We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown
Nearby Hotels
USD 114
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 125
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Fort Smith)(Great Value!)
USD 88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
124
101
35
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
101
35
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerfront deskstarbucks coffeehistorical sitesmarriott hotelsnice hotelin towntraveling cross countrywithin walking distancefree continental breakfastwould stay here againup to datespent one night hereparking lotindoor poolloved this hotellate at night
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2017

The entire property was completely overrun with a high school group. The lobby and common areas were packed full at all times, and they were very loud in the corridors throughout the night and into the morning.

The room was clean and I loved the setup. The location is ideal; it's within a short walk of countless bars, shops, and restaurants.

I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Axl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Very friendly check in. Room was spacious and bed very comfortable. Had a mini frig. Room looked recently renovated. Very clean. Walking distance to The Temple to see a concert. Would recommend and will stay again. Room rate was great too.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MizMolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Great new (or just in excellent condition) hotel right in the middle of downtown. Right next to the convention center. Rooms were new or remodeled and attractive large gathering area in the lobby.

Only strange thing is that on Sunday when we went down to get breakfast it was closed at 10:30. And they were not serving lunch until later.

Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Room is nice enough, but the "restaurant" is an extremely limited bar with an extremely limited menu of bar food, all at premium prices. The room is no bargain, either. There was no directory to local restaurants, entertainments, or anything. I've been better served at establishments costing half or less than what we spent here for food and lodging. I had a choice between Courtyard and Doubletree, side by side. I clearly made the wrong choice. Two thumbs down.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Nancy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We have become quite fond of Ft. Smith during our drives across country. This time we wanted to stay right downtown, walking distance to the shops and restaurants on Garrison. I was pleasantly surprised that the Marriott Courtyard was offering a very good AAA rate, $85 plus tax for a king room, so we booked. The hotel appears to have had a recent renovation. Everything was fresh and new and quite comfortable. The room decor is a little odd: a curved couch and large, rolling ottoman in the corner. Plenty of storage space, with a closet plus an armoire. The window opened slightly, so we got some fresh air. However, we still needed the A/C and it loudly cut on and off all night. If the window had opened fully, we could have done without the A/C. There was a very tiny fridge, which froze and ruined several of our food items. No microwave at all. When I mentioned these problems at checkout, the clerk said we could have gotten a microwave had we asked. He shrugged off the frozen food problem. Of course, Marriott does not offer free breakfast. Very quirky and stingy of them. They have a bar that doubles as a place to order food and Starbucks coffee. It was mostly empty when we were there. I did buy coffee, which was quite strong. I don't mind the lack of complimentary coffee or breakfast given the low room rate. I would not, however, be satisfied with the trade off if the rate was higher. I used the fitness room, which was small but adequate. There was an attractive indoor pool. The free Wifi worked very well. The check in clerk, Madison, was excellent. We would stay at this Courtyard again if the rate were just as reasonable.

Room Tip: there are no views, so which way you face probably doesn't matter
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank X-NYr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews