We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
USD 189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 215
USD 185
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Heathman Lodge(Vancouver)
USD 157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 205
USD 178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Vancouver(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
USD 122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
35
44
27
32
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
44
27
32
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastindoor poolwaffleswithin walking distanceinstant oatmealsmall fridgefront desk persona great nights sleeptwo night stayfresh fruiteasy accessconvenient locationincidentalsfreewaylaundryroomy
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2017

Bed was a little to hard for me, but fine for my husband he could sleep on a rock. Had fun in the pool with kids, they were behind on laundry I think because we had to wait for towels. Everyone was nice, no real complaints

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mexirain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

This place sucks! It looks like low income housing. Garabag cans overflowing, people hanging out in the parking lot smoking and sitting on cars. Advertises pet friendly but tells you they charge you if animals are on the bed. And the first contact with another pet owner, her immediate words were "my dog is not dog friendly!" While I had to sign something saying my pet was NOT aggressive! The room wasn't bad but it looked like it was from 1982! When we called at 11:30pm to complain about the kids being excessively loud above us, the desk stated they would look in to it, nothing happened. I was there for a work conference and got no sleep. And the Wifi was terrible and thus my husband couldn't do any work that he had brought to do while I was at my conference. When we checked out early, cancelling our second night, the manager said if we weren't going to stay why didn't you check out earlier. Never once having a concern that we were shortening our stay and losing our business. When I suggested I should not have to pay for the second night, he basically laughed in my face! Have never been so insulted by a hotel before. This hotel experience ruined our whole vacation! A sad state of affairs for a Shilo Inn!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Enjoyed our stay and everyone was friendly and the place was nice and clean. Next time we will bring our bathing suits. Reasonable. Plus, there were several places to eat within walking distance from the motel.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dickinson5551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 12 April 2017

No Internet in Main Building where I stayed. Breakfast used to be way better. Stayed for about a month at a time, every May 2000-2011, and other times like this trip. Used to have breakfast burritos in the fridge, now it's three yogurts and old hard-boiled eggs. Clientele is typically familys and business folks due to cheap rates. Room is big, no maid service unless requested when you stay as long as I did. Staff knew about internet yet nothing done, forcing me to burn data with hotspot. Serious language issue with certain front desk guy making communication impossible. Bad Form Shilo. Guess what, I'll still stay there because of price, location, room size.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Perfectly located for that trip, close to lots of various restaurants. Clean and decent, if slightly run down. Breakfast was one of the best continental spreads I have seen (we travel quite a bit). The steam and sauna both were out of commission which was disappointing,

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Evatgirl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews