We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the money in downtown Fort Smith”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Fort Smith
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2017

This is a nice, new hotel in downtown Fort Smith that has a convenient location to the Convention Center and all the restaurants and nightlife on Garrison Avenue. I was pleased with the cleanliness of the room and bathroom. The staff were genuinely courteous, friendly and helpful. I dined out and did not eat at the hotel restaurant, so I have no review of the food or service. Parking is free, but make sure you notice the parking spots that are reserved for the nearby Doubletree Hotel and the Convention Center.

When in Fort Smith, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Nice, new hotel in downtown
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HEATHER S, Manager at Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

We appreciate your kind review of our hotel as we strive to provide a memorable experience and we would love to welcome you back on your next trip to Fort Smith.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

The rooms were clean. We liked our specific room. I think because of the location on the floor it had more space than a typical room.
Other than the lack of a really good restaurant, this is a good place to stay.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HEATHER S, Manager at Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Our housekeeping staff was pleased to hear the kind comments on their hard work. We do have a bistro onsite that serves breakfast and dinner. We are also within walking distance of multiple local restaurants and we hope that on your next trip you will get to experience one of these great location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

My husband and I got away fror a night and I'm so glad we stayed here!! Upon check in the lady at the front desk was extremely nice and helpful. It was crazy because of Mardi Gras but she handled it like a pro! The room was absolutely beautiful! Housekeeping does an amazing job keeping the rooms looking good. We will definitely be back when getting away.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HEATHER S, Manager at Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your home away during the Mardi Gras weekend. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Fort Smith.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

From start to finish, great stay. Very decent in-house flatbread, polite and competent check in and service throughout. Beautiful renovated room with excellent lighting and super coffee! Too many kids in the pool but it was a weekend, what can you do?

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank babalootie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HEATHER S, Manager at Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Thank you for your kind words, we are excited about our newly renovated hotel and love to hear that you were able to enjoy it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel and well located for downtown activities. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. The breakfast leaves a lot to be desired, but the overall experience was good. We would stay again and would recommend to anyone with downtown plans.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HEATHER S, Manager at Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Thank you for recognizing our amazing staff, we strive to provide excellent customer service. I was disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with your breakfast. We appreciate your candid feedback so that we can continue to improve our services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Smith hotels
0.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fort Smith City Center
6.1 km away
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
#3 of 23 in Fort Smith
628 reviews
7.9 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fort Smith
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Best Western Aspen Hotel
Best Western Aspen Hotel
#5 of 23 in Fort Smith
173 reviews
7.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
#4 of 23 in Fort Smith
190 reviews
7.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown

Address: 900 Rogers Ave, Fort Smith, AR 72901-2604
Region: United States > Arkansas > Fort Smith
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Fort Smith
Price Range: AU$112 - AU$169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Smith Downtown Hotel Fort Smith
Fort Smith Courtyard
Fort Smith Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing