs, there is no continental breakfast, they have coffee in the office, but there is also coffee in the room. Will happily stay again when the need arises.............just don't expect frills.

Room Tip: No view rooms, quieter rooms on the back side, although front isn't that noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Javastreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

19 - 23 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

I was a little worried after reading the reviews. I booked this hotel on Hotwire for a short overnight stay before leaving out of PDX. My expectations were far exceeded. The manager was very helpful, the room was clean and well kept, and the hotel is generally quiet. Definitely recommend for a nice stay over place.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank spencertimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Was flying in late and leaving early. Couldn't beat the price. It located less than 10 minutes from the airport. It's older, but clean. The only thing wrong with the room, is the location of the shower nozzel. It's a bit low and feels like you are being sprayed with a garden hose. The managers are super nice. It suit our purpose.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016

The room was clean and comfortable if a little bit dark, the service was good and the location was very convenient with plenty of shops and restaurants close by. The furnishings were tired but the price was right, no problems to report.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travellingcherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015 via mobile

This was our second stay at this hotel and I was just as satisfied although our room was smaller than the first one. The clothes hanger bar was next to the bed so that the clothes hung in my face when I sat on the side of the bed. That was irritating. A queen size bed would fit in that room better than a king. Room was clean with microwave refrigerator and TV. Pillows were okay and towels a bit thin. As we were leaving the carpet was being pulled up looked like some renovations were going on. Look forward to seeing the up grade.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Phyllis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
4.4 km away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall
12.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Vancouver North
4.3 km away
Days Inn & Suites Vancouver
Days Inn & Suites Vancouver
#19 of 29 in Vancouver
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
12.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver North Salmon Creek
10.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#21 of 29 in Vancouver
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guest House Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guest House Motel

Address: 11504 NE 2nd St, Vancouver, WA 98684-5074
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range: $80 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Guest House Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
46 clean, quiet and comfortable rooms. AAA approved. We are only 5 miles from portland airport. We have continental breakfast, guest laundry. All our rooms have microwave, refregerator, phones with dataport, queen or king size beds. Semi Handicap rooms available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Guest House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guest House Hotel Vancouver
Guest House Motel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing